We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Andari amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andari Bali Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andari Bali Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Villa Andari amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have been staying at villa sandri for 6 nihts and it bliss. It's two bedroom , large pool with different areas everyone can chill out in, we have Casey who looks after using booking any tours/restaurants/packaging for taking stuff home and cooking breakfast every day, the location is great, walking distance to the beach and shops, lots os massage around but the in house is better.recommend this over a hotel/resort great to avoid all the tourist in a stunning environment

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MareeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

The most beautiful villa I have stayed in yet. Fantastic maid who makes delicious mei goreng, pancakes & banan fritters for breakfast and does anything you ask of them. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms. Just couldn't fault it. Great restaurants nearby & the best bit is they welcomed us at the airport with cold hand towels and bin tangs. Perfect!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelEatExplore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We spent 8 days in 'Villa Suoni' with friends in June, our first 'child free' break in many years. The stay was everything and more than we had hoped for!

Firstly we were overwhelmed by our beautiful villa – the decor was utterly gorgeous, so classy and simple and elegant. From the artwork to the little decorative touches, it was the ideal marriage of traditional Bali and modern luxury. The separated bedrooms and spacious, shared living zone made Suoni ideal for two couples to share without being in each others’ pockets, and we were so impressed with all of the little touches that made everything so comfortable. From the blockout curtains and mosquito nets over the beds to the sunscreen, fresh fruit and flowers and the mosquito coils lit every night, we couldn’t have asked for more. Not to mention how perfectly, immaculately clean it all was, all of the time.

We have stayed in a lot of villas, but none had the thoughtful and comfortable sense of ‘home’ that has been created at Suoni.

And our 'helper' (villa girl) Made – what a wonderful person! She took such great care of us and seemed to genuinely love both the villa and her role. She was subtle and gentle, yet always efficient. Some days we hardly noticed her as she went about making our villa even more gorgeous with little flowers tucked into statues, freshly folded towels and tiny touches. Her food was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. Her willingness to help with booking scooters, tours, restaurants and even sourcing our wooden elephants made our trip even more relaxing. If only we could all have a Made in our lives every day!

And finally, the location in the heart of Legian but tucked away from the busy roads was just what we had hoped for. Close enough to wander down to the markets to shop or for a massage, or to the beach for a meal – but far enough back that there wasn’t a single noise at night. We could have stayed for months!

The only down sid was that there is a new hotel being built directly behind the main bedroom, which was annoying and noisy fom 8am-5pm every day. It was definitely frustrating that we couldn’t sleep in (or indulge in an afternoon nap). However themanagment were so sorry and provided complimentary massages as an apology - and there is literally nothing they can do. Hopefully the building will be fiished soon.

Having said that, we thoroughly lved our time and can’t wait to plan our next trip back. Let's hope the hotel next door will be completed (and quiet!) by the time we return.

Room Tip: We had a peep in many of the Andari villas, but Suoni was the most luxurious, spacious and best for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
box hill
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Last days at villa Suoni 5th visit to Andari villas
Made looked after us so well
Villa clean and comfortable down a well lit lane just off double six
A lot of building going on around villas this year which made at a bit noisy
Will be looking for a cheaper villa a next year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoxHillMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Firstly, I need to mention that my wife's dad owns one of the 6 villas here (Andari), so I am slightly biased.
Having said that, this place is paradise. All villas are of an equal standard, but a different configuration. Don't worry about which one you get, just make sure it has enough beds for your requirements.
Each villa has a house maid specifically aligned to that villa.....so they take great pride in them. Our villas is looked after by Cassi, who is lovely and makes the best scrambled eggs ever.
My wife and I got married in Bali in 2009. I checked out about 30 villa resorts in the area on behalf of my friends and family (most ended up srayng in hotels for budget reasons). For the money, this is without doubt the best in the area. It is luxurious, but retains a traditional Balinese charm, and is also very spacious.
The only issue with Andari Villas is availability. Most people that come here will come again. Snce my father-in-law bought it a few years ago, it has got busier and busier. The family now has to book a long time im advance to make sure we can get it.
The location is perfect, outside the hustle Kuta , but still with the restaurants in Legian. It's busy enough to make sure you are never bored, but as soon as you step through the doors to each villa....a trabquil quiet oasis of bliss.
I love staying here and feel so lucky that I get to come back eack year.
Not your average villa. Book it if you can.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Enjoyed 4 night stay in luxurious villa with friends - every wish catered for. The staff were very helpful and caring. Great location in Legian, walking distance to beachfront, restaurants, shopping. Totally relaxing and enjoyable experience in beautifully designed and furnished Balinese villa. Very spacious, with pool and day beds and lovely ambience. Highly recommended.
Pam from Geraldton

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PamSyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Recently shared 4 nights in this beautiful villa with a group of girlfriends. The villa itself is extremely spacious and very well set out. There were 6 of us, so plenty of room and comfort. The staff were wonderful and cared for our every need.
For a relatively busy Legian location, it's amazingly quiet and very well situated with great restaurants, shopping and beach all nearby.
I'll be back - highly recommended.
Deb S - Perth

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.5 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.7 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andari Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andari Bali Villas

Property: Andari Bali Villas
Address: Gang Bulan, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANDARI BALI VILLAS is a small boutique complex of six luxurious 2 or 3 bedroom villas tucked away down a quiet lane, but only 200 mtres to the popular Blue Ocean Beach area of Legian/Seminyak,Bali.Each villa has been individually designed with a theme of tropical contemporary luxury. Behind carved Balinese doors is an oasis of calm, with lush gardens, private swimming pool, relaxing bale & your own private 2 or 3 bedroom villa. All bedrooms are airconditioned and have ensuites and are finished to the highest standards with a mixture of modern and traditional Balinese style furniture and accessories.Each villas has a full time housekeeper to cater to all your needs, our manager Made is on site to help with any queries. Gardeners/Pool boy and Security complete the team at Andari plus our friendly drivers who are available for airport transfers, tours etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Andari Bali Villas Hotel Legian
Andari Bali Villas Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing