We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here in March 2014.

We were booked into another hotel, but when that didn't live up to expectations, we checked in here.

We had a fantastic room on the top floor of the hotel. The room was quiet, had a good bed, good wi-fi connection, lots of channels on the TV and was extremely clean.

Unfortunately during our stay, there was an issue, but it was quickly resolved and we (and about 12 other rooms) had to be moved to other rooms. Management was very apologetic and provided us with some complimentary items to apologise for the inconvenience.

The new room we moved to wasn't as quiet as the other room (just noise from other hotel guests), but it was still lovely and clean and the air conditioner worked better in the new room!

The pool area is lovely and clean and the pool itself is just beautiful. We had a few meals around the pool and in the restaurant and all were of great quality and very tasty.

The buffet breakfast has all you need and the location is great - close to restaurants and Luna Spa across the road is very good.

All staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MACA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear MACA33

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay in March at Ramada Camakila.

Thank you very much for choosing our property when you moved from your first hotel, your recommendations and also for your understanding when we had to move your room.

We hope we get the opportunity to look after you again in Bali..
Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    433
    160
    45
    27
See reviews for
251
456
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at Ramada with a group of 10 friends at the begining of March. The rooms are modern and clean with a massive king sized bed. The rooms are cleaned daily and we received a new towel animal nearly everyday of our stay.

The staff at the hotel are very helpful and the staff at the resturant are very friendly and attentive. The buffet breakfast is decent and we also enjoyed eating at the Tao resturant located at the beach end of the hotel. The food in both resturants was exceptional.

I think the Ramada is very well priced for what you get and the location is fabulous. I will definatley be staying at the Ramada next time we go back to Bali.

Room Tip: We had a room with a divider in it and I think this was larger then the average room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deelovesdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear deelovesdave

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.
I am thrilled that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back in Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed at the Ramada a couple times now, most recently over the Australia Day holidays 2014. Staff. Were so friendly and accommodating, even gave me the same room as my previous visit which had a great vies of the pool. Love the clean modern styling and fantastic pool area.

Having been to Bali some 14 times I have stayed in a range of hotels but personally I love the location of Ramada. Access to the beach from the back entrance and within walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Close enough to walk to Kuta for the clubs but far enough away to avoid the noise.

Great cocktails from the hotel at reasonable prices, Pink Panda is one of my favs. Will definitely look at Ramada again for my next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main pool area would be my recommendation. Although if you have rooms on the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Barna2013

Thank you so much for your review of your stay in January.
We are gladdened you chose to return to Ramada Camakila and that we managed to make your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to your return to Ramada Camakila.
Best regards

Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This resort is really amazing.We have been traveling to Legian for many years now and have stayed from 5 star down to three over the years and just thought we would give this place a try.
It exceeded all our expectations.
Staff are so friendly and attentive, nothing is a problem and they are they go above and beyond their line of duty to make guests feel at home.
Location is perfect along with lovely modern clean and serviced rooms.
Both pools are lovely,the wet edge pool being our morning favorite just watching the world go bye.
The main pool is also great for those hot afternoons to cool off.
Breakfast was wonderful,buffet along with personal egg order station which waiters order and bring to your table.
We had such a wonderful stay we have already re booked for our next trip.
A big thank you to all the staff for going way and beyond and making our stay such a fond memory.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms for your own pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TLM-Terrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear TLM-Sydney-RH

A big thank you from all of us at Ramada Camakila for your glowing review of your recent stay.

We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and we hope that we get an opportunity to see you again soon in Bali..

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

For the price offered, hotel facility and staff hospitality, we think this hotel too cheap.

Pros
1. The hotel swimming pool was very stunning, right in front the room.
2. Big room
3. Right in front of legian beach
4. Go out from the hotel u can find a lot of nice local stall to buy souvenir with great price
5. Very nice staff

Contras
1. The bathroom too small, with a bad blue color
2. The pillow just like a rock
3. Breakfast served without rice, but u can order to the staff for rice ( well the moment we were stay, just only us who were asian guest, so it is not surprised with there is no rice served)

But at all we will stay again to this nice hotel. Great job

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kakek_ganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Kakek_ganas

Thank you very much wonderful review of you recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

We loved your comments on the hotel, our staff and your stay and hope we can welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My Fiance and I stayed at the Ramada Resort, Legian for 6 nights. When we arrived, our room was not ready. We then were put on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool (the stairs were a nightmare!). The rooms were rather "smelly" like a mould smell and very outdated! The bathroom was VERY outdated and in desperate need of maintenance! We moved to a room with pool access which was much better for the convenience but as for as the quality of room, it was the same. The beds are hard and the pillows are like rocks! You will be regularly visiting the massage places just to feel better after a bad night sleep! Not to mention, the pillows (and dress pillows they put on the beds) stank! One particular day, we had a young man come to do housekeeping, he left but i noticed he left the bath tap and the basin tap running? I went to find him (in case it was an honest mistake) which turns out it wasnt. The tap was running for approx 3 1/2 hrs but what was more disgusting, the black gunk it left in our bath tub and basin was gross! I called housekeeping to which a young guy (different) came to check. He said it was not right and let his supervisor know along with Maintenance being called (apparently they were having some plumbing/pipes issue) what concerned me more was is that what we had been showering in YUK! The only good points I would say is the breakfast was good and the staff were nice but thats about it. We stayed for 3 nights at the Ossotel which is actually just 2 doors down and the comparison between the two is far between! The Ossotel (whilst being a brand new hotel) was simply gorgeous with the best customer service, comfy beds and pillows and HOT water! yes... Hot water (not like the Ramada where its luke warm). When you have the Ossotel which I would rate 5/5 two doors down from the Ramada and a much better choice, the Ramada really need to upgrade and update their Hotel or they will simply loose clientele. We would not ever stay here again, our stay was "depressing" and if we had the money, we would of just checked out, forgoing the money we spent to stay at the Ramada and gone back to the Ossotel. This was not our first time in Bali, we have been several times and this would be the worst place we have stayed at. Oh and if you wanting WiFi, the Ramada does provide this once you get a password that works but dont rely on the WiFi, it drops out all the time then tells you, sorry your sessions have expired. Hopeless! For a large chain as this, I was expecting so much more (the pictures dont tell the real story) but this was nothing but depressing and disappointing.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are the only decent "located" rooms better still, just dont stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ang_Man1310, Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Ms. Belinda T,

Warmest greeting from Ramada Camakila Bali Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in reference to your stayed at Camakila. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed it.

Regarding room preparation i understand that you took the early flight from Australia and arrived at our resort around 01.00pm however room was ready before check in hour.
It is, however we apology for less than satisfactory overall experience with us in regards to those issues that you have mentioned. We will certainly take your feedback into great evaluation and immediate actions.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and also thank you for compliment for our breakfast and staff, with feedback such as yours will continually motivate us to perform better service and I hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive experience with us.


Best regards,


Anggiat Manalu
Asst. FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
2,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#30 of 84 in Legian
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#24 of 84 in Legian
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing