We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KLBouff
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay at Villa Sophia was nothing short of amazing. Kadex sorted everything out for us, we all had our own bathrooms with a toilet and shower and our own tvs and air con.
The location was perfect and close to everything. If we needed a taxi we would jump in one straight away and the Bintang market was only a short 10 min walk up the road.

Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A
1 review
“Amazing! Definitely will come back!”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My friends and I stayed at the Villa Sophia for 8 nights and it was such a great experience! The Villa is amazing, very clean and Kadex the Butler is amazing! We were cooked meals and looked after every day! Great location and in walking distance to the beach! We will definitely be staying here again, I will highly recommend the Villa Sophia to anyone wanting to stay in Legian! We will miss Kadex very much and can not wait to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne M
1 review
“Absolutely Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My Family of 7 stayed at this Villa for 12 days, it was an absolute pleasure to stay here the villa was immaculate. Our Butler Kadex was lovely always greeting us with a warm smile, you could not fault him, went over and above to make our stay as enjoyable as possible from making us breakfast every morning to attending to any query I had to even playing with my special needs little girl, he stocked the fridge when ever requested and much more. The villa was spotless, cleaned every day and our Gardner made sure our pool was sparkling clean. This Villa is only a very short walk to the beach, reastaurants and many shops. I highly recommend this villa with it’s huge 4 bedrooms with all individual bathrooms made it easy staying with a large family. All in all if your looking for a nice relaxing holiday and want to stay in a villa in a nice quiet area Villa Sophia is the villa to stay.
Access is only by foot and bike but we had no issue with this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Ballina, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa and Butler”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have traveled to Bali before but this was our first time staying in a Villa.
The experience was just lovely, relaxed and perfect when wanting to share a space with your family.
The Villa was very clean and well serviced but what made it more appealing was the attention to us by Kadek, our Butler.
He was so friendly, helpful and very informative.
Kadak and Honey prepared a beautiful Balinese dinner (and cocktails) for us to enjoy in the Villa.
Kadak also invited us into his family home in Ubud area which was truely amazing.
Thank you Kadak, we hope to see you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
1 review
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Loved everything the minute we stepped into this villa, mind blowing and very nice layout, perfect place to relax and spend our net year. What made it even more special was having Kadex and Honie they were both very helpful and made our stay even the more enjoyable. We spent New Years all together eating and drinking. Miss Bali miss them both very much. Two friends that I will keep close to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B
1 review
“Kadek is awesome”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just spent 8 nights at this wonderful villa, kadek went out of his way for anything that we needed in the villa. He took us on a day trip to his village to meet his family who greeted us with fresh coconuts on arrival. We also got to take Putu (kadek's son) to feed elephants and eat chocolate at the pod factory. All in all, we would highly recommend this villa and the amazing staff to all our friends that visit Bali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing