We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few problems”
Review of Sara Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sara Residence
Ranked #3 of 65 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Rooms was value for money and breakfast value for money . However the sliding door Had come off its main track with allowed a large rat to roam the room and leave droppings. Which I tried to hide from my family of four females but when the rodent appeared all he'll broke loose . I managed to get the door on its tracks and lock the rat out . We put all food in the fridge and all rubbish in bin then put bin out side our door . On the next day a mouse appeared obviously they can fit through tighter gaps. Upon arriving we only had a double bed and a single bed . That was sorted out promptly thank you. The pool was very merely so we retreated from that with haste. Buy 8pm at night the aircon would drip on the couch. We have learnt that you can complain at the time however problems are seldom rectified . As we were checking out we had a power outage in the lift between floors 3 and 2 . Luckily for us a staff member was in the lift and sorted it but nonetheless it was scary for the little ones..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank woodfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

We do Apologize for the inconvenient things happened during your stay at Sara Residence.

Thank you for your honest feedback and took the time drop us some review, we always learn from the failure. We promise to improve our property and services, repairing the defect, reviewing our vendor and all staff who does in charge for every department concerned.

Once again we would like to show our sincere regret, we still hoping you will come back again in the next future.

Sincerely Yours,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

It was ok as the location pretty close to seminyak area but the breakfast not too many choices always have to choose between Indonesian food or English breakfast. The pool pretty dirty so we never use it while we r there and there's Mosquitos in the room so we have to spray it every afternoon. They surely need one more light in the living room (the room is pretty nice)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisye I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

We thank you for your sincere comment, we do really appreciated for your effort giving us some advices.

It is our mission to fulfill what's guest's need to be achieved, to make your stay memorable one.

During your stay we found the Pool was under maintenance due to some reason, we realize and we act fast to anticipate the defect. The Pool now is excellent we guarantee your next coming will be great.

Sincerely yours,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

the staff were always very helpful and friendly the breakfast was great the big english breakfast was a good start to the day the chef Lilik was great she would cook fresh every day lovely porridge or eggs and bacon pancakes lovely vegie patties and indonesian as well there are lots of different nationalities staying there at times so she has to accommadate all types.the rooms were a good size beds very comphy towels changed every day lovely big shower plenty of hot water 10 minute walk the main road of seminyak about 15 min walk to beach great restaurant Malos 7 min walk

Room Tip: we had a 2 bedroom over looking the pool it was quiter there the front rooms har road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didinowra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Proud to read your comment, very much thank you for your time to drop us some reviews. This is mean a lot to us!!

Our Kitchen team try to giving the best to start up your day every single day, we concern with what you have in the morning to start your happy day in Bali :)

We look forward your next visit

Sincerely yours,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Sara Residence and had a great time. It is a little further than a quick stroll to Legian street and the rest of Legian/Kuta, but definitely walkable if your up for it. The hotel is just a few metres from Sunset road so access via Taksi is very good. The room was nice and was clean. The view from the balcony was the only drawback as it was just an empty building lot. This will change though and is of no fault of the hotel. I recommend this place to anyone wanting good very cheap accommodation and has no need to be right in the centre of Legian/kuta districts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mattulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

We really appreciate your willingness to recommend Sara Resident to all traveler who want to stay at Kuta Area during their vacation.

Sincere thankful for your time giving us review, this is mean a lot to us !!

Would be a pleasure to welcoming you again :)

Sincerely yours,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We rented a 3 bedroom apartment. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Only criticism would be the towels, which were stained and threadbare. But I am being quite picky because the rest of the apartment facilities are of a good standard. The lobby area and pool is quite lovely, and clean. Breakfast was ok, a range of international fare which is freshly cooked as well as a small 3 dish buffet of Indonesian food which seemed to rotate every 3 days. The Indonesian food was lovely but are not the best on eggs or the International type breakfasts. Not terrible, just not great. The staff are absolutely beautiful, more than willing to help with anything needed. Location is good for the price, is less than 1k to the beach down a straight road, and half way down that road is JL Legian/JL Seminyak which has shopping as far as you can walk each way. There is a Circle K for groceries right across the street and if you walk up the road in the opposite direction to the beach about 300m there is a major intersection of the highway which has McDonalds, Dim Sum, Japanese BBQ and other eateries where there is plenty of variety. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trinityau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

We very thankful for your review, this is a good thing for us to evaluate and improve our service to achieved our mission in fulfill your satisfaction.

Big appreciated for your recommend to all travelers who look for accommodation in Bali.

Looking forward your upcoming trip and our pleasant to welcoming you to Sara Residence

Sincerely yours,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

That place near from sunset road..to go to anywhere(nusa dua,seminyak,tuban,etc)..but the important things is..that place is small enough but they have all in there...circle k straight in front of hotel...hotel facilities make us doesn't want to go from hotel..they have a beautifull pool..and in front of our rooms the have a small garden with one gazebo..its very memorable moment being there with our friends and family..and very thanks to their staff with in very helpfull from we come to we want to go back..they help us to keep ur stuff when ever we already check out and after we want to go back we came back to sara residence to take our stuff..

Thanks sara residence

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssetijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear our Valued Guest,

Glad to find that you have a memorable time during your stay in Sara Residence.

We hope you will still remember us when you plan to going back to Bali :)

See you soon !

Sincerely yours,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed there with 6 other friends and all of us had a wonderful stay. First let me start with the staff, if i had to give a performance review i would give them 5 out of 5, they were helpful in all our needs & request. Second the rooms were big, comfortable and most importantly clean. Third the location was great everything was close like restaurants, convenient store, shops. Although like other reviews say its noisy because its close to the road but the noise level wasn't to loud where you can't sleep or relax. I would definitely stay here again. Good job to all Sara Residence staff & thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FitRazneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakula_Management, Manager at Sara Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Happy to read your sincere feedback, we believe what you've experienced is the goal we want to achieved. However we will keep improving our services in the next future.

Big appreciated for your great comment and appreciation toward our staffs, this is mean a lot to them!!

Looking forward your upcoming trip, don't forget to contact us ;)

Sincerely yours,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.7 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.4 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#33 of 252 in Kuta
782 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Residence

Address: Jl. Nakula 9, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range: £29 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sara Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here on the Seminyak area, home to sun, beautiful beach, and, serious fun; location is truly everything. This iconic area adjacent to the island’s chicest shops, irresistible gourmet foods, and Asia’s most stylish nightlife is merely the irresistible beginning of what sets this restful sanctuary apart from Bali’s pack.Rest assured knowing your stay at Sara Residence would be a complete retreat into the calming and an incredible peaceful escape. Indulge yourself in our 3-Bedrooms 95sqm penthouse where each room has its own private balcony with view to the hotel’s garden and swimming pool and designed as your restful sanctuary ideal for your family vacation trip or simply stay at our 45 sqm 2-Bedrooms suites where our main swimming pool is just an open door away. This ultimate comfort all are traditionally designed with exquisite residential comfort where all accommodations feature Indonesian fabrics and art pieces as well furnished in soft earth tones.So indulge yourself, shop with friends, devour exquisite gourmet food with your family, indulge your private moments having spa’s, spend some serious fun at the stylish nightlife or simply feel at home in this incredibly peaceful escape, here at Sara Residence you will never run out options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sara Residence Hotel Legian
Sara Residence Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing