We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Booked 4 Room on 25 - 27 May 2014
Kuta Beach is the Opposite for the Hotel . All the Staff are Very Friendly . Their Breakfast full of variety and Delicious. walking distance to alot of PUB and Food around the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BennyLie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are very pleased to learn that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for the compliments about the hotel's breakfast, staff and the convenient location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,993
    1,186
    455
    159
    94
See reviews for
1,065
1,530
201
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Where do I begin....the biggest thanks to Jan, the Operations Manager (the lovely man who runs the hotel) and his awesome staff at the Pullman Legian. Nothing was ever a hassle for Jan and the Pullman crew who were always asking us if everything was ok and to our satisfaction. The grounds were immaculately kept and the pools were beautiful especially the infinity pool which overlooked the famous Kuta Beach. Our children absolutely loved the kids club which kept them so occupied they still say the holiday went too fast. Food was delicious, fresh and very tasty and the variety of different meals on offer were of world class quality. L

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Natzfam,

Greetings from Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana and thank you very much for your review and for staying with us.

I am absolutely delighted to read that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for mentioning Jan and I will be sure to thank him and the team for looking after you so well.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the not too distant future and if I can ever be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,

Franck Loison
General Manager
Franck.Loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed for 4 days and found the grounds, the staff and the hotel lovely. The rooms were spotless, the bathrooms were very clean (pretty much essential in my book - not even a speck of mould), but the downside to my room and the bathroom was the shower. I complained to front desk that my shower was not even remotely warm, and they said they would send someone to look at it, but it never improved throughout my stay. I was using the bathroom out of peak times (I was up earlier than the rooms around me) so it wasn't a supply problem. The bath water was hot and so was the sink, so had to end up having my shower in the bath for the trip as it was considerably warmer!
This was the only blight on my stay!
The roof top pool was lovely, the gym was clean and well appointed, and I also paid several visits to the spa and found the service provided amazing, and was excellent value for money.
Considering the the Pullman is located on the main strip of Kuta Beach and the traffic jam outside is hell for most of the day, it is a quiet retreat once inside the gates. Perfectly located as its at the end of the road, but the Beachwalk Shopping Complex is less than 10 mins walk, and its near to all the other restaurants and bars. You can have the tranquility, but also have the action if you choose to walk out onto the street. Great place to stay and value for money. Highly recommend it, but check to make sure you have hot water!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience with us. We highly appreciate your constructive feedback. We are very pleased to note that you appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms, the wonderful services at our Tjakra 7 Spa and the lovely rooftop infinity pool. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with our hot water at the shower. Unfortunately we cannot locate your room number. Please kindly write to us at h6556-qm@accor.com, so we can follow up appropriately. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights before moving to another part of the island. The staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The room was well appointed, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The gardens were superb and sunset from the top pool was enjoyed by many guests. Resturant food was a bit of a disappointment, in that they did Balinese food very well, but let themselves down on their 'Western' offering, but certainly acceptable. Security is impressive when you enter the hotel, until you realise that you can come and go at willl through the restaurant.
We definately are looking forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of your visit. Most importantly that we were able to exceed your expectations during this stay. Thank you for the compliments and praises related to our associates, the well appointed guestrooms, superb gardens and breathtaking sunset views from the rooftop infinity pool. We are seriously considering your feedback related to the Western dining experience as well as the security measures. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent a week at the Pullman Nirwana Bali, and had a great time, it's a resort style hotel, three pools, one for the kids, different themed buffet meals were excellent, breakfast had so many things to choose from, clean comfortable rooms, the staff are first class, beach across the road and markets all around, I highly recommend any one to stay there, couples, families or business.

Room Tip: Ask for an espresso machine in your room if you like your coffee, we did, and no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARIO597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
It is such a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are mostly happy that you were able to enjoy the facilities as well as the buffet breakfasts. Thank you for recommending our hotel to your families and loved ones. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As an Accor member we stay in their hotels a lot but this one was by far one of the best. From the time we arrive until the time we left the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The gardens are superb, the infinity pool that looks over this ocean is great, the rooms are large, clean and well decorated. All in all a great, central place to stay in Bali out of the hustle of Kuta. Short walk to restaurants, bars and shopping.

Room Tip: We had a room facing over the small pool and gardens with a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kazza793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
It is with pleasure to learn that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that we were able to take care of you from the moment you arrived until your departed the hotel with a memorable impression. I will share your kind reviews with all of our associates for them to consistently improve their service delivery in all areas of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Nice large hotel without being extraordinary.
Staff extremely accommodating and willing to please.
Rooms nice size, we had a suite which was very large- two rooms inter connecting !
Spa treatments were very good.
Restaurants serve average fare.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are pleased to receive your reviews. Most importantly we are glad that you appreciated the spaciousness of our guestroom, treatments at the spa and that our staff were accommodating. Please feel free to contact us if we can ever be of any assistance to you. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,570 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing