We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Top location with an easy walk to Kuta and main part of Legian. Staff are really accommodating and they extended a late check out too. Pools are not huge but big enough and the 3rd level rooftop pool and bar has a great view. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mils1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Mils1611,
Thank you so much for extending a great overview of your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you found the location to be convenient, the staff are very accommodating and the pools are great.
We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful stay.
Yours sincerely,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Franck.Loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,916
    1,149
    434
    157
    91
See reviews for
1,015
1,480
195
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (860)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August 2014. We were upgraded to a suite upon check-in, which was great! Room was lovely; everything you would expect from a Pullman hotel.

The breakfast was lovely; a good variety of items to choose from, all very tasty.

The roof top pool bar was great. Absolutely loved the Bloody Mary cocktails! They have a special offer from 5pm - 7pm each day (while there is a DJ playing) that is around 220,00++ (around US$25) for free flow cocktails. We made the most of this offer most days! Very good value, especially for a 5* hotel. The pool area itself was great, with a lovely infinity pool overlooking the beach.

Location was great, right in the heart of Legian. Easy to walk to the hustle and bustle of Kuta, and also close to the more up-market area of Seminyak.

The staff here were really lovely, particularly the roof top pool bar staff. I saw in an earlier review that someone was complaining that it took too long to get a drink and the staff were terrible at the pool bar -- In my opinion, they couldn't be more wrong. The staff there were very attentive and very friendly and helpful. The drinks were delicious and arrived within 2-3 minutes. The bar staff even helped me do the "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge" by the pool!

The only negatives: the WiFi connection was quite poor. It kept dropping in and out, both in the room and throughout the hotel. We also struggled with mosquitos in the room on the third night, but this may have been our own fault for leaving the balcony doors open for too long, as we didn't have this problem on the first two nights.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiaMaria989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Tia Maria989,
Thank you so much for a detaild and wonderful overview of your stay with us.
Thank you for the compliments and praises, which I will share with all of our associates so we may consistently improve on our product and service deliveries.
Unfortunately we cannot locate the room number, please write to us so we may do an appropriate follow up regarding the wifi connection in the room and also your concern about the mosquitoes.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you once again for your patronage and for recommending our hotel to your friends and family.
Yours sincerely,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Franck.Loison@accor.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is super from the great location, beautiful hotel rooms, amenities and value for money. The service could not be faulted on any level. We enjoyed a wonderful 8 days here, the facilities are everything you could need or want and I really enjoyed the free morning yoga and Thai Chi at the pool. The gym is well equipped and it has to be said, if you can't find something you want at the breakfast buffet then it doesn't exist, I say this as a celiac who really appreciated the Gf bread and musli as an unexpected relief. This place really does cater to everyone and provide a sanctuary for a restful break from the pressures of daily life.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HouseofJode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PullmanBali, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear HouseofJode,

Very warm greetings from Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bali. I also sincerely appreciate that you spent some time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially our breakfast buffet and service. I is our hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

Your sincerely,

Laura Treu
H6556-QM@accor.com
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had a great time at the Legian Pullman Hotel Intimate and luxury touch Great infinity pool overlooking Kuta wonderfdul beach Great food : Balineese, European..Delicious with a french twist and a French Chef...The smiling staff is very helpful and it has been a pleasure to walk back to our hotel after a few hours shopping under the sun. Pullman Legian is the place to stay if you want to shop :brand new malls and local stores are just around the corner. In the morning and in the evening, you can be the first touching the sand because the huge Kuta Beach and its famous waves are just accross the street!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are really enjoyable of course because of the breath-taking view over one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Patricia L,
It is with pleasure to receive your wonderful review.
Most importantly we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciating the convenient location of the hotel, beautiful views to the beach, delicious food, helpful & smiling staff.
Please do not hesitate to contact us how we can assist to make your next stay more enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Franck.Loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Recently stayed at Pullman Hotel for 8 nights and my husband and I were impressed. Got a fantastic deal through Escape Travel-great value for what we paid(Free vouchers for 4 massages @ Hotel spa,cocktails by pool,Indonesian cooking lesson,4 free meals!)

Greeted with arrival drink and check-in was easy.Room (overlooking spa & gardens & lower pool) was modern,very clean,well stocked,Kingbed comfy & loved big soft pillows and we didn't hear any traffic noise. Wifi great.Breakfast buffet had great variety and delicious- hard to get through all dishes during our stay.Loved "real" coffee ie. cappucinos,lattes.Free activities like yoga,beach walks,jogging,fruit carving and many more offered.Spa is divine, very tranquil & luxurious. Spa girls kind enough one day when I got sunburned, to give me free Aloe vera Gel (which helped amazingly quickly).Infinity pool lovely and though breezy at various times of day,it makes sunbaking in Bali heat bearable. Sunsets @ infinity pool gets you some great photos.A couple of times, pool towels had run out but I just fetched a couple from downstairs"family" pool to use. Also 3 of umbrellas were broken so shade was at a premium, but as I'm a sun worshipper wasn't bothered. Plenty of shade at downstairs pool ifyou want, but it is more of a kids pool.
Had minor problem with leaking airconditioner at 10pm one night, but engineers came quickly to fix it.During night it leaked again and next morning huge puddle in hallway. Complained to management and were upgraded to twin room ie.two bathrooms,bedroom & separate lounge area. Expresso coffee machine,free fruit basket & 7 bottles free water! Many thanks to Director of Operations- Jan Kroekel for your extremely generous and prompt upgrade for airconditioner inconvenience....was much more than we expected by far. Staff always smiling and helpful.
Location fantastic- 5 min walk to markets,Garlic Lane & yummy cheap resturants. Recommend two places in Garlic lane -Ambience Spa is clean & reasonable prices compared to Hotel. Also Rosemary Restaurant upstairs is lovely venue,good food& drinks at a great price . 25 minute walk to Kuta Square & Mataharis. Many excellent restaurants 5 min walk from hotel.
Highly recommend this resort- most luxurious we"ve ever stayed in and probably couldn't afford to normally; but for our great deal through Escape Travels.

Room Tip: If you chose ocean view room you may get more traffic noise. We overlooked hotel inside gardens &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GallopingGoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear GallopingGoanna,
There is nothing more satisfying than to learn that our valued guests left with a memorable impression of their stay.
Thank you very much for the compliments and praises which I will share with all of our associates.
I am truly happy that our team especially our Director of Operations, were able to make your stay that much more comfortable and enjoyable.
Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you in anyway possible.
Thank you once again for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Franck.Loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I've been to Bali 5 times now staying at all different hotels and this was definitely not classed as a "Bali Hotel" We stayed at the Pullman for 8 nights in a Grand Deluxe suite. When we arrived there was no welcome drink, no one showed us to our room and we had to take our bags up ourselves.
There was no Balinese touches that you get from other hotels in Bali(e.g. the floral decoration, the welcoming, service of staff)
Our room was located on the outter side of the hotel and over looked the road, we were on the fourth floor and still got all the traffic noise as if the cars were driving right next to us.
The beds are hard and the pillows are too soft.
The upstairs pool was closed for a function one night for "Escape Travel" to have a cocktail party so no other hotel guests were able to use it which we were not told when we booked.
The breakfast buffet is terrible and the food tastes like crap. Don't ask for a Cappachino or a Latte because they don't know how to make them and they will come out the same as everything else. The cleaners kept forgetting to give us face cloths so we had to use hand towels to wash our face.
The upstairs pool is too cold that you don't want to swim in it.
Overall I was really disappointed with this hotel. I will never stay at an Accor run hotel again and never at a Pullman.

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay here , request a room not roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Kristen T,

Thank you for staying with and I am sorry that your expectations with us were not met.

I would appreciate if you could contact me at below email with details of your stay so that I can follow up appropriately with the team, in particular about your check-in experience and our housekeeping.

The event at our roof top pool was only on one day, from 3 pm to 6pm, and we sent messages to all guests prior to that but I apologise if we somehow missed your room.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

Franck Loison
General Manager
Franck.Loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have just stayed 6 nights at this wonderful hotel. Our ocean view room was terrific...a little noisey from the main one way street which joins Kuta with Legian but it just enhanced the experience of being in such a dynamic place (and if you closed the wonderful big double doors to the patio you could still enjoy the view without the noise...which wasnt constant! Loved that we were right in the middle of things but in the hotel you could have been at any of the lovely hotels in Nusa Dua such was the peacefulness inside the hotel., There was a breeze from every angle of the hotel....the rooftop pool was lovely although a smallish area the views from the infinity pool were beautiful. Lounges were in short supply but we always managed to find somewhere to sit. Yes the pool was a tad cool....but..Bali can be a tad hot. Have never been in August before and would definately go at this time again...the weather was perfect! The breakfasts were to die for...and the choices of seating are wonderful...from quiet inside to noisey pool area....there is a place for everyone. The staff were friendly ...always with a smile. The grounds inside the hotel are immaculate and quite amazing when you realise you are so close to Kuta. There are copious choices of eating places and the shopping is right on your doorstep....the perfect hotel for a holiday in Bali...especially if maybe you havent been before....you have beach front...restaurants and bars..shopping and massages..all just outside the gates of a truely lovely hotel...

Room Tip: I think every room in this hotel would have something going for it. We were on level 3 ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveller4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Franck, General Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear HappyTraveller4350,
It is with pleasure to receive a very detailed and wonderful review of your stay with us.
Most importantly we are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your 6 nights stay. Thank you for all the compliments and praises, which I will share with all of our associates.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Franck.Loison@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
5,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
2,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Property: Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Address: Jl. Melasti 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#7 Business Hotel in Legian
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beachfront in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing