We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Breanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just had 8 wonderful days at the Ramada Camakila, this was our third time we have been to this hotel, and our 14 trip to Bali over 30 yrs, we keep going back to this hotel as it is central to shopping and restaurants and a loverly walk down the beach to Kuta. The staff are great and are very helpful with any problem you have, breakfast is also very good and the room nicely decorated clean and comfortable , yes we did enjoy our week in Ramada Camakila and will be back for our 15th holiday in Bali

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Wendy043

Thank you very much for your great review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

We are honoured that you chose to once again return to our resort and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

I hope we can welcome you back soon to Bali.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Ramada Camakila for 4 nights last week and loved it! We had a deluxe room and it had everything we needed. It was very clean , comfortable and spacious, and the balcony had a great view over the pool and restaurant. The breakfast buffet had a good range, and they also cook eggs, pancakes and waffles to order. We had a few other meals at the hotel and all the food was great (and room service delivery was very efficient!). There is a nice big pool through the middle of the resort, and also an infinity pool facing the beach which was lovely. All of the hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and clean. The staff were great, they were always friendly and offering to help, and many of them remembered our names and room number. This hotel is in a perfect location, right on the beach and close to plenty of restaurants, shops and day spas.

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, and can’t wait to return in the future!

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and had a great view, but there were a lot of stairs so if this is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Kristy O

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am thrilled that you loved your stay with us for your trip to Bali, we hope we get another chance to look after you soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We came to Bali for a wedding and managed to have some time alone, time with friends and time with the family. For the family part of the holiday we chose camakilla as it is in a great location and affordable. Our room was on the second floor between the beach and the pool so it was a good location, away from the noise of the pool. But if my kids were young I would want a ground floor near the pool- They are very convenient. Bedrooms are lovely and spacious but the bathrooms need some work. Good value, I recommend eating outside of the hotel as the taxes are huge! Paid $20 tax on one bill!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Itchyfeet1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear itchyfeet1970

Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at Ramada Camakila.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your great comments on our rooms, location and value. We are have started some work on our bathrooms already, but will do a lot more after the busy season we are in, soon they will be much better.

The tax is set by the government where all hotels pay 11% Tax and 10 % service charge, this we have to pay, but in AZAA restaurant we have already incorporated the tax to be included in the menu price and the TAO menu will follow shortly.. I am sorry the tax component was so high, we have been trying to keep our prices very low although the prices we are paying have increased so much in the past 2 years.

I hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back to Bali soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were promised beach view rooms but the fact is they have no beach view rooms neither sea view rooms. That was a let down!

Rooms were of average standard quality. Our room was at the far end of the hotel. A good 3 minutes walk from the lobby area. Pool area was OK!

Breakfast was also on average side. Nothing great!

Overall it was okay, though I doubt I'll ever stay there again. There are many hotels in the vicinity of better standard in the same price range.

Room Tip: Never take the room which they promise to be on the beach side. The walk to the rooms will be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrEveryTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear MrEveryTalk

Thank you for your review of your stay in Bali.

I am sorry that you thought that your stay was just average.
We don't have any beach view rooms, although our property does run through to the beach, none of my staff would have promised these rooms to you. I am sorry that your agent gave you the wrong information.

Once again many thanks,

Best regards

Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is one of the few hotels where the staff remember your name. Only a small thing but when you see how many people they deal with daily, it is an excellent skill. All of the front staff, especially Rika are just absolutely amazing. We had some difficulty with our pins not working on our credit cards and the GM, Greg Harrison came to our rescue. He was absolutely fantastic.
The restaurant staff were equally very good as well and they all made our stay so pleasant.
The rooms are well located around the pool area and are very spacious and clean. We love this hotel so much we are returning in December for an extended stay !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 130Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 130Tom

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Ramada Camakila.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. For me and the team it was a pleasure to look after you and we are looking forward to your return in December.

See you soon.

Best regards
Greg Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,469 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 88 in Legian
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 88 in Legian
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#19 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing