We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,324)
Filter reviews
4,324 results
Traveller rating
2,266
1,293
494
169
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,266
1,293
494
169
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolocean view roomyoga matconnectivity loungegrand deluxe roomacross the roadaccor memberbeachwalk mallground levelbuffet breakfastlegian beachkids clubwelcome drinkwatch the sunsetthird floorlate checkbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
2,454 - 2,459 of 4,324 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Pullman for 8 nights, my husband myself and our 18 yr old. On arrival we were greeted promptly, and after giving some details were asked to wait in the bar area. We were given a lovely welcome cocktail while we waited for our reservation to be finalised. Both rooms had brilliant views over the infinity pool and out to the ocean.
All staff at the Pullman were courteous, greeting us throughout our stay, often opening doors for us and organising for our luggage to be taken care of. The young waiter who served us at 'G-bar' on our last night was fantastic to talk too and very accommodating. He makes a good apple Mojito too!
The buffet breakfast was fantastic with a great variety of foods-including gluten free muesli!
The hotel is well taken care of and is in a great location-close to good food, shopping, night life, beach, Seminyak and Kuta.
The only complaints about the hotel relate to the lack of pool towels and the Mosquitos.
Unfortunately a number of times we we're told "towels are in the laundry, will be 10 minutes".We were told they would be brought to us but they never appeared and we had to keep asking. I waited and hour one day and despite being asked my room number and being told they would be brought to me they weren't. Other people arrived at the pool in the mean time and were given towels that I was still waiting on. Perhaps a better system needs to be used? One other suggestion would to be to have a 'child free' pool area-for those of us who would like some relaxation/peace instead of yelling and splashing.
The Mosquitos we had been warned about and found that spraying the mozzie repellant (provided by the hotel) around the perimeter of the sliding door at night helped some.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Pullman and will miss Boy, Goldie and Betty the security dogs!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Gee n Kel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Gee n Kel W,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your valuable experiences. We are pleased to note that our associates were courteous and willing to help.
We really apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with regards to the mosquitoes and the towels. We will continuously remind our departmental managers to take the necessary actions to rectify the problems and provide the provisions of training and additional resources to support the operations.
We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From the moment we were collected at the airport with our included airport transfer (a special package deal) we relaxed into our holiday. Check-in went smoothly as well - but a tip is to make sure if you're on a special that you check that they have it all there on the screen. For example we had booked, and expected to pay for, late checkout - just make sure that they are aware. All sorted.

We arrived in the afternoon so felt it was our duty to check out the rooftop infinity pool and what was on offer up there. It's an amazing view, perfect for the beautiful Bali sunset and the pool bar menu is quite good too. (Quick tip - for a refreshing, delicious (non-alcoholic) drink try the Hawaiian Punch.) On the negative, as the pool is up high and right next to the sea it gets quite windy and there's not a lot of shade up there, But it's excellent for the sunseeker!

There are two other pools side by side on the grounds. There is a lovely little kids pool and next to that a lovely pool with shaded spots as well as sunny spots. Right next to the restaurant, this is also where they conduct the cooking classes. There is a bar here as well offering the same menu as the other pool upstairs.

We didn't have dinner there but we did have some snacks and all the food was delicious. We had the buffet breakfast every morning in the main restaurant. It was run extremely efficiently and I'm sure there was something for everyone. It was a very satisfying breakfast. On the negative side, the coffee wasn't the best even though they offer latte etc. It just wasn't that good. Lucky for the coffee shop up the road!

We had a room with twin single beds which were very comfortable with lovely soft pillows. There was a small couch in the room as well as a desk and chair, sideboard with a fridge (which unfortunately didn't work - not that we needed it) and another seat as well. What it didn't have in the room was somewhere to unpack our clothes. The wardrobe was in the bathroom so we made do with that. The bathroom was nicely appointed with the toilet with a door, a bath and separate shower. The supplied hairdryer worked well enough to not worry about bringing one (for my future trip!).

We splurged for an ocean-view and it was well worth it to every morning open the curtains and door to see the sea. We had a large balcony with sunbeds as well as a couple of seats and small table. It was quite hot laying out there though unless you went out earlier in the day. We met others at the resort who showed us their rooms which faced inwards to the resort. They had a pleasant outlook as the grounds are immaculately kept and beautiful and lush.

At the end of our stay, as I said earlier, we had paid for a late checkout so had plenty of time for packing and showers. We left our bags in the locked bag room and went out for a last hurrah. But our flight still wasn't until midnight so we made use of one of the great amenities of the Nirwana - the Connectivity Lounge. This is a lounge area with comfortable seating, a TV, computers with internet and shower facilities. It made it so much more relaxing for us knowing that we had somewhere to wait in comfort rather than trying to find a corner in the lobby. It probably needs to be sprayed for mosquitoes on occasion though as there were quite a few around. Once again, the ride to the airport was comfortable and relaxing. Even if not included, it's worth paying for the hotel transfer. The van is much more comfortable and roomy than a 'taksi'.

I'm looking forward to bringing my family back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Holiday_needed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Holiday_needed,
It is with pleasure to receive a very detailed overview of your stay with us. We sincerely thank you for the constructive feedback that you have extended and rest assured that we will work closely with our departmental managers to ensure that we consistently improve our product & service deliveries.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in anyway to make your future stay with us most enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you very much for your patronage and loyalty and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Where shall I start. First I couldn't pay for my accommodation because their outdated machines wouldn't process my debit Visa card. Then I had to fight the Mosquitos in our room and the musty smell. Even though I advised the staff nothing changed. The cleanliness of the room was poor. Overall very disappointed, won't be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank HB19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear HB19642014,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It is with regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during this visit.
Pleased to inform you that we do have a debit card available at our Welcomer or Reception. Should you wish to guarantee for the incidental charges, we accept cash payment or credit card.
Mosquitoes are prevalent islandwide and we are working together with the hotel community of Legian and the local community of Legian to improve the quality and to do a communal fogging.
If we had known earlier about your concerns, perhaps our Welcomer and Guest Experience Managers are able to provide a service recovery.
Once again we do apologize and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is out third stay at the Pullman and again it was faultless. The location is great, my husband can see the local surf break from the rooftop pool and it's within walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are big, spotless and well appointed and the staff simply cannot do enough for you. Our driver from the hotel, Miyasa was fantastic, on time, friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank EGCPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear EmCatlin,
We are pleased to hear that your third stay with us was faultless.
Thank you so much for the kind impressions and praises which I will share with all of our associates and especially to those you have mentioned.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is our second stay here and we were impressed again. Just across the road for the swimming beach and around the corner to shopping and restaurants.

reasonable meal prices and good food. Most of the time very good service.

Loved coming back from the beach and having a cocktail at the roof top pool.

A good return for your money . We will be back.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the extra charge.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank willtravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear willtravel44,
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful second stay with us and we are most happy to hear that you felt that you received a good return for your money.
Please feel free to let us know how we can make your third stay with us more enjoyable and relaxing.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
franck.loison@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews