We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Puri Raja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Raja
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed at Puriraja with family and friends in August 2013 . Our room was clean and tidy , a little bit tired but room staff and lobby staff very nice and helpful .
The breakfast I would not bother to have if I stay again, very limited menu ( not buffet ) and some mornings what I chose I could tell had been sitting cooked for quite a while before it was served to me. The pool lounges are a joke , inconsiderate guests who place there towels on sun lounges early in the morning then go and do their days activities and come back expecting the lounge to still have their towel on it . In the 12 days we stayed myself and the other 5 fellow travelling companions never got to use a sun lounge at the main back bar pool.
Location is great right on the beach and restaurants and shops at your doorstep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubbyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    287
    81
    19
    13
See reviews for
169
238
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Puriraja and will go again. The gardens are beautiful, the staff friendly and remembered us from last year. Breakfast whilst watching the ocean is a great way to start the day. Meals are good and very cheap, the rooms spacious. Yes, the linen is grey, the pillows lumpy, the bathrooms could do with an upgrade but hey! Matahari's sell pillows cheaply and the linen is clean. We always felt very safe and have never experienced noise from the pool area. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had to book a large group of people into the one hotel and the puri raja seemed to tick all the boxes. I was so glad on arrival that I had made the right choice. the rooms were clean and modern. there was two pools. I only got it one ( it was very warm ). The service was great. It was quiet in Bali at the time and the restaurant seemed very grateful of our custom. The beach is right there, but..... check your weather reports as the season are very different thruout the year and if its' not good weather then the beach is dirty and quiet. This is a great location.

Room Tip: it is noisy up near the beach, so you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel puri raja is a very good hotel, but it is in the middle of Legian which is a big culture shock if you've never been to a 3rd world country before. Staff are fantastic, clean linen & towels every day, a/c 24/7 & food excellent, very cheap.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are larger but noisier from late night & early morning swimmers, other rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalind g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We loved our stay at Puri Raja it is very cental and great right on the beach. I do not like large hotels this one is great has 2 pools and a bali feel about it. We loved going down to the beach in front of the hotel and sitting on bean bags watching the sunset having a Bintang. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Nice 3 star hotel on the beach in good location. Lush well maintained gardens, pleasant staff and the restaurant overlooking the beach was a nice way to start the morning for breakfast.
WiFi is only available in reception area.
There are two pools, we preferred the quieter one closer to the front at reception. The other pool at the beach end with swim up bar, unfortunately tended to play loud inappropriate music through a poor quality sound system, not the place to relax and read a book.
We had an upstairs room which was large and had a good size balcony.
The bathroom was Bali 3 star clean! with a few chips and cracks here and there and is probably due for a refit. We noticed a few rooms that seemed to be getting a makeover.
The bed was firm/hard and had horrible lumpy pillows, which we managed to get changed after a couple of days. (They should throw them all out and get new) The linen and towels were a bit on the grey side with a few stains even though they had been well laundered, they need to be replaced as well.
If you can get a good price, it's pretty good for the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

You can't beat this hotels location. It is virtually on the beach. We have stayed here a few times & have always found the staff friendly, grounds are beautiful & the location is close to everything.
Rooms are a good size but as with a lot of places in Bali the Bathrooms are poorly done.
I have always thought this was something you can put up with as everything else about the place is excellent. Restaurant overlooking the beach serves decent food at a good price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#29 of 252 in Kuta
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sari Beach
The Sari Beach
#68 of 87 in Legian
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Raja

Property: Puri Raja
Address: Jl Padma Utara | Legian Beach, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Raja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Raja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Raja Legian
Puri Raja Hotel Legian
Puri Raja Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing