We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique hotel close to everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Hotel Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Hotel Pearl
Ranked #3 of 57 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My son and I stayed for ten days at the Pearl. It was a little hard to find in the dark and the taxi driver didn't know where it was. However, on arrival we were greeted like long lost friends. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was plain, but nice, and in my view, is much better than the standard buffet of other hotels. The only issue was the timing, from eight a.m. til eleven, which for Melbourne people is too late. This was overcome by a trip to the Bintang supermarket which is nearby, and some cereal and milk purchased to stay the hunger. The pool is small but due to the small number of guests, more than adequate and most of the time, we had it to ourselves. We did not eat at the restaurant, as it's not our style of food, but plenty of local warungs and a great pizza place nearby. Lots of mozzies around in the room due to the open air bathroom, but a purchase of some spray and the mozzie nets helped. The rooms are not huge, but well decorated in a french style. The rabbits that live on the property visit daily. The owners stop and chat and make this place feel like home away from home. Loved it so much have re-booked for another ten nights this month. Highly recommend this hotel, great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    127
    42
    10
    8
See reviews for
54
192
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is my second time staying at Pearl. I have stayed in accommodation all over Bali and i am more than comfortable to say that this little boutique hotel is a beauty. Pearl is small, intimate,clean, friendly and in the best position. Tucked away from the hustle of Double six, close enough to the beach, Restaurants, Bintang supermarket for all your needs.On check in I was greeted by the same young lady that greeted me last time who is delightful,(Dewi). The young boy that showed me to my room, did so in a way as if i were a guest in his own home.In the afternoons i was always welcomed home by the Agu who is so sweet, with a huge smile and happy. All the staff are young and are all more than accommodating on every level.I have stayed in 2 different rooms, always spotless, clean linen, clean towels. The coffee is Always piping hot when it arrives at your room, if you so wish to have breakfast on the terrace, breakfast is simple, the mixed omelette is yummy. This is a family business and both times i have stayed at pearl i have seen the owners, the chef from the restaurant(amazing food) always says hello and on another occasion part of the same family introduced herself whilst talking to another guest by the pool. Where else can you get this?? I sat by the pool most days and i did not get bothered at all by the tapping of construction behind the hotel. Perfect stay and thanks to you all. xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stumbled across this place whilst walking around Legian. We ate in the restaurant which was the best meal thus far in Bali and then decided to check in for a night. A beautiful oasis in the heart of bustling Legian. Rooms are large, spacious and spotless. Interesting reading other negative reviews but I guess we can only go on our experience which was all positive. We ended up staying an extra night prior to moving on to Gili Islands. Staff are very accommodating and attentive. Highly recommended and we will definitely stay here should we return to Bali.

Room Tip: No real tip other than just book for you next trip to Bali
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I recently spent 7 nights at Bali Hotel Pearl and I was really pleasantly surprised.

From the time I arrived I was made to feel very welcome. The girls on the front desk (Martini, Dewi and Ayu) were always ready to great you with a smile, they did a great job.

The rooms, I was led to believe, were on the small side. I stayed in a standard room (109 upstairs) and it was anything but small. For one person, the room size was generous and the decor could be described as minimal. The bathroom is also very generous, although the water pressure could be a little up and down.

Breakfast is a little on the small side, but good nonetheless.

The hotel has a small pool, which when you take into account there is (I think) 14 rooms, is ample. The grounds are nicely manicured and kept nice and clean. Just be careful (I nearly stepped on him a couple times) of the resident rabbit who hops around the grounds

Overall, I would have no hesitation in staying at Bali Hotel Pearl again. In fact, I will be next year when I go back to Bali.

I forgot to mention the restaurant... Jeremy the chef, does a fantastic job. I've eaten there twice and it is seriously some of the best French cuisine.... and the cake he made for the birthday celebration was just amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

The Pearl is a great place to stay if you dont want a big pool, bar, lunch or smorgasboard breakfast. It has a lovely 'village' feel (only about 14 rooms). It is also centrally located on Double Six, so you can start shopping from the minute you step on to the road.
The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are awesome. Same staff do the waitressing, housekeeping, grounds - so you get to see them all the time.
If your looking for luxury, this will not be the place for you. It is probably best to keep in mind that it is a Bed and Breakfast. I enjoyed my stay but I will be looking for more deluxe accommodation next time. Also beware of the construction next door....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJenRubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

It has taken me a while to decide whether to review the Pearl again. We stayed in May and it was 12 months since we stayed at the Pearl. I dont entirely know why but I was disappointed this time round. The staff were still as lovely as ever but the whole complex is in need of maintenance and it is seriously starting to show. Our first room (110) we only stayed in for one night and requested to be moved. We arrived after midnight and were shown to our room which truly stunk of that old musty mouldy smell. It was so bad that I actually slept with the sheet over my head. The next mornig we had breakfast and spent the morning by the pool. About 1ish we decided to have a sleep. My husband told the staff about the smell and to their credit they had gone and gotten a battery powered air freshener which did help but the smell was still there. Any ideas of an afternoon sleep were quickly given up on when all we could here was the sound of hammering which was so loud that it sounded like is was actually in the ensuite. My husband actually went upstairs thinking it was the room above but it turns out it is a construction site next door. The noise was just so bad I thought there is no way in the hell I am putting up with this for the next 10 days. Poor old hubby was quickly dispatched to reception to enquire about moving rooms or moving elsewhere. The reception rang shortly after and said there was just one other room available but they were due to check in within the hour. We went and looked at it (room 103) and it was perfect and the wonderful staff moved our suitcases and remade our previous room up. This was complete without smell or noise and we stayed here for the rest of our trip. The ensuite bathroom was very large but the roof leaked onto the bathroom floor when it rained which it did for 3 days. The staff once again did all they could but the biggest problem with this hotel is that it needs maintenance work. Our lock on the door continually played up and the sliding doors kept getting stuck. It would not take much to get this hotel back up to scratch and for the money it is very good. Personally though I think there is so much competition in Bali that we will be going elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: dont stay in room 110
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed here twice and love it. Been to Bali numerous times but the pearl is one of the best. It's quiet, friendly, modern, clean. Only 14 rooms in total. We stayed in the deluxe upstairs room which has a huge balcony,bed and bath. Double opening french doors and afternoon sun to relax in. The breakfast is small but sufficent and we had it brought to the room each day so can't complain. If you like small, quiet, quaint but modern hotels this is for you!Great location for shopping,beach and eating

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloeraejarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#62 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,636 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hotel Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hotel Pearl

Property: Bali Hotel Pearl
Address: Jalan Double Six, Legian Beach, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Hotel Pearl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located 15 minutes from the airport, this small hotel will be the perfect departure point for your excursions into the rural heart of Bali.Set in a lush and verdant garden you can unwind by the pool or take a five minute walk to shops, restaurants, massage parlours and night clubs.At dusk, the pleasure of watching the setting sun on famous Legian beach, only a few hundred yards away.You will be charmed by the relaxed,discreet and professional service provided by our staff.No kids can be accomodate in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bali Hotel Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel Pearl Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing