We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks good but lacks local feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Looks good but lacks local feel”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I was here for a conference so spent most of the time working. Hotel looks good but seems to be lacking some of the basics - couldn't get an iron ( I suppose most visitors to Bali don't need one?). The food was pretty average The staff are very nice. It's in a good location in Legian.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevejanklm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,002
    1,188
    455
    159
    94
See reviews for
1,071
1,533
201
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (897)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merimbula, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

stayed 6 nights from 9th November 2011, on arrival, we were greeted by many staff, checkin was a breeze, and nice fruit drink and cool towel to start the stay. we had read a few reviews about smelly rooms, but we had no problem at all, till the last morning, when the bathroom started to get that wet bali bathroom oder, but it was not bad. couldnt fault the breakfast on any day, and never stuck with dirty plates, or empty coffee cup. pool area was nice, and they are slowly getting some shade umbrellas, but get there early if you dont want to sit in full sun. rooftop pool is also nice, but no shade there, so we only went there in the evenings. the lack of background music is a shame, it would be nice to hear a little to dose off to.
Over all, if you are after a 5* treat, then you will be very happy here. never had so many staff to just say hello to, we started looking for ways to avoid them ( just a game, we didnt hate it lol)
room was very comfortable, aircon is ducted, and never squeeks or drips, so is very nice. we didnt have any mattress protector on the bed for the first 4 nights, but once we tipped the cleaners, it apeared that day.... funny that. TV is ok, dvd would be nice, but you dont stay there to watch that do you. the timber floor is a nice change from the usual tiled floors, but there were 2 squeeky boards right in the start of the hall to the loo, and every night you step on them on the way.
All in all, we were happy there, and would stay there again if we do 5* next time

Room Tip: have a good sniff when you are taken to your room, and ask for another if it smells, they are happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear guest,

Greetings from Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana! We are very glad with your valuable review. We are continiously improving our environment and your review supports this statement. For your information, DVD players we rent at the reception. It is good to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you a lot for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Really nice place! The rooms are amazingly spacious and nice designed. Absolutely worth it! The resort is quite big, but that doesn't really disturb, since most of the people are outside doing some activities.

One thing though: When they say "rainy season" in Bali, they mean it... Come during dry season!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jekoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Legian Nirwana. Thank you for your comment and we are glad to hear you like our hotel and rooms. We appreciate the fact that you are sharing your experience with us and with Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed at the Pullman for 3 nights last week. The location of this hotel is good with lots of shops, eatery and a very beautiful breach. I was told that this is a brand new hotel at Legian and so we want to try it. The lobby is very nice with cool design. We arrived late in the evening to check in this hotel. When we entered our room, there's terrible odor in the room. We called the Welcomer and later one there's a staff come to help by spraying the bathroom. We found that won't help and later one the hotel did upgrade us to a suite. The 2nd problem we encountered is the mini safe in our room. When we packed our stuff the night before we checked out, the mini safe was ran out of battery!!! Our valuables were locked up! The Welcomer again come twice and later on solved the problem. We did get our valuables out of the mini safe. Anyway, we found the staff are helpful and very nice. However, the hotel is so new but there are quite a lot of minor problems needed to be fixed. There are a lot of new hotels being built in this area, I think Pullman need to seriously resolve the hardware problem. Other than that, the breakfast is good, the pool is nice and each room has a balcony facing the courtyard.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UP212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear guest,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. My sincere apologies about the inaccuries regarding your room. We are glad our staff could solve some of your bullet points. Thank you for the compliments regarding our facilities. We wish you very nice day and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I've stayed here for a week and it was such a nice time! Especially the breakfast was very good and delicious. I really enjoyed the service!! Sometimes i had the idea that the room was a bit noisy because of the club 88. Definitely a place to recommend. By my next visit to Bali I'll come back to Pullman.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear guest,

It is always good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we could provide you our Warm Welcome service, especially after a flight of 17 hours. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and Tripadvisor. It is nice that you would like to stay with us again when you visit Bali, you are more than welcome!

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Had a perfect stay in Pullman hotel. Especially breakfast was magnificient. As well as the staff provided great service. One tip for improvement could be maybe the speed of the check in. However, this was not effecting my stay! I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank els l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear valued reviewer,

We are glad you considered your stay perfect! We are also very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our well-known breakfast and our service by our colleagues. Thank you for writing this review and we hope to see you back when you decide to go to Bali again.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Great location, beautiful new hotel with two lovely pools (one is a 3rd floor infinity pool that looks over to the beach). Nice food, if a little pricey. Fantastic buffet breakfast.
Problems - doors slamming day and night and very little insulation. The guy in the room next to us had a 6am alarm clock ring each morning which woke us up. Then he decided to vomit in the bathroom which we could hear explicitly. Not so relaxing.
Turn down service - great except we didn't want it so put on our "do not disturb sign" but the cleaner still knocked twice, waking us up to see if we wanted turn down. We didn't!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerEmma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your efforts to share your experience regarding your current stay. My sincere apologies about the inaccuries concerning the noise and the interruption of our staff. I wil forward this to the managers concerned. We are glad you like the looks of the hotel and the swimming pools. We hope we could receive the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#11 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing