We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,325)
Filter reviews
4,325 results
Traveller rating
2,266
1,293
495
169
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,266
1,293
495
169
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolocean view roomyoga matconnectivity loungegrand deluxe roomacross the roadaccor memberbeachwalk mallground levelbuffet breakfastlegian beachkids clubwelcome drinkwatch the sunsetthird floorlate checkbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
2,950 - 2,955 of 4,325 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights, location was fantastic. Only a short walk to Kuta and Legian. I could not fault the service, everyone we encountered was extremely helpful and friendly. We had absolutely no trouble on our stay, and if I was wanting 5 star accomodation in Bali Kuta area, I would definantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,
It gives us a great pleasure to learn that you and your family had a memorable experience, felt at home with the staff being extremely helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones for another enjoyable stay in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Pullman Legian has a great location if you want to be in the middle of Bali action. If you are after Bali night life please stay here. If you are after a relaxing and luxury stay please go to Alila or some of the hotels in Uluwatu.
The hotel is on the main toad in front of the Public beach.
The lobby is open plan but very hot, no fan or anything during check in.
The hotel has 2 pools , one of the rooftop which is nice but small and also the children pool on the ground floor.
The rooms , we had sea view, are good size, modern, typical Pullman style, nothing to remember but functional.
The breakfast was very good, plenty of options and good quality food. We had also lunch in the restaurant and the quality was again very good.
The SPA was a nice place to spend 2 hours, reasonable prices and quality.
The Pullman is a good hotel, in the middle of Bali action. I just did not like all the madness of Bali, for me Lombok was much better place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moschino24_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable review with us. We are really happy to note that you enjoyed our breakfast quality, location, beach and the view from your room. We continuously strive to accommodate the needs of every guest on a personal level so each guest leaves us rested, energized and renewed; and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations in terms of the temperature inside the lobby. We will continuously strive to meet the personal needs of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a good property across from Legian Beach with great views of the sunset if you get a beachfront room. All the others face inwards onto some nice gardens. I'd say it's worth spending a little extra for beachfront.

There's a couple of nice pools, the gardens are well tended, big lobby etc.

I liked the room, which had an ample balcony, but it lacked the following, which I would expect in a five-star:

- iron and board
- clock
- mini-bar price list (had to ring for prices)
- room service menu (it was on the tv but nothing to hand)

It took 5 phone calls to get an iron and board delivered and when they arrived were poor quality. The first call was made the night before they were needed.They should have been there in the first place. Penny pinching?

I had breakfast in the main restaurant every day and thought it was reasonable but nothing special. Again the details. No butter at the bread/toast station, it was somewhere else, lack of fresh juice, no bircher muesli, other muesli was just rolled oats, no spoons at the table - had to go looking for them and they weren't easy to find etc.

I ordered espresso coffee with hot milk on the side each day and the hot milk was always brought in a cup not a jug. So when I poured milk spilled onto the table. I asked for a jug but staff didn't understand my request.

Little things but they matter at a five-star.

In summary this is a well-located property with good rooms at a reasonable price and I would stay there again.

But the Pullman Legian lacks a professional edge. A feeling that certain corners are cut by management, who do not sweat the details. They are in the back office, not on the floor.

Room Tip: upgrade to beachfront
Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank TruMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our location and facilities, pool, well tended gardens, spacious lobby. I will share your kind words to the entire team. Our aim is to respond to the needs of every guest on a personal level so each guest leaves us rested, energized and renewed; and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations related to the quality of the iron & board, clock, mini bar price list and the room service menu. We will continuously strive to meet the personal needs of all our guests. Thank you once again to share your valuable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We checked in for the first night of our 5 night stay today for our honeymoon. When we entered the hotel, we were well received and made to feel very welcome by the staff.

Upon entering the lobby, we were asked to have a seat while we were checked in. The process was quite smooth and effortless. During this time we were served our welcome drink and given a cold towel to clean up and could watch the very pretty fountain area therefrom.

We were shown to our room by the very friendly concierge. We entered the room and upon first looking at the facilities they seemed nice and clean. We headed out for dinner and agree that the hotel is well located with many restaurants nearby.

When we returned to the room after dinner did we have a chance to closely inspect the shower area, we noticed that there were black stones (very small and fine) in the bathtub, which I washed out. As we were tired we decided that we'll proceed with our baths and inform the reception tomorrow.

However, when it came time to get into bed, we realized that the sheets were stained and there was some black lint/spots on the bed. This coupled with one of the hand towels with a dark stain on it in the bathroom, which I tossed on the floor, is rather disgusting.

Tomorrow, we decided that we shall pack all our things up (so that it does not interfere with housekeeping) and inform reception to get the room cleaned thoroughly and see what happens. Hope this works, as we still have 4 more days at the hotel and are still a bit grossed out from the spots on the bed.

Otherwise, the place is really nice, the location is really good and the staff are attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deidre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation for our service and facilities. We consider all your feedback very valuable and will strive to meet the specific needs of our valuable guests such as yourself. We have a hotel communication system which are directly link with the hotel's managers and supervisors mobile phones regarding any shortcomings of services and facilities. Please kindly report your concerns to our Welcomer Online by dialling "0" and we will be more than happy to assist you during your stay with us.
Kind regards,
Sari Pambayun
Quality and Attitude Manager
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews