We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We enjoyed a fabulous stay at this recently opened Accor hotel. It is well positioned on the Legian beachfront where you are in easy access to both Kuta & Seminyak. Shops, cafés, Money Changers, spas, restaurants, markets are all on your doorstep.

The rooms & general hotel décor were contemporary with a modern twist. It was a pleasure to stay at this well presented, luxury hotel, which offered all amenities.

The bedding was indulgent, comfortable & fresh. The balcony was deep & generous with outstanding views of the coastline & sea. An elegant spa; modern, roomy gym; up-to-date computer room offering comfortable, deep chairs, daily newspapers & change rooms including showers for late checkout are offered. There is also a Day Care Centre on site.

The grounds although newly planted, are lush & will be a treat when fully established.

The infinity pool was delightful, overlooking the beachfront & coastline. There is also a separate pool on the ground floor.

As a result of a minor mix-up with our accommodation (we had booked 2 ocean front deluxe rooms – only 1 of which was available), and as an Accor Advantage Plus Priority member, I received an upgrade to an ocean front 1 bedoorm king suite which just added to our experience. The suite included the ocean front bedroom & ensuite as well as a spacious separate lounge room including additional flat-screen tv, lounge, dining suite, chair & footstall, floor lamps & 3 walls of floor to ceiling windows with further water & pool views.

From reception staff to management we found all personnel amicable & ready to assist.

As to past negative comments on Tripadvisor, we assume there had been some initial teething problems, which I believe, are typical of any new establishment.

We would recommend this hotel highly & hope to return some day soon..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RubyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We are very happy to know you had a wonderful experience in our resort. Please come back soon, Pullman Bali team would love to host you again.

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,927
    1,152
    434
    157
    91
See reviews for
1,018
1,484
196
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (862)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Got a good rate on this hotel during the Accor Asia-Pacific sale. Location-wise it is between Legian and Kuta on Bali, not a particularly good nor bad location. Service was inconsistent within the hotel, with some staff members being clearly undertrained, while others were very friendly and helpful. The build quality of the hotel and particularly the rooms is dubious, the floor was falling apart and elevators did not work even though the property is just a few months old. Soundproofing has not been a priority, and noisy neighbours will seriously hurt your sleep here. The gym in the hotel is pretty decent. Food in the restaurant was adequate but rather expensive compared to restaurants outside of the hotel. The pool has a great view of the ocean, and was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment of your recent experience with us. We would like to assure you that we are addressing this situation to the respective manager. We wish to host you again soon here, in your home away from home, at The Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I have to agree with some of the comments of other reviews. We arrived at the hotel at about 1pm but our room was only ready at 3.30pm. The room was lovely and spacious and all you would need although we were garden facing and there was generator which would start up somewhere in the middle of night every few hours for a few minutes but otherwise the room was good. Didn't get the turn down bed service every night but thats ok as I can turn my own bed down! The location is good and the breakfast was amazing everything you could possibly want. The roof top pool was lovely and you get a good view of the sun setting up there. We ordered 2 for 1 cocktails during happy hour but didn't know that they have to be the same cocktail not 2 different ones. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a comment of your recent experience with us; we are very happy to see that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

Although we certainly regret the issues that occured during your stay, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to addresss these issues in order to improve our product and service standards.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to the island of the Gods

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb. Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We booked 3 Ocean view rooms for 5 nights direct with the hotel.
These are meant to be the best rooms in the hotel.
They were on the 3rd, 4th and 5th floor.
The hotel gives you the impression that they have either run out of money to finish it or else the builder has gone broke as there are many many quality problems which are very evident.
Our room was on the 5th floor and besides damaged floating floor boards we had a dreadful sewerage smell (and I mean dreadful) throughout the room at night time.
Someone else reported this on Trip Advisor some months ago so it is not a new problem. There is a disco on the hotel property which gives out an incredible noise until the early hours of the morning and if you hear it you will not get get any sleep. I would not be surprised if the disco has something to do with the sewerage smell because the smell only happens at night time.
We put up with it for 2 nights and asked for a room change and finished up with a garden view room which was fine - no noise and no smell.
Our friends on the 4th floor also had to change rooms due to the noise from the disco.
Our friends on the 3rd floor had no problems at all so it depends on where the room is positioned.
Pullman admitted they have a problem so I do not understand why they are still letting these rooms particulary as they do read Trip Advisor.
The breakfast is superb and the restaurant meals are great .
You can see quality problems with the floating floor in the restaurant as it beginning to lift in areas as it is poorly laid..
The staff are really fantastic but I think the management needs a real shake up to fix their problems.
We left Pullman to spend 7 nights at another ACCOR property at Seminyak (The Royal Beach).
This was a terrific very well run property at a similar price.

Room Tip: Ensure your room is no where near the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RayL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your vacation experience and your impressions of the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
We are very sorry to hear that your experience was less than favorable.
You may rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the leadership team for appropriate follow-up.

We wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and look forward to welcome you again to our resort, hopefully under brighter circumstances.

Warm regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

A well planned hotel featuring all the necessary facilities for this calibre of accomodation.
The staff are extremely attentive,corteous & well presented.
Also idealy situated between Seminyak & Kuta.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments, we are very glad to know we were able to make your vacation exceptional. Please come back to visit us soon, we will be more than happy to host you again and make your time in Bali unforgetable moment

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

good location, breakfast, freindly staff, nice rooms,
pool areas need attention to wooden decking could cause an injury ,
drinks are exspensive
by busy road and nightclub

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davyboyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the facilities and especially the breakfast during your stay.
For the wooden decking we would definitely addressing your comment to the department concern for further consideration and follwed up internally.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana in a near future

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

A fantastic hotel & service except for whenever we went to the pool for a swim, no seats available due to the rude people who put towels on seats to reserve them for when they were good & ready to get there. Seats should not be allowed to be reserved unless you are using the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comment and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at The Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, however we would like to apologize for what you have experienced for the seat reserved by some of the guest on the Infinity Pool.

We are now in the procces on adding some sun deck and the seat around the pool hopefully by this you would not find the same inconvenience for your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing