We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Legian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Ranked #11 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel is definitely made for those who want to have the feeling of luxury but not running that far from the busy life of the city center of Bali. Either you are with a family, with your lover, or just with your friends... Pullman Legian can lure you into sipping a drink while watching the sunset in the rooftop infinity pool. What a bliss!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valentinaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear valentinaws,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences related to your recent stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you have found our hotel to be ideally located and our facilities perfectly suited for travellers with family, loved ones and friends.
Please rest assured that we are doing our very best to consistently maintain the product and service quality by having regular maintenance program and continuous training for our staff.
Do feel free to contact us if we can be of any assistance to make your next visit more enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you once again for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,930 - 2,936 of 4,169 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

A great hotel in legian area. I recommend the sunset time on the upper pool deck. the second swimming pool let you enjoy a cool and quite rest inside the hotel and away from the crowd. Friendly welcome and great breakfast buffet make you feel really special. in case you still wish to go out for diner out, you may have the opportunity to go and walk along the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gilles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Gilles T,
Thank you for taking the time to share the positive reviews.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana and especially delighted that you had great experiences of sunset time at our third level infinity pool as well as the cool and quiet rest at the garden pool.
We are striving to continuously improve and beautify our facilities in order to enhance every guests experiences.
Do feel free to let us know how we can be of any assistance in order to make your next stay more enjoyable with us.
Thank you once again for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This relatively new hotel benefits from probably the ideal location being at the top end of Legian towards Seminyak.The location on the corner of Melasti st and the beach is close to the beach and also drink outlets, restaurants and shopping whlist being somewhat distant from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.Close enough to walk to Kuta but also attractions in Legian and Seminyak.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Larryandrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Larryandrhonda,
Thank you for your time in sharing your wonderful experiences.
We are very glad to receive such positive comments about the location of Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
Please rest assured that we are consistently doing our very best to maintain the quality of product and services and also to ensure optimum service experience for all of our guests.
Do feel free to contact us if we can be of any further assistance in order to make your next stay more enjoyable with us.
Thank you once again for your positive feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We are Accor Advantage Plus members, and stayed 10 nights at this hotel.

Friendly, efficient staff were waiting to greet us on arrival. We were provided a 'welcome drink' and were shown to our room (after sitting in the lobby for close to 30 minutes)...

We had a fresh fruit basket and chocolates waiting for us on our bed as a 'welcome gift' - unfortunately, one of the room attendants felt that they needed the chocolates more than us, and stole them the next day. The theft was reported, but no response was forthcoming in the week and a bit that we were at the hotel - and nothing since. Oh well...

Despite providing our Accor member details on arrival, and each time we used our card, we still had to continually chase up having our account adjusted to reflect our entitled discount...

There were never any towels by the pools for the entire duration of our stay - we had to buy our own towels to use...

We had family staying in the room next to us, and on two occasions their used towels that had been placed on the floor (to indicate to housekeeping they wanted fresh ones) were rolled up and put back on the shelf - dirty...

On two occasions we ordered room service and didn't get half of what was ordered...

Overall, we were really disappointed with our stay - wouldn't stay here again, and certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NOM_GLUG_ZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Good Location, the sea is just opposite. around area with food and shopping area.
Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The pool over look the sea. Good breakfast - I enjoyed very much. Stay there for four night five days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank EveChng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear EveChng,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience.
We are happy for you that you enjoyed your 4 night / 5 day stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
We are striving to consistently improve and beautify our products and services to enhance every guests experience.
Please feel free to contact us if there is anything that we can further assist you to make your second stay with us more enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Pullman sits on the border of Legian and Kuta. Location is great for walking on the beach, surfing, or the Legian markets (mostly mass produced tat).

Pros: Lovely spa with great service, attentive staff, the rooftop pool at dusk (way too hot up there in the middle of the day)
Cons: standard chain hotel, average breakfasts, a newish hotel that already shows wear and tear

Like some other commenters, the air con wasn't great (seemed to cycle off) but when mentioned to the desk they fixed it straight away. Generally I'd say this hotel is good value for the room rate and as a base for getting out and about. I wouldn't suggest it's ideal as a resort to hang out in all day.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ratl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear ratl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback.
I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet with your expectations.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very friendly staff willing to help in all areas of my stay.
Kids club was good.
Food was excellent especially the surf & turf Friday buffet an absolute must.
Rooms are clean and modern.
Pools are great and fun.
Yoga at infinity pool a must.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mellieshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Mellieshu,
We sincerely appreciate your lovely reviews related to your recent stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
We are happy that you have enjoyed the facilities and services on offer. We are glad that you found the BBQ surf and turf to be excellent and that the rooms are clean and modern.
We are doing our very best to consistently maintain the level of product and services to suit all guests needs.
Do feel free to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding any particular requirements you may have to make your future visits more enjoyable.
Thank you once again for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,459 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £73 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Beach is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Beach boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian
Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing