We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is one of the few hotels where the staff remember your name. Only a small thing but when you see how many people they deal with daily, it is an excellent skill. All of the front staff, especially Rika are just absolutely amazing. We had some difficulty with our pins not working on our credit cards and the GM, Greg Harrison came to our rescue. He was absolutely fantastic.
The restaurant staff were equally very good as well and they all made our stay so pleasant.
The rooms are well located around the pool area and are very spacious and clean. We love this hotel so much we are returning in December for an extended stay !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 130Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 130Tom

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Camakila.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. For me and the team it was a pleasure to look after you and we are looking forward to your return in December.

See you soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    439
    160
    45
    28
See reviews for
254
459
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

ia very good hotel with excellent services. the staff is very courteous and helpful..i had been there as part of honeymoon package which was a very good deal that i got through their website directly...right from the airport pickup to the drop back everything was perfect....the room decoration was a huge surprise and the complementary honeymoon cake was delicious...we being vegetarians did not have much choice but still the daily breakfast spread was fair enough,,,,the best example of great service and hospitality was when we were going to go to mount batur for the sunrise trek they gave us a breakfast box packed at 2.30 in the night for the next day as we were going to come back in the afternoon...the pool side service is very good....we had one dinner at the tao beach-house which was part of the package and it was very nice...we were a bit late but they kept it open as we were going to go...the access to the beach is perfect and the legian beach is very nice and clean...lot of beach shacks outside so lots of beverage options...the hotel lobby opens on the main road which has lots of shops so a bit of shopping is also available....the hotel spa is very nice and rejuvenating...plus they gave complementary coupons also for the spa too....when i got the deal it was too good to believe at the price point and i am happy to say they have satisfied us in all areas...perfect place to stay in bali....

Room Tip: take the pool side...there is where all the action happens....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molak49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Molak49

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The honeymoon package (called the Romantic Package on our website) is a great way to get an introduction to Bali as it includes a full day tour, massages, dinner and airport transfers, I am pleased that you thought it a great price and a good experience.

We hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have spent 10 days here and found the resort most acceptable. Our room was great overlooking the pool. The facilities were very good and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

We would definitely stay here again..

Jeff & Liliana (Melbourne)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jae2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jeff and Liliana

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we get to see you back at Ramada Camakila soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiroshima, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed this hotel at 10th June 2014 to 15th.
Room is clean and large.Every stuff is so kind.They are working happily together.
There was a birthday of my husband during stay.When the breakfast, the staff gave us a surprise celebration! Gift for us a delicious chocolate cake.It was very good memories.
Though did not see the Japanese other than us,the reception staff speak simple Japanese. It is very helpful.
If we will visit bali.I'd like to stay this hotel agin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayuko0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and we loved it. It is located at the beach, great location and quiet at night. Everything was clean and the lunch, juices, cocktails and dinner were perfect. The staff were great, everybody was kind and tried to help if they could, especially Agus who makes you smile knows how to serve you well; Alit who makes you feel like a VIP, rish(oka) who works very hard and helps you wherever he can. The only negative thing we could find was that the food at breakfast was sometimes too old at 10 pm. For example the milk and yoghurt were getting sour and this was noticeable in the things they made with it like the pancakes. So this might be a point of improvement.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky_loes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Becky_loes

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent trip to Ramada Camakila in Bali.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your comments to all you have mentioned with thanks, and we have addressed your comments on food staying out too long. Normally we are constantly topping up as we have a lot of people through the buffet each morning, but we have included some additional checks to ensure that nothing is sitting out in the heat for too long.

Many thanks, and we hope that we get a chance to see you back in Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing