We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have stayed in this beautiful hotel for 5 days and we are so sorry because during this vacation we could not stay longer, but I promise I will be back for certain. Thanks to all personal for their kindness and for their smiles wherever we were around resort. Especially I would like to say thanks to Emi for her help during our last day in Pullman Hotel. Shortly: We will be back one day.
Thanks.
Zeljko

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zeljko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments about the hotel and our friendly service. We are glad that our associates were able to make your stay memorable. I will share your kind words with our team especially to those you have mentioned and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,470 - 2,476 of 4,225 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at Pullman Legian Nirwana with my wife who is 5 months pregnant. Originaly I reserved 1 Grand Deluxe room with 1 King Bedsize. Unfortunatelly, when my wife turn on the shower some water with foul smell came pour out from the shower. And ASAP I contacted the guest relation officer, they responded very quickly. One officer (a woman, I forgot her name) kindly accompany me and my wife to the room to check the water with her. After checking it, she offer us to change our room to the Suite one with king bedsize also. We gladly accept the offer and test the water smell upon entering our new upgraded room, thank God the smell was gone. Pullman's breakfast was good, and the free snack was delicious too (worth waiting for 30 minutes preparation). Pullman's free transport from and to the airport are one good point for Pullman hotel too. Overall we enjoyed 3 days of our stay @Pullman Legian

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EkoPriyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It was a pleasure for Erni, our Guest Experience, to have met you and your wife who is expecting a baby. We are glad that we were able to extend a recovery. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the room facilities, the breakfast, snacks and the transfer between hotel and airport. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

On first inspection this hotel is very impressive with beautiful manicured gardens and a stunning infinity pool however as we arrived to our room to take a shower we smelt a horrible sewerage smell coming up from the drain!

The next day we decided to take a dip in the infinity pool and whist the view is breathtaking there are limited lounges and very little shade to sit under. We constantly found ourselves on edge hoping a lounge under the shade would be available each day. 6 umbrellas is not enough!

Another very disappointing aspect of our stay was the food! I had the worst pizza of my life around the pool! The club sandwich was small and soggy along with the accompanying chips we also ordered the nasi goreng which was also a disappointment. Breakfast was hit and miss on days we arrived late we noticed food wasn't replenished I also felt the standard wasn't there!

We ate at a couple of dinner buffets throughout our stay! On both occasions the pick your own meat and the chef will cook was lovely however the salads and desserts were warm with cakes melted looking very unappetising sitting on the buffet stand.

The service around the pool was shocking! Staff never approach us to take our drink or food order and it was a battle to find someone constantly!

Overall we were disappointed with our stay however know the hotel has such potential and hope they can improve! I doubt we will stay again!!..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Csassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Csassam,
Thank you for sharing your concerns. I would much appreciate if you could send me a quick email (address below) so that I can follow up appropriately with the team. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I ever can be of any assistance to you.
Yours sincerely,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Franck.Loison@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Since I come to this hotel.. The bell boy very friendly and after that I have check in VIP in L Lounge Bar..
After check in they escort me to the room and explain me all the facilities. Beautiful gym and spa. Great breakfast and speciality Balinese restaurant. Much better than Padma or hard rock hotel !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tanaka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for your praises and compliments. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Most importantly that you were able to enjoy the room facilities, the gym, spa, breakfast and specialty Balinese Sembilan Restaurant. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Best place to stay in Bali, near of Kuta. Bedrooms are very comfortable, pool is lovely, with the deck in front of the sea, you can order your food from you bed by the TV, its really cool, and the service is great. The restaurant is very good as well.

Room Tip: The badroom are better in the last floor, becuse you can get a god view of the pool and the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It is with pleasure to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. Most importantly that you were able to enjoy the facilities such as the comfortable bedroom, lovely pools with direct views to the ocean, ordering room dining at a touch of a button from your TV. Please do visit our website to obtain special offers and other room categories that may be of interests to you. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back for a more relaxing experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My stay at the Pullman was relaxing and refreshing. I lashed out for an ocean view room which was definitely worth it. The room was huge, along with the bathroom and bed. Check in took slightly longer then I would have liked, but maybe that was due to my early morning arrival (around 1am). Breakfast was more then sufficient. Location is good and staff are friendly. Overall my stay at the Pullman Bali was a positive one.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is worth splashing out for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It is with pleasure to learn that you had a relaxing and refreshing stay. I have shared your constructive feedback with our associates who were in contact with you, for them to consistently improve their service deliveries especially upon check in. Please do visit our website to obtain special offers and other room categories which may be of interest. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future for a more enjoyable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
6,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Beach is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Beach boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian
Pullman Bali Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing