We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Camakila Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The Best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Just spent our 3rd visit to this hotel and we will keep coming back!
Having worked in the hotel industry for many years in the past, and having stayed in many across the globe, the Ramada Camakila, Legian, Bali wins every time! Location is great. Close to everything, beach located at the rear, plenty of shops and restaurants, in a quiet area as away from the hustle and bustle of main Kuta.
The hotel is very pleasant with lovely grounds two fab restaurants and has the best staff ever! They ALL go that extra mile...always. Nothing is too much trouble and they love to please. They get to know your name and you feel that you have a real personal touch every time you stay here.
Fantastic value for money for 5 star service.
Fat a cleaned our room to the highest standard and we looked forward to the many different towel animals in our room each day.
Mr Friday - F&B manager looked after us very well as always.
Bintang in Azaa welcomed us with her lovely smile each day.
Hotel manager Greg spent time ensuring each guest was comfortable by taking time out to chat.
Looking forward to seeing Greg and the team at Ramada again soon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Diane T

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.
We love looking after you when you come to Bali, so thank you for this glowing endorsement. Bintang and Friday also send their regards.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    427
    155
    43
    27
See reviews for
243
448
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I had a great experience for my first trip to Bali. The resort was lovely and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and clean.

There are two pools, one with a view to the beach.

Easy access to the beach and short walk to shops in Legian or quick taxi trip into Kuta or Seminyak.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Deborah L

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am really pleased that you had a great experience for your first trip to Bali. Hopefully we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed with a group of eight in October and had a fantastic time. The staff were all lovely.the pool was a pleasure to laze around with staff on the ball to get you a drink or snack anytime.the Tao restaurant served th best Nasi goreng that we had . Very clean rooms. Walk thru to the beach and another pool for sunset. We would stay here again. Great service at the spa as well.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the ground floor , some can walk out the door ten steps to pool.. Noise might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Kazsp

Thank you very much for your great review of your stay at Ramada Camakila. I am very pleased that you had a fantastic break and enjoyed the service and our Nasi Goreng.
We hope to see you back in Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfers paradise
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed for 7 days in October. The rooms are really spacious, A little noisy as we were on ground floor. The breakfast was nice with plenty of variety. The pool was clean and pleasing to look at, The only negative for us was the area where the sun lounges are. It is very narrow and there are not many lounges to lie on.

Room Tip: Wi fi will not work in some rooms , however it is fine in the foyer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaeaSurfersParadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear RaeaSurfersPara…

Thank you very much for your great review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

We are busy adding sun loungers to our main pool area and we have also being going through our wifi transmitters and servicing them, this has seemed to improve the connectivity in the rooms, also during the next few month we will add additional wifi transmitters to ensure better coverage.

Once again thank you very much for your review.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife were married at the Ramada Camakila Legian 27th July this year, we stayed for 10 days. I would have to say it was the best time of our lives, as it should be. Greg (General Manager) and all staff were absolutely fantastic, they could not have done any more for us. They made our wedding the best party I have ever been too. All of our 40 guests said the same thing. It was sensational.They were well organised, professional, very friendly, and so so helpful. They made everything so effortless for us. The venue, food and accommodation was superb
We cannot thank you enough Greg and alll the team.
All we can say is THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU
Our ever lasting gratitude.
We will definitely see you all again.
RHONDA and STEVE

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Rhonda and Steve

Thank you very much for your glowing review of your stay and your wedding at Ramada Camakila, I am sorry I have taken so long to reply.

We loved looking after the two of you and your guests and you both made it very easy.
I am extremely pleased that you thought the day was sensational. It was a perfect day and we had so much fun looking after you.

We hope to see you back in Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Coolum, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I came in September 2013 with a group of 8 senior adults.
The location was convenient to everything, right on the beach.
The rooms were very comfortable but the most outstanding part of this resort was the friendly and excellent service. The staff made a point of engaging with us in a very friendly manner.
When I broke my glasses the front desk immediately called the maintenance man who expertly fixed them on the spot. I would definitely come back to this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Peter H

Thank you very much for your great review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

We have a wonderful team of staff here who work well together and love looking after our guests, which makes my job so much easier, I am pleased that you though the service was excellent.

We hope to see you back in Bali soon.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had a 3 night stay this September, lovely room, huge bed, very clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I probably wouldn't stay if I had kids as there is minimal space around the pool and dining area is very cluttered in. As a getaway for the two of us it was perfect.
As there is minimal space around the pool, the pool lounges were off to one side which is also the walkway to the beach and spa access, probably not the bet set up.
Spa is extremely expensive $45 AUD for a pedicure and manicure, look elsewhere for pampering.
Once in your room or on your verandah very quiet, wouldn't believe there was all the hustle and bustle going on just outside your hotel.
Breakfast the same each day like every other hotel in Bali. Lovely omelette from upstairs chef

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Piebra67

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your great comments about our rooms and property.

Our Spa is more expensive than the many Balinese Spa shops on the road, but we spend a lot more time on training and staff and also I am sure you would agree that our Spa environment is lovely. A manicure and pedicure is 2 hours 15 minutes, and we have specials everyday of the week, so if you plan your week we have our manicure and pedicure special on a Saturday where it is 20% off. We are also fortunate to be in a great area where there are lots of alternative Spa options outside of the hotel.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia and Southall Travel so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing