We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Puri Raja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Raja
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Family of three stayed at the Puri Raja for 11 days. The staff are very friendly. The hotel itself is presented with lovely gardens, two great pools. Breakfast was always good but food otherwise was pretty ordinary. The rooms are clean but with an extra bed very crowded. Located right on the beach with lovely views at breakfast. Only down side is they need to get with the times a little, one of the few places that doesn't offer free wifi, dvd players etc, no iron in the rooms. Overall great stay but needs a bit of an update

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

We are a family of four who stayed at the Puri Raja during the July school holidays. What a delightful hotel charming staff especially at breakfast and around the pool. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent with an easy and safe walk to some of the best restaurants in Legian. The pool is a lovely place to sit and relax and always clean> We have stayed twice now and have found fellow guests to be very nice and friendly.. The Puri Raja made my Legian stay really lovely after spending a week at a hotel two doors up (Kuta direction) and becoming really ill. Great family hotel, caters well to groups and clean, with gorgeous gardens.

Room Tip: Up towards beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nextholiday_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed at the pur raja after the villa we booked turned to disaster. Pleasantly surprised!
Great value for money. Nice big room. Two nice pools although the pool by the restaurant can
Be very noisy with the loud music played at the pool bar....not at all relaxing!apart from that
I couldn't fault anything.great place to stay....will stay there again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank BramGisborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here recently with our kids, 16, 14 and 11 plus two other families with similar aged kids. We were not expecting a lot and were all pleasantly surprised with the hotel on check in. Rooms were of a good size and our three shared comfortably. The grounds were always kept beautiful and the pool area gorgeous. It was always quiet around the pool area and easy to get sun beds. Service was prompt and always with a smile. The location on legian beach was a plus and we spent afternoons on the beach with an ice cold bintang and foot massages from the girls on the beach. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to the average Aussie family who want a relaxing fun holiday. Great *** hotel :)

Room Tip: They only have four deluxe rooms but if you are happy to pay a little extra then I would choose one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westy5Ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 and loved it!! Great position rooms were clean and comfortable except for the pillows (take your own or buy one at supermarket), pools were lovely and always plenty of sun beds to choose from. Breakfast was ordered off the menu so plenty of variety and lovely sitting looking at the beach in the morning. Can't fault this place..very Bali style...and recommend rooms near lobby. We were in 228 and very comfortable and quiet at night. Staff so friendly and can't do enough for you!!! Great surrounding restaurants to choose from. We can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms close to lobby much quieter and we were in 228 nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coco4220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights in March. The service was fantastic, the rooms were great and all the staff were extremely friendly! Such a bargain!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed for 7 days. Friends stay here every year so had had great rap. Great position, close to beach, shops and eatery. Great breakfasts and staff very friendly. Had upstairs room and issue with effectively flushing of toilet, informed staff but nothing done and no other rooms available. Would stay here again but check toilet before unpacking!

Room Tip: Try and get a room closest to beach but not too close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn_traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 87 in Legian
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 87 in Legian
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Raja

Address: Jl Padma Utara | Legian Beach, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Raja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Raja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Raja Legian
Puri Raja Hotel Legian
Puri Raja Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing