We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amentities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location and amentities”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From the moment we were collected at the airport with our included airport transfer (a special package deal) we relaxed into our holiday. Check-in went smoothly as well - but a tip is to make sure if you're on a special that you check that they have it all there on the screen. For example we had booked, and expected to pay for, late checkout - just make sure that they are aware. All sorted.

We arrived in the afternoon so felt it was our duty to check out the rooftop infinity pool and what was on offer up there. It's an amazing view, perfect for the beautiful Bali sunset and the pool bar menu is quite good too. (Quick tip - for a refreshing, delicious (non-alcoholic) drink try the Hawaiian Punch.) On the negative, as the pool is up high and right next to the sea it gets quite windy and there's not a lot of shade up there, But it's excellent for the sunseeker!

There are two other pools side by side on the grounds. There is a lovely little kids pool and next to that a lovely pool with shaded spots as well as sunny spots. Right next to the restaurant, this is also where they conduct the cooking classes. There is a bar here as well offering the same menu as the other pool upstairs.

We didn't have dinner there but we did have some snacks and all the food was delicious. We had the buffet breakfast every morning in the main restaurant. It was run extremely efficiently and I'm sure there was something for everyone. It was a very satisfying breakfast. On the negative side, the coffee wasn't the best even though they offer latte etc. It just wasn't that good. Lucky for the coffee shop up the road!

We had a room with twin single beds which were very comfortable with lovely soft pillows. There was a small couch in the room as well as a desk and chair, sideboard with a fridge (which unfortunately didn't work - not that we needed it) and another seat as well. What it didn't have in the room was somewhere to unpack our clothes. The wardrobe was in the bathroom so we made do with that. The bathroom was nicely appointed with the toilet with a door, a bath and separate shower. The supplied hairdryer worked well enough to not worry about bringing one (for my future trip!).

We splurged for an ocean-view and it was well worth it to every morning open the curtains and door to see the sea. We had a large balcony with sunbeds as well as a couple of seats and small table. It was quite hot laying out there though unless you went out earlier in the day. We met others at the resort who showed us their rooms which faced inwards to the resort. They had a pleasant outlook as the grounds are immaculately kept and beautiful and lush.

At the end of our stay, as I said earlier, we had paid for a late checkout so had plenty of time for packing and showers. We left our bags in the locked bag room and went out for a last hurrah. But our flight still wasn't until midnight so we made use of one of the great amenities of the Nirwana - the Connectivity Lounge. This is a lounge area with comfortable seating, a TV, computers with internet and shower facilities. It made it so much more relaxing for us knowing that we had somewhere to wait in comfort rather than trying to find a corner in the lobby. It probably needs to be sprayed for mosquitoes on occasion though as there were quite a few around. Once again, the ride to the airport was comfortable and relaxing. Even if not included, it's worth paying for the hotel transfer. The van is much more comfortable and roomy than a 'taksi'.

I'm looking forward to bringing my family back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Holiday_needed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Holiday_needed,
It is with pleasure to receive a very detailed overview of your stay with us. We sincerely thank you for the constructive feedback that you have extended and rest assured that we will work closely with our departmental managers to ensure that we consistently improve our product & service deliveries.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in anyway to make your future stay with us most enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you very much for your patronage and loyalty and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,016
    1,196
    457
    160
    95
See reviews for
1,079
1,540
203
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Where shall I start. First I couldn't pay for my accommodation because their outdated machines wouldn't process my debit Visa card. Then I had to fight the Mosquitos in our room and the musty smell. Even though I advised the staff nothing changed. The cleanliness of the room was poor. Overall very disappointed, won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HB19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear HB19642014,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It is with regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during this visit.
Pleased to inform you that we do have a debit card available at our Welcomer or Reception. Should you wish to guarantee for the incidental charges, we accept cash payment or credit card.
Mosquitoes are prevalent islandwide and we are working together with the hotel community of Legian and the local community of Legian to improve the quality and to do a communal fogging.
If we had known earlier about your concerns, perhaps our Welcomer and Guest Experience Managers are able to provide a service recovery.
Once again we do apologize and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is out third stay at the Pullman and again it was faultless. The location is great, my husband can see the local surf break from the rooftop pool and it's within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are big, spotless and well appointed and the staff simply cannot do enough for you. Our driver from the hotel, Miyasa was fantastic, on time, friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank EGCPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear EmCatlin,
We are pleased to hear that your third stay with us was faultless.
Thank you so much for the kind impressions and praises which I will share with all of our associates and especially to those you have mentioned.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is our second stay here and we were impressed again. Just across the road for the swimming beach and around the corner to shopping and restaurants.

reasonable meal prices and good food. Most of the time very good service.

Loved coming back from the beach and having a cocktail at the roof top pool.

A good return for your money . We will be back.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willtravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear willtravel44,
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful second stay with us and we are most happy to hear that you felt that you received a good return for your money.
Please feel free to let us know how we can make your third stay with us more enjoyable and relaxing.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The A/C in room did not work well, our children couldn't sleep well, besides many mosquitos in room. No wifi /internet connection although have followed the instructions (?). Don't choose street-view room, could hear traffic noise!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank abgunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear abgunawan,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
If we would have known sooner about your concerns, our technicians would have been able to come to the room and help to rectify the wifi connection. At the same time, our Housekeeping are on standby 24/7 to assist with any concerns you may have. Mosquitoes are prevalent in Bali and we are doing our very best to do communal foggings with the local community and hoteliers alike.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, long que when checked in and checked out. Pool is nice, especially the rooftop pool on 3rd floor is a perfect place to get a sun tan, and also a good spot to see sunset. I got a pool view room, on the 5th floor, which was nice. I ordered ice cappuccino and ice moccacinno latte, they taste bland and no different from one another except one has whipcream on top. Ordered dessert from the menu, the taste was mediocre but since i am an accor advantage club member,i got a discount..all the staffs were nice and polite. Good location, I will come back again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jessica S,
Thank you very much for sharing your constructive review.
I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced and I will look into each one of them with the departmental concerned, to ensure that it can be prevented in the future.
Unfortunately after much search of your profile, we were unable to locate the room number.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,649 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing