We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Raja
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$283
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lokha Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Island Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belinn Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
221
303
86
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
303
86
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbeach endbeach frontquiet poolgardens are beautifulsmall hotelgreat location on the beachoverlooking the beachacross the roaddeluxe roombali hoteloutdoor showerinterconnecting roomslegian beachreception arearestaurants and shoppinggreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Absolutely awesome location...... but that's all the Puri Raja hotel has to offer.
My room was smelled musty, bathroom had mold & wardrobe doors were dirty.
Break fast was very average, Bed very hard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 10connie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After travelling around Bali for 3 weeks - it was like coming home to Puri Raja. The amazing relaxed atmosphere, the friendly staff, right from checkin, to the grounds/cleaning staff.
Everyone is always happy & smiling.
Great for the kids - 8,12 & 14.
Good food by the pool & in the restaurant.
Happy hour cocktails delicious.
Lots of friendly faces & people to talk to.
I booked direct with the hotel (5 rooms) & requested a joining room with the kids - no problem there. They actually gave us 2 joining rooms (although we only needed the one)
There is nothing fancy about this hotel. It is just good, clean & what you see is what you get.
Ok, pillows are a bit lumpy.....but if its an issue, hot foot it down the road & get one at the shop up towards Spider bar. In Bali, we spend very little time in our room anyway.
I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, especially travelling with kids. You don't have to tell them to be quiet etc, as there is plenty going on all around.
Perfect location, across from the beach & a short stroll to many great places to eat.
Do yourself a favour & go!!

Room Tip: rooms 117 & 118 are connecting
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank LeaRiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I haven't written any reviews before, but thought now was a good time to start.

This is our second stay at the Puri Raja and it's even better than the first. On our arrival, Eka and the other staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. We had a very smooth check in (which in Bali is not often the case), and were shown to our rooms within a few minutes.

And our rooms are great. Whilst preferences can't always be accommodated, this time we had what we hoped for plus more. 2 ground floor rooms, close to the main pool and restaurant, heaps of shade for our verandahs and the plus of interconnecting doors.

And the restaurant staff Wayan, Agung, Ayu and others are as delightful as ever.

We're into our 4th day and are feeling very chilled out and relaxed.

Stayed: March 2014
6  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights on the recommendation of friends who always stay here. Sorry but it was worse than a best western at best. Rooms were dirty, hadn't seen a vacuum or mop for months, bathrooms filthy (see pics) and full of Mosquitos. As always staff are very friendly and accommodating but the rooms need an overhaul. Grey towels in bathroom, lumpy pillows and a hard bed. Thank god the air con worked. The resort has two pools, one with a pool bar. Beer was always warm, but this seemed the norm in Bali. Cocktails were very weak, more like mock tails. Breakfast was alright, plenty to chose from from the menu, just don't expect anything hot. No atmosphere, no lobby bar, no music, all very bland and boring. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We stay here every visit family of 5 we do need to get 2 rooms but dosent bother us, great position , clean , friendly staff, good breakfast . Going back in march for my 5th stay n never had a problem . Alway recommend this hotel I think what makes it great is you have beach access and not a huge motel so going from pool to room never a big walk .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews