We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large servings at the Tekor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tekor Bali - CLOSED

Tekor Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large servings at the Tekor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I happened upon this café whilst strolling along the beach Legian, the atmosphere was wonderful friendly staff looking out to the Cocoon Restaurant and the double 66 corner of the sea. Food very good indeed a real little hub to watch people go by.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chin-wylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    128
    34
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
166 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“What's With All The Waiting ?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Have been to the new location recently for breakfast. The theme to this review is WAIT A WHILE...... Seriously it took 45 minutes to get breakfast in a place that had only a few tables occupied. Looking around cos there wasn't much else to do it was clear other tables were feeling frustrated also. I had to send mine back as the cooked tomato wasn't cooked and I noticed that the table to my right also sent something back. Food was average, service was slow. When it was time to pay the bill to speed the process I went to the cashier desk. They took another 10 minutes of me standing there to process my credit card in the adjoining hotel office. Suffice it to say I won't be rushing back to eat there any time soon. There has long been a problem with the drain that runs to the beach beneath the road past the ATM's. It usually is pretty smelly. On this day it was rather evident inside the restaurant also. Yucky.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JalanJalan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at fantastic prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent meal here with a large family group. Menu has a large selection of both Indonesian and Western foods. We were all very happy with our choices. Friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our night.
Recommend drinks on the beach along Double Six Beach for sunset, then a short stroll here for dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Whole Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My Wife needed a whole Fish fix and she certainly got it here. Fresh caught Snapper and I had the Bebek Goreng which was a little dry but nice tasting

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank samesdifd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have been going to Tekor for years, especially for their great Bebek Goreng. On this trip (to the new location) we dined with 16 others and while 6 chose the duck the rest had a good range of different dishes, all loved their meals whether they were traditional favourites like Beef Rendang, burger or various sea food dishes and the service as usual was first class although I did miss the boisterous lady that used to serve us in the old location. The value was still great especially when we all received free shooters at the end of the night. While the new location is not on the beach or very traditional it is pretty close and has a classier feel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kenoo300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tekor Bali also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing