We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel, staff and location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As an Accor member we stay in their hotels a lot but this one was by far one of the best. From the time we arrive until the time we left the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The gardens are superb, the infinity pool that looks over this ocean is great, the rooms are large, clean and well decorated. All in all a great, central place to stay in Bali out of the hustle of Kuta. Short walk to restaurants, bars and shopping.

Room Tip: We had a room facing over the small pool and gardens with a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kazza793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
It is with pleasure to learn that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that we were able to take care of you from the moment you arrived until your departed the hotel with a memorable impression. I will share your kind reviews with all of our associates for them to consistently improve their service delivery in all areas of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,956
    1,168
    444
    158
    93
See reviews for
1,034
1,508
197
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Nice large hotel without being extraordinary.
Staff extremely accommodating and willing to please.
Rooms nice size, we had a suite which was very large- two rooms inter connecting !
Spa treatments were very good.
Restaurants serve average fare.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are pleased to receive your reviews. Most importantly we are glad that you appreciated the spaciousness of our guestroom, treatments at the spa and that our staff were accommodating. Please feel free to contact us if we can ever be of any assistance to you. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
237 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This property is quite big and looks like a condominium but the staff are simply great. The beach is just across the road from the hotel. Restaurant food was very good and we enjoyed our breakfast, lunch and dinner there.

The room is clean and bed very comfortable. The bathroom comes with a short bathtub and a separate toilet. There are fewer channels on TV compared to Sofitel and M-gallery under the same Accor group and wifi worked most of the time.

The smart TV has features where you can view your room bill, check on weather, tourism matters and also use the internet where you need to get a wireless keyboard from front desk. But when I approached the front desk, they didn't have any wireless keyboard for use with the TV.

The cabinet doors in the room are already loose and could not close properly. Hope the hotel can keep everything in excellent conditions where we hope to visit again.

The hotel does not provide shuttle service to Kuta Square or Discovery Mall. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to Kuta Square which could be a better option instead of taking a cab when the roads are jammed up and you won't reach there much faster anyway.

The infinity pool is not very big but has a good view of the beach across the road. Staying on the block near the infinity pool has good views while rooms in the other blocks inside the hotel are quieter. If you prefer to stay a bit further away from noisy Kuta area, this is an excellent property to consider. There are many small shops and restauarants on the right outside the hotel as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJX05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review of your stay. We take your valuable feedback seriously, we will do our best to improve the consistency of our product & service delivery. We are also pleased to share that we do continuous tip top & general maintenance of our guestrooms with updated furnishings and enhanced amenities. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future for a more rewarding experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff at Bali Pullman are very professional and committed to doing a good job, to name a few - Sari, Alfi and Erni from the reception side and Maria from food and beverage - also Widi and Erick. We were involved in a serious accident on the way from the airport to the Pullman and Sari and Alfi were fantastic. All staff contributed to make our stay very enjoyable. They were courteous and went out of their way to ensure we were happy - thanks guys!. Alfi stayed back to ensure our checkout went smoothly - that's dedication! The rooms are lovely and very clean. We found the room we were in overlooking the beach to be well insulated from any road noise and was beautifully presented. The gym is great, the grounds beautiful and the pools are good. Breakfast is very nice and caters for Western, European and Asian palates - not easy but they do it well. The breakfast cooks do a great omelette! Once again thanks for making our holiday enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
It is with pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Mostly we are glad that our team were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon for a more memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay. We were here for only three nights and the resort and staff are just wonderful. The infinity pool is fantastic. Best view and so relaxing. a bit more shade is needed at busy times ocean view room was beautiful. Good work team

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gvp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful 3 nights stay with us. Thank you for highlighting that our staff were wonderful, the infinity pool had beautiful views of the ocean and thank you also for recommending our ocean view rooms. Please do visit our website to obtain special offers and other room categories. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable & memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just stayed for 10 nights with my family and lovely Sari went out of her way to find us with interconnecting rooms conveniently on the 3rd floor near the lifts. Our rooms overlooked the gardens and pool which was lit up at night. The only lacking is this hotel does not have the typical balinese feel and you could have been anywhere in the world. Having said that the staff are very pleasant and go beyond to make you feel welcome. The breakfast is probably the best I have had and found having nighttime meal at breakfast was fun!

My wife loved the spa and would definitely recommend this. Only major issue I had was the ground floor pool can be but cold on overcast days when the sun can not warm it up and would suggest having this pool heated. Also remember the aeroguard as mosquitos can be problem everywhere on the island.

The wonderful staff who cleaned our room greeted us each day with their friendly hello and smiles. Nothing was too much trouble.

The Pullman is in an ideal location overlooking the beach and is easy to get around from.

Please be aware of the dodgy money changer which is next to the Kuba Melasti Mart in Melasti street behind the Pullman. This man is an illusionist who can swipe money from in front of your faces. I changed $300 and counted it myself at his shop only to return back to the hotel and recounted the money to find $100 in rupiah missing. My wife was with me and we did not see how he could have done it. My wife went back and stood in front of their sign to tell others not to change money there when the staff came out and gave her back the money they stole from us. Please take care when changing money and may be worthwhile going to the Forex sites instead. This put a little damper on our holiday but thankfully not all balinese are like this that would steal from tourists. This I can definitely say would never happen in the Pullman as the staff are extremely honest and genuine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank back1out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a detailed and wonderful review of your stay. Mostly we are pleased to hear that you and your lovely family had an enjoyable & comfortable stay. We do apologise for the inconvenience with the money changer. Regrettably there are a few of them around. There is one official money changer just around the corner from Pullman which we do recommend to our guests and I do apologise if that has not been highlighted by my colleagues. Please rest assure that I will be sharing your comments with the Welcomer and Lobby team so that similar incidents can be avoided in the future. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing