We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a room on the 3rd floor. There was a guy posted to patrol that outdoor area and it was a little uncomfortable to see him there everytime we open the curtains to look out and thus, we kept the curtains drawn most of the time.

Other than that, we had no complaints. It was a very pleasant stay with attentive staff. Nice and clean, loved the dark decor in the room.

Breakfast was interesting, they had a chocolate fountain and even ice-cream, yes even at breakfast! :) Food quality was fine but nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passionheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,302 - 3,308 of 4,225 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Pullman with our two adult children. On our last vacation in Dubai we were overwhelmed by the service and hospitality we received at the Pullmann Dubai Mall of Emirates that I decided to join the Accor Club program. We chose the Pullman as its a fairly new hotel in the Legian area and the TA reviews that we read.
Unfortunately our expectations was shattered from the start till the end

Here are the problems we had during our stay.

Check-in: Very slow
I intentionally booked the afternoon flight to Denpasar in order to arrive after check-in hours but our rooms (we booked 2 rooms) were still not ready. I told the chap at the front office that we don't need a connecting room as our our children are young adults but would prefer to have both rooms on the same floor. After half an hour standing at the reception the staff finally found rooms for us. The staff did not apologize for delaying the check-in process but handed over our room keys without sharing any information about the hotel facilities.

A young Trainee name Sadea was very kind as to show us to our rooms and explained about the hotel facilities. He was very friendly and courteous. Everytime we saw him at the corridor or car porch, he'd greet us and asked us about our stay (at least someone cared).

Rooms:
Nicely decorated, bathrooms standard Pullman design; spacious.
We had a double and a twin room. Our kids were contented with their twin room that's smaller than ours. The wooden floor in our room squeaked, the Safe did not function, the remote control was not working and there was no directory in the room to get instructions on telephone calls or hotel facilities; our kids corrected me and pointed to a sticker with small prints on the telephone set, I couldn't read it! I called housekeeping about the Safe, someone came to repair it when we were out. It wasn't working either when we returned but they replaced the batteries fir the remote control.Wouldn't it be better to have a directory where one can grab and read it? The shower had yellowish mustard colored tiles, that desperately needed a good scrub. The toilet flush kept flowing after every flush, so you have to keep pumping till it stops flowing. There were Mosquitos in both rooms, so we asked housekeeping for a mosquito repellent spray, which they provided. For a fairly new hotel, they have poor maintainence.

Birthday:
At check-in I mentioned that my daughter will celebrate her 20th birthday the following day, 30May. The staff assured me that they would arrange for a cake to be delivered to her room after breakfast. The following day nothing was sent to our daughter's room, no card no cake. We (my spouse and I) were disappointed! I'm glad we didn't tell her about the surprise.I checked with the receptionist again about the cake and the lady at the counter assured us that they had requested housekeeping to deliver the cake, nothing was done!

Dinner reservations:
After the incident with the cake we decided to celebrate our daughter's birthday elsewhere. We gave the couple at the reception the name and number of a restaurant and asked them to please make reservations at 7pm for dinner, unfortunately they were unable to reach the restaurant. I told them (1st & 2nd staff) to please try again and we'll check on them when we return after our shopping trip to Kuta. We were back at 16:30 for our reservations at 19:00, I went back to the reception to check if they were able to book us a table for dinner. The lady on duty Amy checked (3rd.person) she didn't find any message from her colleagues so she tried to call the restaurant but couldn't get through either. Amy decided to call the operator to check if the number was correct, apparently number was wrong. She got the correct number and managed to speak to the restaurant. Apparently no reservations were made for us. Receptionist Amy, apologized and made reservations for us. I was fuming as it took 3 people to make a dinner reservations and neither of the 2 earlier staff thought of checking the telephone number.

Restaurant:
We had breakfast at the restaurant at about 9am. The room was quite busy and most
dishes needed refill. I mentioned this to a waitress but after 15mins not everything was refilled. Service was very slow considering the number of staff on duty. I've tasted better breakfast buffets but this wasn't the tops. It was quantity but not quality.

Location:
Hotel is facing the beach so one have to cross the busy road to access the beach.
The traffic to the Pullman is always very busy, you're best to go on foot to Kuta Square.
Lots of restaurants, souvenir shops and money changer close by. Some Taxi drivers try to avoid dropping you off at the Pullman, instead they'd drop you off about 100m from the Pullman where you're able to walk back.

Conclusion:
I wish that more staff at the Pullman would learn from the young trainee Sadea about hospitality and have more common sense like their colleague Amy at the reception.
One has to experience the Pullmann Legian and make their own judgment about it.
As for me Pullman Bali is out.
We moved to a different hotel in BALI and enjoyed our stay tremendously,the problems of the past somehow deminished.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Martha H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to note that some aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations, and please allow me to apologize. We do welcome all feedback as an opportunity to improve the quality of our services, and your detailed comments will be definitely used as such in order to prevent any future occurrence.

We also thank you for highlighting the professionalism of two of our associates, and rest assured that their customer-oriented attitude usually reflects the standard of service of the hotel, and is definitely what we are striving to deliver for all of our guests.

Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Aline Marty
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Legian Bali Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Excellent location on Kuta Main Beach Rd, with the beach directly out the front across a one way street. Beach is much cleaner now than it used to be and good for getting a cheap relaxing massage, nails painted, hair braided or just splashing about in the waves.
The hotel is lovely and modern, but we did have an issue with the 1 bedroom suite. Upon arrival we upgraded from the Deluxe to the 1 bedroom so we could have a seprate lounge and bedroom and our daughter could nap without being disrupted. When we got to our room we found there was no TV in the lounge :( After flagging this with the hotel they agreed to move us. We also were informed that breakfast wasn't included in our upgrade and we had to pay extra. This was disappointing but well worth the extra money as the breakfast is amazing! Everything from classic bacon & eggs, toast, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, asian foods, sushi, a chocolate fountain and even an ice cream bar!
The pools were lovely and the gardens were gorgeous. The layout is functional and the cleanliness is great. The beds were super comfy, the balconies were a good size and everything we needed (bottled water, soaps, etc) was provided.
The Indo buffe night and BBQ buffet nights by the pool were wonderful and the 3 for the price of 2 cocktails went down a treat. Love that they use good quality spirits as opposed to 'Bali Moon' spirits.
The annoying points were defiantly the creaking floor boards in the room. They have been laid incorrectly and are somewhat buckled, and make awful noises as you walk over them.
Also, the speed of the check in and check out process needs to be improved, as well as offering compensation in the form of free breakfast or drink vouchers for inconveniencing guests (ie. upgrade issues of no TV, having to move room).
The day spa is nice but doesn't offer pedicure/manicure service as they focus more on 'wellbeing' treatments like massage and hydro pools.
Loved how family friendly the staff were, and appreciated the welcoming smiles from them all.

Room Tip: Make sure if you have a 1 bedroom suite that your lounge comes with a TV! Some don't... Also, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haylz_lee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Great location, close enough without being too hectic.

Few minuses - the services to the room was very slow, we waited an hour for an Ironing Board.
Take your own travel adaptor as the hotel is short of them.

Also didn't receive a Welcome drink which was disappointing. We missed out on the run down of what's what.

The room 'menu' for information etc is all done via the TV which is really handy and they also provide a Yoga mat to use in the daily morning class.

Management was great though and dealt with any issues swiftly.

Really fresh clean hotel.

Most importantly - Breakfast was AMAZING! We could've sat in there all day.

Overall a great stay, would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Higher floors seemed to have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tooraweena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tesa_Bdg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My partner and l stay here for the first 4 nights of our holiday... The hotel was fully booked so we recieved a free upgrade to the sea view room.... This was lovely view, we were directly across the road from the beach.. I thought it would be noisy however when the balcony doors were closed we couldnt here the traffic.
The buffet breaky was delicious, a great variety! The room was lovely, very spacious and relaxing!
Overall we had a positive experience staying here and would stay again. The only 'negative' feedback we have would be that the 6 staff standing at the entrance of the foyer 'overdo' the greetings and it appears fake, everytime you leave and come back (even if only 10 minutes) they do the 'full-on' greetings... however they would be instructd to do so...
The service could be better, we called reception 4 times for a power plug adaptor and were told 3 times it was coming, it never came so we purchased one while out shopping. Very slow to receive hot drinks at breaky... Communication could be improved, service a little 'sloppy' but overall l would recommend the Pullman. :-)

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Sea View if your budget allows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amandamay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear amandamay71,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that the fact the hotel was fully booked allowed you to experience our Ocean View rooms, which do offer an unique view facing the Indian Ocean.

On the other hand, we have well noted your disappointment regarding some aspects of the service you received, and please allow me to apologize as we strive to offer 5* customer services to all of our guests. Rest assured that we will use your valuable constructive feedback as an opportunity to improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again for sharing your positive feedback and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aline Marty
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Legian Bali Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Beautiful room, even more beautiful staff, and an incredibly lovely rooftop infinity pool. The food was wonderful - especially the chocolate fountain at breakfast! Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MadeleineAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Madeleine Anne,

We thank you very much for your enthusiastic comments about your recent holiday at Pullman Bali.

We are glad to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that the uniqueness of our Infinity Pool and chocolate fountain are memorable to you.

Thanks again for sharing your positive feedback and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aline Marty
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Legian Bali Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
6,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Beach is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Beach boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian
Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing