We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An upmarket Warung.”

Warung Asia Thai Food
Ranked #45 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Upon your visit we will serve you authentic Asian food in a warm setting.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An upmarket Warung.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Upmarket in everything but the price...
I have eaten here when it was across the road in the lane.
And loved it then.
Now upstairs in a restaurant, the food was excellent, service good,
price was cheap. What more could you ask for.
It was very busy (I like busy) but the two nights we went there we were able to get a table straight away.
We will be back.


Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerriefrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    220
    75
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The new restaurant is lovely but the food is not as good nor is the service. Dont get me wrong still a fabulous cheap place to eat but used to be amazing

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frillneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, Great service, Great price!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This restaurant just gets better and better! Has moved across the road and is now upstairs above Sangria Grill. It is our go to restaurant when we want a quick, tasty meal at a very reasonable price.

Love the Pad Thai and Special Indonesian Fried Rice (Nasi Goreng) in particular. Deep fried Spring Rolls are great too. We usually share them as a starter.

Very popular restaurant, nice ambience, bamboo Balinese construction with high roof surrounded by leafy tropical garden. Staff are great and very friendly with good sense of humour. Food is always well presented.

The only suggestion for management I have is that I would love to see the menu become more extensive with more choices for people who eat there regularly. The chef is very good and I am sure would enjoy the chance to become more creative and introduce new dishes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank luculia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food quite good, but not enough staff to cope”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This place has moved from across the road, and has suffered from the move. The food is of the same quality, but the service was chaotic. They had us seated near the bar, where every waiter who came to order a drink bumped one of chairs. The bar was not assigned a permanent staff member, which was very disorganised. We waited a while for our orders to be taken, and when the food came out, as with other tables, we had to tell them we had no cutlery. You have lost us this time, as there is plenty of strong competition around. I had previously eaten across the road about 4 times, and loved the atmosphere, and friendliness of staff. Couldn't say much about either of these things now.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingwilburys62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very popular”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you want to dine here get in early as the place fills up quickly after 7pm. The food is tasty and the staff attentive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheath27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Asia Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Warung Asia Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing