We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rumah Santai Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akmani Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Raja(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Island Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bliss Surfer Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
131
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vista cafecentral poolvillas surroundingshared poolbusy legianshort stroll to the beachamazing villaacross the roadoutdoor showerthe hustle and bustleaccommodationspabaliheaps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Second stay at Rumah Santai. If you want a central location that is secluded , clean and staff that never say no , then why stay elsewhere. Do yourself a favour and stay a few nights. Massage out the front ( awesome and cheap ) Cafe with great coffe also out the front . Good honest money changers ( circle k ) across the road , tommys leather 100 metres away. Etc Etc Etc. Thanks Guys we will be back.
P.S dont tell too many people!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This was our third stay at Rumah Santai. The villas are ideally located, close to a money changer, supermarket, cafes, restaurants and the beach. You can walk along the beach front promenade and be in Kuta within 20 minutes. Johnny and his team go out of their way to provide whatever assistance they can. The property is well maintained and although the pool may not be large by Bali hotel standards the entire complex is intimate and private. You will have no problems having lots of quiet time by the pool. The villas are spacious and well appointed. The Bella Vista cafe that has been newly built out the front serves fabulous coffee and food, in fact probably the best coffee in Bali. Would have no hesitation recommending Rumah Santai.

Room Tip: All the villas have good privacy and are spacious. We recently stayed in Villa 4 which was beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

When it comes to accomodation, we don't muck around and do the homework on places to stay.
Rumah Santai Villas were suggested to us here in Melbourne and we went over on the recommendation. We found our "HOME" in Bali.
The quality is outstanding.
It is extremely private right in the heart of Legian and from the Villas you cannot hear any traffic !!!!
There are 5 Villas here, around a swimming pool with lush tropical plants and seating area.
Each Villa is slighty different in makeup, but all have a sense of privacy which is needed by us.
The owner here has a Restaurant, Coffee Shop and a Spa, all within 50 meters of the Villas, which is handy.
The staff are exceptional and one of the main reasons that we continue to make these Villas our personal choice for accomodation in Bali.
It does get booked out, thus booking in advance is suggested.
Driver"Giggles" is a great guy who makes it a breeze to come and go to the airport plus day trips.
We Recommend these Villas Highly.
Happy Travelling, Richard and Graeme

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardkesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights and absolutely loved it. The villa was spacious and luxurious. The bed and bedding was fabulous. The outdoor shower was incredible.
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - always at our service and always greeting us with a smile. Great location, about two blocks from beach. The pool was great. The restaurant by the street delivers to your villa. Everything was just so easy here! There are only five villas, I believe, so it is very private. We had an amazing time and recommend it to everyone. Excellent price too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five nights in December.What a peaceful oasis in the heart of Legian. There are 5 quite large villas around a central pool lots of trees so the the area is quite shaded that makes it nice to relax in the hot Bali heat. The staff were always on hand and very helpful without being intrusive.I even received a surprise cake and flowers on my birthday!
In front of the hotel is a supermarket and coffee shop (great for a cappuccino in the morning),a restaurant upstairs and one of the best spas in bail where you can have a relaxing massage or pedicure.
To sum it up I cannot fault I cannot fault Rumah Santai Villas it definitely lives up to it's name "Santai"

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda63Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews