We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not book this, there is much better out there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Camakila Legian Bali
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not book this, there is much better out there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

We were a group of 6 people all stayed there, we found the front desk to be nothing but hopeless and rude, very unusual for Bali, the breakfast was very ordinary, to keep it short, it was a total disappointment, we have been to Bali 12 times and this was by far the worst and it was only due to the hotel, you won't be seeing us again.
Though we will come back to Bali, 1 bad out of 12 isn't to bad i guess

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob950938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadacamakila, General Manager at The Camakila Legian Bali, responded to this review, 29 June 2010
Dear Sir. Madam

Thank you for taking the time to send your feed back to tripadvisor. It is disappointing from my perspective to read about your experience with reference to the front office staff being rude as it not our intention to have any of our guest leave the property upset (and it is disappointing to find out my staff made you feel this way).

I would appreciate a more detail if possible. We have todate enjoyed positive feedback from our guests about front office, especially from Australia and this is obviously not the type of feedback we like to get from anyone.

I would look forward to hearing from you directly so that I can get to identify the individual or individuals concerned so that I can deal with the situation accordingly.

Since reading your comment I have already counseled all my staff Department Manager on their approach and tone of voice when handling guests in order to avoid any bad perceptions from any of our guest in the future. They have also completed a retraining on complaint handling.

Thank you in advance for your feedback. I love forward to receiving your feedback on gm@ramadaresortcamakil.com

Kind Regards,
Patrick Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    433
    160
    45
    27
See reviews for
251
456
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We recently had a group of 25 stay at Ramada Camakila. The trip was to celebrate a 40th birthday, and the party was held in the Rooftop Bar. From the moment we arrived the staff were courteous, friendly and ever-helpful. All requests were dealt with efficiently.
The rooms were spacious and clean. We all enjoyed the breakfast bar and room service. The catering for the party was superb. We spent alot of time around the back pool and the staff were always accommodating of our needs.
A few minor negatives - towels and sunchairs were a problem at both pools (especially when other guests kept sunchairs booked all morning but were not actually using them). The fitness centre is way too small and the bicycle was not working the whole time we were there.
The Rooftop Bar was a perfect venue for the party and we all had a great time. Pity we had to turn the music down at 11pm (especially given we had a few nights where music from other hotels nearby could be heard until 1am).
In all, a great holiday and a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaliBahlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

My husband and I spend a great holiday here from 10th to 17th March. Being a new hotel, we were a little worried as some reviews suggested that it wasn't quite finished. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted, shown to our room and were very happy. The room was a great size with a nice clean and very well appointed bathroom. Our room was on the ground floor with a balcony that directly overlooked the pool area with pool lounges directly out the front. We were there during Nyepi Day and as we had to stay in the hotel for the day, ordered lunch by the pool, absolutely fantastic. Staff were great, being that the whole hotel was staying in, service was as to be expected with such a large amount of people in the hotel at one time. Initially thought that the air conditioning was not quite cold enough, but the best way to guage that is to sit outside for 30 minutes then go back into the room, just right. Would definately stay again. Oh, and the Tao lounge is brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarrathaWAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottumwa, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Good value and great location on the beach. Staff was friendly and excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeeUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

My wife and I have just returned after 2 weeks at this hotel and it was fantastic.
All staff from the front desk down through all levels were all so helpful, just terrific, could not do enough to help. We have been to Bali many times in the past and this is the best hotel we have stayed in. Get to know Collette in the kitchen if you have any special needs.
Two things that were a problem : Aircon not adquate but is being sorted out, and the bridge over the pool is extremly slippery when wet.
We would have no problem recomending this hotel to anyone. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_hughes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Our stay at the Ramada was very disappointing. It was like staying in a block of units.
There was no Balinese feel to this hotel whatsoever. Upon arrival (about 9.00pm) the front desk was so poorly lit I found it exceptionally hard to sign any of the paperwork. Although the rooms were reasonably clean and the staff very friendly my husband and I checked out after only staying 5 of the 9 nights which we were booked for and thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay in Bali at another hotel.
The bar area consisted of very limited drinks and no chairs for the guests to relax at.
The main pool looks a lot larger in the brochures than it really is and the upper pool is no better. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was very impressed with the hotel when I first arrived, new hotel, nice interior, and friendly staff. Loved the spacious and clean room, comfortable bed, gave me the home feeling.

Location wise is good too, my friends and I walked all the way to Kuta and Seminyak beach. Easy access to Legian beach from the back of the hotel.

The only drawback is that the pool closes at 8pm, which is very early as we were hoping to have a night swim. But overall, we would definitely come back here!!

Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank furballina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#30 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camakila Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camakila Legian Bali

Property: The Camakila Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Pura Bagus Teruna, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Legian Camakila)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Legian
#10 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Family Hotel in Legian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#18 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Camakila Legian Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camakila Legian Bali offers direct access to Legian beach in South Bali, which is renowned for its central location and relaxed beach culture that makes it less commercialized than other parts of the island. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, the resort is the leading destination for leisure travelers with 116 modern and contemporary rooms, two restaurants, a spa and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Camakila Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Camakila Bali Hotel Legian
The Camakila Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing