We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Would Like to Come Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Checkin: arrived one hour earlier and advised checkin definitely not until 10am (I think??). Fair enough, they have to clean rooms and we were able to securely store luggage and surfboard. Got to our room and 2 x Singles instead of 1 x King. One phone call to reception and it was rectified quickly by pushing beds together and different linen.
Room: Very luxurious and spacious. Balcony overlooked the downstairs pool. Great bathroom with semi-separate WC. No hot water in shower, but if you ran the water about 3 minutes before jumping in the temperature was bearable. Crisp bed linen changed daily, and fresh bath linen morning and night. Our room did not smell. Cleaners sprayed room just before they left with an air freshener I think. We were on the 2nd storey so very convenient to use the stairs either to upstairs pool or downstairs. No DVD player on arrival, however we received one from another room the next day when someone checked out. Had some problem with the WiFi in the room, however it was definitely sorted after a couple of days.
Pools: Not crowded at all. Upstairs pool seemed to be more for adults, with families tending to use the downstairs pool area. Plenty of shade from trees, and comfy papasan chairs and sun lounges dowstairs. Clean towels replaced regularly. A couple of days they ran short of beach towels, but they made every effort to replenish as quickly as possible. I would suggest at least a huge basket clearly marked eg. "for your used towels" so people can drop them in as they leave, and thereby leaving their chairs as obviously vacant. Probably about 3 days of our stay there were umbrellas for the infinity pool area - definitely required - and the rest of the time we were advised they were broken. I tended to stay around the downstairs pool for some shade. I am not a fan of swim up bars, as generally a lot of people sit and never leave to use the WC.
Spa Centre: Very luxurious. We had a 1hr massage included in our package, and it was heavenly. I also had a different treatment which was quite expensive at AUD$70 and I didn't feel as though it had any benefit to me, but perhaps that was just me. I personally would love to have been able to afford to spend more time there because it is just so nice in every way.
Breakfast: Included in our tariff, and it truly is very well catered for with so much choice. The staff are very friendly and quick to clear away plates. Brigit even knew our names and room number after a couple of days, and our preferred seats.
Staff: Always friendly, and very obliging.
Cons: Hotel is not "finished off" in many little details, and there is a bit of 'tweaking' to some things. One night some young Aussies came back at 1am, jumped in the pool and generally did not care how loud they were. Security should have acted quickly as presumably that is what they are there for.
Pro's: Well priced accommodation in very upmarket hotel, in a great location. Good shopping and eateries in close walking distance. Based on our experience we would recommend it and would like to return.

Room Tip: We liked being on the 2nd floor, and probably a room near the pool on the ground level would be grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review regarding your current stay in Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am able to confirm that the check in time 14:00 and indeed we have to clean the room when the previous guest checked out. Thank you for your understanding. For your reference, the DVD players can be rent at the Welcomer Reception. With regards to your interesting idea about the basket, I will forward this to the Public Area Manager. I will inform the Security about your experience, my apologies for this occurence.

It is a pleasure to hear that you like our facilities as we always strive to providing you the highest quality we could offer you. The Spa and our breakfast are well known and admired by our guests and I am glad to hear that you are sharing this feeling. I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to Brigit and the other concerning departments.

I would like to thank you again and you will be more than welcome to visit our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,484 - 3,490 of 4,171 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed here for 8 nights. We had excellent service from the time we arrived. We could not fault this Hotel. The service from all staff were excellent. One of the best breakfast's every morning. We found this be be in a very good location. We will be definitely staying here again the next we visit Bali next year. We had awesome seaview's from the 5th floor. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Merhoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear appreciated reviewer,

We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your current stay in Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. I will forward the compliment about the breakfast to the Food and Beverage Department. You are more than welcome to visit us again next year and we will give you the Warm Welcome as you experienced in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Tripadvisor and we wish you a very nice day!

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Perth
14
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This hotel is amazing its that flash its not like your in Bali but you are. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. The only bad thing about the hotel in there is no swim up bar and although the roof top pool is amazing there in no shade!!! If there had a swim up bar it would def be one of the best hotels around however we really enjoy swim up bars. One thing to note about this hotel is the price of food and drink in the hotel is quite pricey we paid 500000 rupiah for 2 cheeseburgers and 2 beers = approx. $55 Aussie which is quite high when you can get the same just outside the hotel for 150000 rupiah. Location is great near all the shops in legian and only a short walk to Kuta Square. The rooms were huge lots of room modern with wooden floor boards and huge pratical bathrooms. We will defintely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your current stay in our hotel. I would like to thank you for the compliment about our colleagues and service. My apologies about the fact that you did not experience the shade at the Infinity Pool. For your reference, we are expecting to receive 70 additional sun lounges and umbrellas. I am glad you would like to visit our hotel another time.

I hope to welcome you for the second time in the near future,

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We had read many reviews on the Pullman prior to leaving Aus. and come away with mixed feelings. The hotel on the surface of it was very nice and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at a hotel. The accommodation was good but not great. We were in the wing that had the disco despite being told we were not on check in (wing 3) however whilst you could hear it it wasn't that bad just the deep thud of the bass. The room and the corridors all had timber floors which made it noisy. The pools were good but if the place was full not sure how it would go. The position of the hotel was good in terms of being close to Sheppys and Uncle Norms (both good cheap restaurants) although it is a good hike to Kuta. Overall in terms of value for money we would look elsewhere next time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are happy with your compliment about our breakfast. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the aspects that did not meet your expectations. Thank you for reporting as we are continiously striving to improve our services and facilities.

We hope to serve you better in the near future if you choose Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana again.

Kind regards,

Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights for a conference. The room was paid for so am not aware of the rate - it was a room though more at the back with a tinly sliver of sea view.
On the plus sides: Staff is friendly. Internet in room works well (wireless and cable). BBC World. Complementary toiletries. The GREAT AMAZING EXCELLENT Spa. Yoga mat in the room and 2 dumbels (for those who care). Slippers.

More negative:
The hotel lacks atmosphere. Only 2/3 of the rooms are in use - it is already quite busy now, what if it will be fully booked? The pools are small, untidy, towels littered everywhere. The infinity pool is made of black stone, so you cannot see and thus can hardly swim. Showers near pool not enough. Plumbing in general appears to be a problem. My basin in the room was completely blocked several times; showering made the bathroomfloor too wet; WC hardly flushes. Noise from corridor outside. Finishing touches are missing (paint etc).

Breakfast is indeed A LOT and crowded - but my favourites are not there: no sugar muesli (only 1 day there was some uesli but with a lot of sugar); no plain yoghurt (only one day a plain yoghurt drink loaded with sugar); no wholemeal bread. There was some brown looking bread (no wholemeal or seeds9 you could slice yourself - unfortunately people did not now the right etiquette (using a napkin as not too touch it). I wanted some weak tea but could only get cups of very strong tea. Cheese selction is poor. No soft boiled eggs. So althought the breakfast is overwhelming in smells and choices and noise for me it was disappointing. And then the irritating music! Please managment music is not necessary!!!

Conference room: quite OK. Airco too cold. After complaint that I could not hear what speakers were saying extra equipment was added and then it was OK. 3 were only 3 computers in business centre so if you want access you better bring your own. No printing possible. Reception was also not able to print my boarding pass.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank BarbaraGenevaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear guest,

We appreciate the fact that you are taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you compliment our staff and our Spa. We apologize that some of our facilities did not meet your expectations. We will consider your suggestions about our breakfast menu. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We check in at 3.30pm and requested a room near the swimming pool or with the pool view. The front desk was very friendly and gave us the key and tell us it's a room near the swimming pool. We walked to our room passed by the swimming pool and was surprised that it's far from both the hotel pool! Worst nightmare when we open our door and the whole room stinks! Smells of seawage! We return to the check in counter and ask why they say it's near the pool when it's not, and complained that the room stinks! Another staffs overheard our conversation and mention "Seawage?". So definitely they knew that room stinks. But to our horror, they say that's the only room available cos the whole hotel is fully booked. Except for the suite. If we want to change of room, we will have to upgrade at a fee of $300.
We leave our bags at the front desk and insist them to solve our problems no matter what. Surprisingly when we're back 2 hr later, they have a deluxe room for us... We're more than happy with our room. It's nicely furnished and beds are comfortable. But the condition of the bathroom looks like a 5 yr old resorts. Stains everywhere on the floor and basin. For only 1 night stay, we couldn't complain much. The concierge guarantee that the taxi parked in hotel will go by meter. But once we're in it, the driver asked for a fixed price! Insist to get them call the Bluebird taxi but be prepared to wait for 10-15mins. The breakfast was extensive but low in quality. The only thing worthy of the spread is the freshly squeezed orange juice. But upon check out, we got a couple of hrs to kill so we decided to give the spa a try.
We we're blown away. Top notch facilities and services as good as the Private Spa wellness Centre. Heard that it was plan by the same Spa using the same products. We were sent to heaven immediately. Even wanted to extend the stay due to the spa!
Previously, I posted on forum on which to choose between Royal Beach Seminyak & Pullman Legian. Since having stayed at both, I personally prefer Royal Beach Seminyak as they have better hotel grounds and pool, being located directly on the beach and better food quality. I also prefer seminyak over kuta/legian. But I gotta say, Pullman offers better looking room (minus the seawage smell) and amazing spa experience.

Room Tip: Must try the wonderful spa. Price is reasonable too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suitejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Tripadvisor. Our sincere apologies for the seawage smell in the room and the misunderstanding about the location of your room. Your review has been forwarded to the managers concerned in order to improve our services and facilities. It is a pleasure to hear that you have loved the Spa. We wish you a very nice day and we hope you will return to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful 10 night stay in a king bed ocean view room located on the 4th floor.
Room was very nicely appointed, big king bed, flat screen tv, side chair and desk.
Sensational views from the balcony as far as your eyes could see both to the north and the south. Always something to watch out the windows.
After a couple of days we discovered it was best to leave the balcony door open so the room was not too cold (no adjustment working for a/c control).
It was great hearing the sound of the breaking waves from inside the room.
The bathroom was very nicely appointed.
Separate bath and big shower with rain shower head or handheld spray.
Mirrors everywhere. Nice toiletries.
Big wardrobe in bathroom which was convenient for dressing after showering.
And the view of the surf from the loo!
Attention to detail leaves a lot to be desired. Nothing is completely finished off or properly cleaned, but if you overlook these minor issues, the room is great.
Excellent Internet room with 3 new large screen computers and lots of comfy lounge chairs to use your own laptop. Toilets off this room with a shower also. Good for showering for a late airport departure.
Pool areas were nice, but did lack atmosphere.
Not many umbrellas or shade at infinity pool but fantastic views.
Our booking didn't include breakfast so didn't eat at the hotel. It would have cost us AUD16 each for each day so didn't bother.
Location was great opposite the beach and close enough to Kuta but also far enough away.
Overall we had a great stay. Very expensive but enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Ocean view worth the extra if you are going to spend much time in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JellyBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with you recent stay. Your feedback about the atmosphere at the Infinity Pool and the air-conditioning are being shared to the concerning departments. We wish you a very nice day and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £74 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Beach is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Beach boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian
Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing