We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Semara Sublime"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andari Bali Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andari Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Hawkes Bay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Semara Sublime"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We booked a year out to come to Bali and stay at the Semara Villa, it was so worth the wait!!
From the time we arrived, until the time we left, we had an amazing relaxing hoilday. The villa and gardens are stunning!! Our rooms were just gorgeous!! Nik, who looked after us, is just wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and she was lovley to deal with, plus her banana pancakes are world class!! It was 10 of the best days we have ever had on holiday. We will be back....in fact we are looking at dates already.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have been here for nearly a week now. We had been looking at the pictures of the Sandari Villa on the website for almost 12 months and it looked like heaven. We thought, surely it can't be that good in real life. Well, we almost fell over when we stepped through the door! It was exactly like the pictures on the website! We are absolutely in love with the villa here. Casey, our assistant is fantastic. She cooks a fabulous breakfast, and keeps our rooms spotless. She is very friendly and knowledgeable too. Located just off Double 6, you step away from the hustle and bustle of the busy street, right into your own tranquil paradise. We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We have only been to Sandari Villa, it is 2 bedrooms, plus a smaller guest room. Beautiful private p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jowody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have just stayed 7 night 6th April 2012 in Sambawa with 17 friends and family in Sirikit and Sandari we all had a great time in these beautiful Villas. My Bali experience for my birthday was just awesome.These villas are just unbelievable so well looked after and kept clean by all the staff who were all very accommodating and friendly. Loved our own pool and the massages and our beautiful made. We had the BBQ dinner with all 18 of us and it was awesome what a night. Will do it again soon I hope.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our 4th trip to Bali and by far the most relaxing and enjoyable. This was also our first experience of villa living and suffice it to say, we will never stay in a hotel again. The family sized pool was the central feature of this beautiful and immaculately clean villa. The size of the villa and its location to Seminyak were perfect. Our two teenage sons never had a dull moment in fact, we thoroughly enjoyed each others company the whole stay. Sad to leave but we are now looking forward to staying at the Andari Sayana villa for 3 weeks in September!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dsmiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic 8 day relaxing stay in Villa Sayana.
Having never stayed in a villa before we were a little apprehensive - especially in regard to the kids getting bored.
We should not have been concerned - the extra space, privacy and care in relation to a hotel made our 5th visit to Bali the best by far.
Villa Sayana was perfect, love the Legian location and the villa was always spotless, Made did everything possible to make our stay perfect- from the expected - cleaning, washing, cooking etc to restaurant reservations, massage appointments and general advice etc.
The children loved the freedom and space of being in a villa and we found it a much more relaxing stay than in a hotel as the kids could swim, watch DVD's, play games, read, sleep etc while we did whatever we wanted as you were all in the villa area.
Will we go back - yes without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cajperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed in "Sambawa" 7 nights in May 2011 with two other couples.
What a beautiful scene to walk into at 10pm on the first night......tealight candles paved the way for a beautiful villa. The bedrooms were air-conditioned and had their own bathroom and there was a quest toilet off the lounge room. The open plan lounge/dining area opened onto the garden/pool(there isn't a wall) so this area is not air-conditioned......doesn't matter just jump in the pool. You can still talk to people inside.
Wayan ,our maid was there from 8 till 4.....what a soft spoken, humble and lovily soul she has. She will shop for you, cook, clean, wash and advise on restaurant etc.
After staying for 7 nights we went to Sanur for 4 nights and wished we had stayed at Andari
longer. What a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChocBurmese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Semara villa. Beautiful, clean 3 bedroom villa. Nikki the house keeper was awesome!!! Nothing was too much trouble. Will return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andari Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andari Bali Villas

Property: Andari Bali Villas
Address: Gang Bulan, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANDARI BALI VILLAS is a small boutique complex of six luxurious 2 or 3 bedroom villas tucked away down a quiet lane, but only 200 mtres to the popular Blue Ocean Beach area of Legian/Seminyak,Bali.Each villa has been individually designed with a theme of tropical contemporary luxury. Behind carved Balinese doors is an oasis of calm, with lush gardens, private swimming pool, relaxing bale & your own private 2 or 3 bedroom villa. All bedrooms are airconditioned and have ensuites and are finished to the highest standards with a mixture of modern and traditional Balinese style furniture and accessories.Each villas has a full time housekeeper to cater to all your needs, our manager Made is on site to help with any queries. Gardeners/Pool boy and Security complete the team at Andari plus our friendly drivers who are available for airport transfers, tours etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Andari Bali Villas Hotel Legian
Andari Bali Villas Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing