We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, and large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well located, and large rooms”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Ramada Resort at Camakilla was very well located, with lovely marketplaces opposite the hotel and the beach only five minutes away. Bali is such a beautiful place to go to, and the resort had all the facilities needed. The staff was smiling and attentive.
A good place to stay in!

Room Tip: Look for the rooms which overlook the garden, they do not have the sounds of the swimming people and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mm145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Mm145,

Thank you for lovely comments about our location and team members.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    457
    166
    45
    28
See reviews for
267
473
41
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We were warmly greeted on arrival and found all the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large with king size beds, baths, desk, luggage rack, day bed & DVD player (DVDs available from reception at no charge). Our room overlooked the garden from a large balcony. These rooms are more private than the pool rooms. There are 2 pools in the hotel, a large one surrounded by rooms and the restaurant, the smaller one is a beach facing infinity pool. There are very limited sun lounges at the infinity pool. There are no swim up bars but poolside service is available. Food, drink and the spa prices are reasonable. Breakfast was the normal hotel food in Bali, egg station, choice of breads, juices etc. The seating and tables were a little cramped, sometimes making it awkward getting to and from your table. Location of the hotel is a 20 minute walk to Kuta and 15 minutes to the shops of Jalan Legian. It cost us 50,000 IR ($5 Australian) to get a taxi to the shopping centre in South Kuta. As our plane didn't depart until 11.30, the hotel extended check out until 2pm. After this we could use all the hotel facilities, including pool and shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Anthony1962,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers considering staying with us while in Bali. I was very happy to hear that our team was able to make you feel comfortable and welcome during your holiday.

Until your next visit I hope ☺

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here in late Feb 2013 and were so very lucky to get poolside rooms. The rooms were clean and tided twice a day which was pleasantly surprising. All staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was very tasty and fresh at all times of service. We love staying in Legian so the location was perfect for us! The only negative was the minibar and tea/coffee were not filled daily. All in all we enjoyed our stay at Ramada Camikala and love that we were entitled to a photo momento of our stay! Definitely will return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear LesleyVP,

Your positive comments about our team, service and breakfast is very much appreciated, as is your very constructive comment of our minibar service. I have already spoken to the team about making daily refills, which you will hopefully enjoy on a future stay.

All the best,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed for 10 nights in February 2013, great location, not so great weather. Great little hotel, friendly, courteous helpful staff who are always smiling. Third time staying here, had room 1101 with direct access to pool. Breakfast is very nice and Tao Beach house and sunset bar are perfect places to watch sunsets(when weather is nice). Would recommend Camakila to anyone. Must do's are Beatles night at Mozzarella's by the sea (Saturday), coffee at Mug Shots and sausages at Yutz's out the back. Great restaurants out the front and beach bars are the place to watch sunsets. Can't fault the hotel as it is really good. sure their may be a cracked tile here and there but the Bali weather is tough on buildings. Keep it up Ramada!

Room Tip: Ground floor near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Dean G,

Thank you very much for a great review and the suggestions of things to do around the hotel. We are fortunate that we have so many great restaurants so close to the hotel and it is one of the reasons this part of Legian is so popular with travelers of all ages.

We hope to see you again in Legian very soon.

Safe travels,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This place is a gem!!!! The staff here were amasing & went above & beyond to make sure we had a great stay..I agree the breakfasts were fabulous,our room was lovely,the pools beauitful,& the service outstanding. There were a number of really outstanding staff -Alit in the restaurant - who just made my birthday with a cake & a personally signed card from all the team - Fatma who left the amazing towel amimals everyday -Whyu the concierge who has a great sense of humour & made great friends with my husband,Henry the photographer - who made us look younger (thanks!!!)& most of all Putu our driver guide & friend - you made our holiday!!!!!.We would absolutely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Sharron S,

What a wonderful review of our resort and most especially team! I have shared your great comments with all those concerns and they all send their best wishes to you and your husband. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

On our last night we unfortunately decided to treat our selves with a so called "five star" the room was devoid of any Balinese Cham experienced at the other places we stayed cracked tiles on the bedroom floor , broken bath tube, noisy,water front (a ten minute walk from your room) And I had the privilege of getting my own bags from the taxi whilst the bell boy stood at the top of the stairs. Lost touch Ramada stop trading on your name and pull up your socks!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear DiTerry,

I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at our resort. I have spoken to our concierge department and we are working on anticipating our guests’ needs instead of waiting for a request. Our guests have so far responded well to these improvements.

Thank you very much for this very constructive feedback. We have used your comments to improve our standards.

Best regards,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

First impression on checking in to hotel room was definitely a letdown .... room was very smelly and musky. Decided to open the balcony/patio door ... a big mistake as mossies invaded the room. Had to run the aircon at full blast to clear the smell but there is a lingering pong throughout my stay. My first shower was also hair-raising as the water had smell of sewage (any contamination?), had to flushed the shower for 10 mins ... wasting water. At the same time, the area around the toilet cistern was flooded after every shower ... there must be a leak somewhere. Btw, found 2 little frogs in the bathroom attracted by the ponding.
The front reception could not be faulted as they were always attentive and courteous. Breakfast was adequate as we were always early before 7am and the crowd was not there.
Location of hotel was good as it is not too crowded but still near to facilities. We managed to walk to Hard Rock Cafe via the beachfront and back via Jalan Legian.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floor if you traveling as a couple. We stayed on the ground level and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear sohlucky,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are linked to ground water which does sometimes have an odor but have our water tested regularly and we are 100% confident there is no cross-contamination. As part of our Occupational Health & Safety procedures, we are currently flushing out our pipes to insure our water remains that way.

Unfortunately we are currently experiencing our most wet and humid conditions of the year, which sometimes affects certain rooms. We are working hard on trying different solutions to reduce these issues.

Finally, thank you very much for your positive comments about our team, location and breakfast.

Best regards,

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing