We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolute bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Camakila Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We went to this hotel with our 3 children and had a great holiday, most of it down to the hotel. The staff were amazing and the service excellent. All the staff knew our names including the children and they made us feel we were the most important people staying at the hotel. On New Years Eve the buffet that was available was excellent and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uokennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Uokennedy

Thank you very much wonderful review of you recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

The team and I are thrilled that you had a great holiday and that you enjoyed our New Years Eve party. We spent a lot of time planning, preparing and setting up for New Years eve, we also had a lot of fun, but it is particularly rewarding to get your positive feedback, thank you.
As I do wilth all of our tripadvisor reviews I will share your feedback with all of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Bali

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    418
    149
    43
    27
See reviews for
236
435
38
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We recently spent New Years in Bali and stayed at the Ramada Camakila Resort, we booked for week and they had initially over-booked the resort on our first night but had made a booking at the Breezes Resort just down the road, they were very apologetic and treated us like royalty! We booked the 7-night deluxe room special offer which included 2 dinner or lunch vouchers at Azaa Restaurant or TAO Beach House for 2 persons, a 60-minute traditional Balinese massage at Salila Spa for 2 people, 2-hour Javanese Lulur Treatment, which included massage, body scrub and flower bath for 2 people, free return airport transfers and they gave us an extra 90 min spa treatment voucher (for 2 people) and a 8hr daytour trip out to Uluwatu for accidently over-booking the accomodation.
The best food that we ate in Bali would have to have been from the TAO Beach house.

The staff were very nice and friendly, it was raining a bit so we didn't get to swim in the pool much but on the couple of sunny days we went to the beach-side pool near TAO Beach house which was open so good for tanning :) It's in a great location if you get sick, my partner got sick and there is a clinic literally across the road and another one which was about a 1 min walk down the road. We booked a new years eve event and didn't realise that a New Years dinner and cocktails were included in our accomodation package (so we wasted a bit of money). But otherwise it is great! I had about 3 massages at the Salila Spa and the traditional Balinese Massage is a must, the ladies were very professional and I fell asleep all 3 times!

Room Tip: Try and get a room close to the reception as the wifi is stronger there, also I think the rooms high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear JosieGD

Thank you very much wonderful review of your New Years stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your break with us and we managed to look after you and make you feel like Royalty. Thank you also for your great comments on our Spa and our location.

We hope that we get a chance to look after you again at Ramada Camakila.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the Ramada for 4 days over Christmas and loved the place. The rooms were spacious and clean and the resort itself was excellent. The staff were friendly and attentive and no request we made was too much trouble. We had Christmas Eve dinner in the Tao Restaurant and it was festive and enjoyable. The staff got into the Christmas vibe even though it isn't part of their culture. The location is great - close enough to the busy streets of Kuta that you can walk there but far enough away you could sleep peacefully at night time.

The only hiccup we had was on the night we checked in (at 1am) they did not have it noted that we were after a Twin Room so we had to share a Double for one night. This was the fault of Asiarooms.com not the hotel itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Briony S

Thank you very much for your great review of Ramada Camakila.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas holiday with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to Bali..
Best regards
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Room very nice and spacious, the aircon wasn't cold enough the pool is average pool chairs close together no room no privacy, pool closer to the beach very nice and cocktails up on the roof is very nice, perfect location would stay here again, rooms closer to reception I would prefer, staff very friendly and helpful

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chezza2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Chezza2481

Thank you very much for your great review of Ramada Camakila.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about our rooms, Tao pool and our cocktails.

Also thank you for your feedback on the pool loungers. We do have lots of space to spread these out, which we will do to try to offer more privacy to each lounger (I know these are often dragged closer together with families lying next to each other, we just need to make an effort to space them out again later.)

We hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to Bali.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My partner & I booked on the recommendation of friends and we were not disappointed. We wanted a relaxing week away in lovely surrounds and this is what we got. Lovely pool area, very spacious room, nice restaurant, great Spa, and fantastic friendly staff. We requested a pool side room and although a bit noisy first thing in the morning due to proximity to the restaurant it was great to be able to virtually step from your room into the pool. Plenty of great restaurants nearby and across the road to the beach. Close enough to walk to Kuta or Seminyak also. Can't wait to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: Pool side great but get noise from restaurant preparing breakfast early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Greg B

Thank you very much for your great review of Ramada Camakila.

I am very pleased that you were not disappointed with your friend’s recommendation. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us.

We can’t wait to welcome you back soon to Bali.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunbury
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Lovely resort. Would stay again. Friendly staff that couldn't please you more, no problem. Stayed 11 days and 10 nights. Had adjoining room for family of four. Price affordable. Enjoyed every minute. Different buffet breakfast every morning. Close to everything, beach, restaurants and shopping. Weather perfect. Lovely pools. Occationally had welcoming towel animals left on beds. Clean big rooms. Relax and enjoy....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4knotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear 4knotts

Thank you very much for your terrific review of Ramada Camakila.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and that you loved the resort.

We can’t hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back to Ramada Camakilai.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

My fiancée and I have been trying to plan our wedding in Australia and after lots of headaches we decided to do it in bali instead, at first it was stressful trying to communicate back and forth via email so so many different wedding planners, cut a long story short we decided to check out the package that the ramada camakila legian offered, we have stayed there earlier this year, when we were engaged, and saw a group staying there that were attending the same wedding, they had so much fun. We had a beautiful experience last time but I didn't expect the service I have received so far, Lisa, who we have been dealing with, has been brilliant, it's like she has tried her hardest to meet our small budget and nothing has been too hard or too annoying, she has been so lovely and accommodating to our every request, I already love her and can't wait to give her a hug, it really makes me feel like she personally wants the best for our wedding, And I haven't even met her yet. Our wedding isn't until late August but ill write another review of the overall experience after even though I'm sure it will be amazing. I just wanted to share with other people looking for a place to get married because I know how hard it is to get good service and when you do it deserves to be recognised, Lisa and the ramada camakila should be proud. Cole

Room Tip: Some say don't go ground floor next to the pool, but I personally think they are the best rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Cole1986

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback of your experience in dealing with our team at Ramada Camakila.

Of course we love that after you had stayed here that you decided to choose us for your wedding, thank you very much.

Thank you also for your feedback about your dealings with Lisa, she is very professional and as you will see, we feel that having the opportunity to look after you on your special day is a privilege, so Lisa and her team will do everything that they can to make sure it is a very special day.
TAO restaurant always looks spectacular with the stage on the pool overlooking the beach and sunset, so I am sure that it will be an amazing day.

We look forward to welcoming you in August.

Lisa sends her thanks and regards.
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing