We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about the Pullman Hotel! Favorite in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Menlo Park, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved everything about the Pullman Hotel! Favorite in Bali”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed at the Pullman twice during my 3 week-stay in Bali. It was better than many other similarly priced hotels in the area. I would very much recommend the hotel for people that like a clean, modern, and very beautiful environment. The stay were extremely professional, friendly, and spoke English very well. Although the rooms and breakfast are pricey, I can definitively say that you get your money's worth (which I can't say about a lot of other places in Bali unfortunately).

The two rooms I stayed in had views of the breathtaking infinity pool and the ocean in front. (When I checked in for my second visit, I was put in a room on a side near the construction of another hotel. There was a faint noise of construction and I asked if it was possible to move me to another room. The manager quickly found one and moved me to a better room even though they were almost at max capacity). Construction and street noise is a much bigger problem at most hotels in Kuta/Seminyak but overall the noise was very minimal at the Pullman, and if it bothers you in your room, there are plenty of other completely quiet rooms.

I don't have any complaints, just that it was a bit out of my price range, but so worth it that I would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kdg650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great that you have been visiting us 2 times during your stay in Bali. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. Thank you for recommending and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,021
    1,198
    460
    160
    96
See reviews for
1,083
1,546
203
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Fantastic hotel very clean and great service stayed for 7 nights but sleeping at night was nor easy with the thumping sounds of the night club down stairs. Service was fantastic even better than the padma which we stayed at the last 2 nights.i would stay here again but if the night club was not there.tried to change rooms but they were totally booked out.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear Pullman Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you compliment our service and cleanliness. My sincere apologies that you could hear the noise of the nightclub. We are improving this situation to avoid facing the same inaccuracies. We already avoid selling the rooms which are directly connected to the club. We hope our service convinced you that we would like to do everything for you in order to providing you the best stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

had an excellent stay at the Pullman Hotel. Could not fault it at all. the staff was exceptional. From the minute we walked into reception we were greeted by very friendly obliging staff and management and this continued on, throughout our stay of 12 days. If there was ever a problem they would immediately attend to it. they were extremely helpful when one of our family members became ill, and when i lost my bag on a taxi. the breakfast fantastic. Will stay there again. all I can say the stay at the Pullman was great, great great, fantastic

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 225stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Stephanie,

We are always really glad to receive such valuable comments. I will forward this message to the teams as this message is encouraging to continue our 'Warm Welcome' in Pullman Legian Nirwana. Thank you for the trust in our hotel and for writing this review. When you decide to come back to Bali, we wish to take care of you and your family again.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is a lovely hotel. Very good location and all the staff were warm and welcoming-they made the visit a very pleasant experience. Our rooms were attractive and very clean. The restaurant was too expensive for dinner-particularly given portion size. Paid 12.00 AU for a glass of red wine with dinner-glass had about an inch and a half in it! Breakfast wasn't cheap either (by Bali standards), but was certainly worth the money as the food was of a very high standard and there was a terrific range. There was also a bit of a mix up with the booking-we arrived after midnight and our room wasnt ready-so we had to wait. Then when we got to our room-it was absolutely putrid and we complained-so had to be moved again! The hotel must be aware of the stinky rooms-others have complained also. It would be wise not to put people in those rooms in the first place as it creates a bad first impression. Also when air con is turned off-our other room started to smell too. There is obviously a plumbing problem. If it was fixed, this would be a first rate hotel. Beds are so comfortable-had a great sleep. Even with problems, I would stay there again because the good outweighed the bad by a long way.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your experience. We are glad about the recommendation given which will be beneficial for other potential guests. We highly appreciate the fact that you give recognition to our breakfast. For your reference, the high prices of the alcoholic beverages are there because in Bali, alcohol is taxed around 300%, next to that, we only provide the official and legal alcoholic beverages. I am sorry that some of you experiences did not meet your expectations. We are improving continuously with regards to your feedback. Thank you again and we hope to salute you once more in our hotel where we will provide you our warm welcome and service.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Asssistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed at the Pullman for our first 4 nights in Bali. If we knew it was as nice as it was we would have stayed the whole trip!

We had a slight delay with check in, but as it was school holiday period it was quite forgivable.

The room was lovely (room 1430), the bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom was huge! There was a sight odour from the drain in the bathroom, but not overly offensive. There was heaps of storage for clothes etc and the room safe was even big enough for my 13 inch laptop. Our view was nice enough, it overlooked the lower pool. Our room was very peaceful and quiet too. I heard complaints of mozzies from other guests staying on 2nd floor but we didnt have any problems, there was also insect spray provided in the room.

Staff were very attentive and friendly and all areas of the hotel were spotless. Breakfast was massive and had something for everyone, I particulary enjoyed the orange juicer where you can make your own fresh orange juice. The selection of food varied slightly from day to day, so if you were really fussy and didn't like something on one day you'd be sure to get something the next!

We had dinner at the hotel once, and I enjoyed a steak. It was the most tender steak I've ever had while eating out and cooked exactly to my request. Meals were a little small and ont he pricey end as were the drinks, but it was worth it. Not much variety on the dinner menu either I must admit. The staff offered us mozzie repellant (off) before our meal arrived too which was a great touch!

The sunset view from the 3rd floor pool was stunning, and we enjoyed many cocktails on our first night. They don't stinge on the alchohol either!

Overall I was extremely impressed with this hotel and can recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is a great, if a little sterile yet, hotel in Bali. Still not fully completed but great amenties and friendly staff with fantatsic rooms. One thing that was a little starnge was having the wardrobes in the bathroom and no assisted ventilation, which cause some issue with damp clothes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,658 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing