We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We came to Bali for a wedding and managed to have some time alone, time with friends and time with the family. For the family part of the holiday we chose camakilla as it is in a great location and affordable. Our room was on the second floor between the beach and the pool so it was a good location, away from the noise of the pool. But if my kids were young I would want a ground floor near the pool- They are very convenient. Bedrooms are lovely and spacious but the bathrooms need some work. Good value, I recommend eating outside of the hotel as the taxes are huge! Paid $20 tax on one bill!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Itchyfeet1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear itchyfeet1970

Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your great comments on our rooms, location and value. We are have started some work on our bathrooms already, but will do a lot more after the busy season we are in, soon they will be much better.

The tax is set by the government where all hotels pay 11% Tax and 10 % service charge, this we have to pay, but in AZAA restaurant we have already incorporated the tax to be included in the menu price and the TAO menu will follow shortly.. I am sorry the tax component was so high, we have been trying to keep our prices very low although the prices we are paying have increased so much in the past 2 years.

I hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were promised beach view rooms but the fact is they have no beach view rooms neither sea view rooms. That was a let down!

Rooms were of average standard quality. Our room was at the far end of the hotel. A good 3 minutes walk from the lobby area. Pool area was OK!

Breakfast was also on average side. Nothing great!

Overall it was okay, though I doubt I'll ever stay there again. There are many hotels in the vicinity of better standard in the same price range.

Room Tip: Never take the room which they promise to be on the beach side. The walk to the rooms will be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrEveryTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear MrEveryTalk

Thank you for your review of your stay in Bali.

I am sorry that you thought that your stay was just average.
We don't have any beach view rooms, although our property does run through to the beach, none of my staff would have promised these rooms to you. I am sorry that your agent gave you the wrong information.

Once again many thanks,

Best regards

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is one of the few hotels where the staff remember your name. Only a small thing but when you see how many people they deal with daily, it is an excellent skill. All of the front staff, especially Rika are just absolutely amazing. We had some difficulty with our pins not working on our credit cards and the GM, Greg Harrison came to our rescue. He was absolutely fantastic.
The restaurant staff were equally very good as well and they all made our stay so pleasant.
The rooms are well located around the pool area and are very spacious and clean. We love this hotel so much we are returning in December for an extended stay !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 130Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 130Tom

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Camakila.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. For me and the team it was a pleasure to look after you and we are looking forward to your return in December.

See you soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

ia very good hotel with excellent services. the staff is very courteous and helpful..i had been there as part of honeymoon package which was a very good deal that i got through their website directly...right from the airport pickup to the drop back everything was perfect....the room decoration was a huge surprise and the complementary honeymoon cake was delicious...we being vegetarians did not have much choice but still the daily breakfast spread was fair enough,,,,the best example of great service and hospitality was when we were going to go to mount batur for the sunrise trek they gave us a breakfast box packed at 2.30 in the night for the next day as we were going to come back in the afternoon...the pool side service is very good....we had one dinner at the tao beach-house which was part of the package and it was very nice...we were a bit late but they kept it open as we were going to go...the access to the beach is perfect and the legian beach is very nice and clean...lot of beach shacks outside so lots of beverage options...the hotel lobby opens on the main road which has lots of shops so a bit of shopping is also available....the hotel spa is very nice and rejuvenating...plus they gave complementary coupons also for the spa too....when i got the deal it was too good to believe at the price point and i am happy to say they have satisfied us in all areas...perfect place to stay in bali....

Room Tip: take the pool side...there is where all the action happens....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molak49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Molak49

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The honeymoon package (called the Romantic Package on our website) is a great way to get an introduction to Bali as it includes a full day tour, massages, dinner and airport transfers, I am pleased that you thought it a great price and a good experience.

We hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I have spent 10 days here and found the resort most acceptable. Our room was great overlooking the pool. The facilities were very good and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

We would definitely stay here again..

Jeff & Liliana (Melbourne)

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank jae2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jeff and Liliana

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we get to see you back at Ramada Camakila soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Leana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#19 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £62 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing