We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,956
    1,168
    444
    158
    93
See reviews for
1,034
1,508
197
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel is location right on the beach front at Legian and close to all the beach/shopping action. The hotel layout is very good with a great view from the lobby area across the inside landscape. We found all the hotel staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, around 55sqm and we had a beach view. The only real issue was that the breakfast was very ordinary in terms of food quality (selection was okay) and the breakfast area was basically a fast food cafe in terms of the crowd and chaos. The standard breakfast served coffee was extremely weak and tasteless and some of the cutlery was not cleaned properly. The hotel also allowed younger children (under 15 years of age) to use the gym equipment and whilst I was there, quite a large family group with children were in there. Maybe that is okay with Pullman. During the night could hear people talking in adjacent rooms, however it was 3.00am and maybe it was a bit louder speaking than normal with everything else quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach facing room, floor 3 & above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chambo243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and the great service from our associates. We have taken your feedback seriously regarding the food quality at breakfast and will work tirelessly with our Executive Chef to ensure that improvements are reflected. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for a more quality stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed in Nov 13, great staff, great food.
We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite, hotel could not have been more attentive.
Restaurant had an array of different themes each night.
Would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Suite's in block above swimming pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your valuable experiences. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an memorable stay with us and enjoyed the different theme dinner each nights. It is our aim to elevate our guest experiences with personal and instinctive service and ensure our guest expectation is met and exceeded. I will share your kind words to the entire team and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another memorable and relaxing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for a week over new year 2013/14. The service was really bad the whole week. Having to ring up 2 or 3 times to get toilet paper & bath towels (which they forgot to replenish at service) over an hour for ice & glasses or any sort of room service. One day there was no pool towels available by about 2pm and when I asked how long the wait was, was told that there was no more for the day. The room as adequate, but the bedside lights didn't work and the corridors were very loud. Ocean view room was very loud with street noise. There was No service around the pool, the waiter was there, but seemed to look the other way when we tried to get his attention, and on 2 occasions the bar was closed altogether.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charze76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Please accept our sincere apology that you experienced shortcomings in our services. If we would have known sooner, perhaps we would have been able to do an immediate recovery. Please rest assured that we have done refresher training to our associates and extend the provision of resources to improve the daily operation. We are sincerely sorry to disappoint you. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back and renew your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our stay was wonderfull, the staff are very efficient. The breakfast every morning was so so good amazing hard working chefs getting it together, Spottless and great presentation. The staff from entering the hotel lobby to cleaning staff where all trained very well, so attentive. rooms clean very spacious a pleasure to come back to every night. Thankyou to all the staff at the Pullman. Going to try to come back sept 2014 THANKYOU Deborah & Sam

Room Tip: level 2 & 3 close to roof pool very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbiefrazerkoeberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana for your recent stay in Bali. We are really happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed our service and facilities especially the selection at breakfast and the cleanliness of the room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Don't stay here unless you have to! I found the ...
"pullman experience" from when we were at check in to the spa, the room, leaky air cons, rattling leaking doors with views of the rubbish littered beach ....awful!
I didn't enjoy this resort.
The service is average compared to other resorts in bali. The location is central which is handy, after more exploring I would choose seminyak next time!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwiinauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable experience. We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please kindly visit our website to have some more room options that you will be able to enjoy in your next visit, and let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next stay more special and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salatiga, Indonesia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I have had good stay at Pullman Jakarta several times and when I was in Bali, I tried to stay in Pullman Legian as well.
Eni, reception staff, was so friendly and helpful.
It was so wonderful..while relaxing in bathtube , I could see movies thru glass wall between bathroom and bedroom. This is typical for Pullman rooms, I guess. Coz I can do the same thing at Pullman Thamrin Jakarta.

Breakfast:
Nice place for eating...with gardenview and poolview.
Bakery: pastries and bread were ok.
Fruits, snacks & drinks: very ok
Fried rice: less tasty
Emping melinjo: not crispy.

Beautiful garden and pools....
There are 3 pools I guess

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Junsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are very pleased to note that you had such a great time, and also to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the bathroom facilities. We really appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the quality of the breakfast items and we will discuss with our Executive Chef accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing