We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after a 5 day stint in Kuta & 2 nights in Ubud. The Hotel itself was lovely, and very Australian based with alot of Aussies around. We are all around the age of 20 & there were 4 of us in a conjoined room. As it was our last nights in Bali, we had a few really big nights which was fine, however, the staff come around to clean the rooms at about 9:30-10am every morning, we asked them to come back later, but until we gave them a direct time, they came every 15-30 minutes. The location was pretty good, but as it is a one way road it is a bit more expensive for a taxi so walking isn't too bad. Beautiful hotel though!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room & it was conjoined. It was really nice, spacious & clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w_2093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear w_2093

Thank you for your great review of Ramada Camakila.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your last few days stay in Bali with us and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014


We had four night in the Ramada Camakila and, with a few “be awares”, really enjoyed it. I have to say that overall it is good value for money and we would return.


The start was a bit shaky as the room below us were in full party mode on our first night. The duty manager did a great job and moved us then and there to a much quieter area. My advice would be to request a room away from the pool and ideally near the spa and gym (we had 2208 which was roomy, comfortable and quiet). True, you’ll be further away from reception but it still isn’t far away and means you’re nearer the beach.


Which leads nicely onto the hotel location - it’s great. Bang on the beach, you’re a 12 minute walk to a busy area of shops and restaurants. Seminyak cost us £1.20 in a taxi and is worth a visit.The hotel has 2 nice pools and (this was low season) there were always plenty of sunbeds.


Top tip - on the top floor of the restaurant are two huge sun mattresses with pillows. We had them to ourselves for our entire stay and you get beautiful sea views there.


Comments about things being a bit tired are true but, if you set your expectations right, this won’t be an issue. Towel rails are a bit loose etc but nothing major and it’s more than made up for by the staff who are sensational.


There are mosquitos about (no different than anywhere we went in Bali) so bring a machine \ some good repellant. Other than that, make sure you buy a cold Bintang off the traders on the beach at sunset and prepare to relax!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Off their P

Thank you for your great review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.
Also thank you for your tips that you have posted.

We are pleased that you had great relaxing stay and hope to see you again soon at our resort

Best regards

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned after a 12 day stay at the Ramada Camakila. For the moment we arrived we loved this hotel. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room was perfect (pool access room) The hotel's pools were lovely. We have been to Bali over 30 times staying in various resorts, this was one of our favourite stays. Great location too.The breakfast was delicious and varied each day. Thankyou to all the staff; Agus (housekeeping) you were a delight and cleaned the room perfectly; Friday (Restaurant) so friendly and helpful; Bintang (restaurant) happiest person ever. In saying that all the staff were just beautiful. Thanks to you all... We will defiantly stay there again ;)

Room Tip: Pool access rooms were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear GemmaWA

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay iat our hotel.

We are thrilled that you loved staying with us and that we succeeded in making your stay one of your favourite in your many trips to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Camakila soon.
Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The staff can not do enough for you and go out of their way to provide the best service possible. The breakfast is fantastic with a range of Indonesian and Western foods (buffet style). We didn't eat in the evenings at the hotel as the price is substantially more than surrounding restaurants and bars (although still far cheaper than England/ Australia!).

The location of the hotel allows easy access to Kuta, Seminyak and Legian Beach, either by foot or short taxi ride. The beach is located at one entrance of the hotel and the busy streets at the other, perfect combination.

We were not impressed with the beach, full of rubbish as it had not been cleaned, although we were told this is because of ring season and in the dry season, this is not the case (nothing to do with the hotel though, all along the beach was the same).

Our room was very clean and modern, with a view overlooking the pool. We had everything we needed in the room and were provided a safe to use free of charge (not always the case in some hotels). Air con is not on a timer with the keycard, therefore aircon can be left on while out of the room, making it the perfect temperature for when you arrive back to the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sofi128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We arrived here after spending 2 weeks in resorts where everyone was quiet and everything was relaxing. I think after this, hearing so many loud Australians in the pool who had obviously been drinking has probably jaded my review of this hotel.

Our room was at the back of the hotel with a view back to the restaurant and onto the beach behind it. The design of the resort is rather unusual in that the rear of the resort has a view of this restaurant (and an unusual tower) and not the beach. The room was comfortable and good value for money, and had everything we needed. I think the resort is currently refurbishing the rooms which is needed.

The staff at the resort are all very helpful, attentive and very interested in making sure you are having a good time both in the resort and outside - making suggestions about things you can go and see or do.

The pools are great the only downside is people reserving seats at the pool near the beach and then leaving the hotel for the whole day. If there is a policy of no reserving pool chairs, the hotel should enforce this.

I have said that the hotel is a 4 in a lot of categories and I can't put my finger on what is missing, however overall I can only give this hotel a review of average. It could be that it is missing a view, it could be that the beach is in front of the hotel is not cleaned, I just can't put my finger on it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back seem better and you may have a glimpse of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Ramada Camakila early Jan. 2014. It was a disaster right from the start. The air con in the room was very noisy and wasn't working properly. Bathroom sink was blocked and the whole bathroom looked like 100 years old. When we wanted to leave 1 day earlier, we were offered a different room at the end of the hotel with an ocean view but right in front of our balcony was some kind of tower so we couldn't see much of the ocean anyway. Also, each time we were trying to open the door to our bedroom, the card's weren't working so we had to go all the way back to Reception to have them fixed. This was happening about 3 times per day. Breakfast was a joke... we had to ask for lettuce and tomato so we got four slices. On the second day I took 2 pieces of bread only to find out that the bread was off and already had green spots on the bottom. After complaining the bread was quickly replaced. Wouldn't stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usliwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,469 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 88 in Legian
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 88 in Legian
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#19 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing