We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest and most helpful people you will meet in Bali!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legian Guest House Bali
Ranked #9 of 65 Legian B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at Legian Guest house on the second part of our Bali trip. It is the first time I have ever planned a trip over the internet and the first time my partner had ever been overseas so we were a little nervous! From the moment we walked in the staff were super friendly and helpful greeting us with a cold face washer and a yummy cold drink. We stayed here for 9 days and even though it was not right next to the beach, there was everything we needed.

There was a complimentary bus to the beach which is very handy since the guest house is about 10 minutes from the beach but to get there you have to go through a massive scary intersection down the road so its easier to drive there. It is right in the middle of Legian and Seminyak with lots of places to eat and shop nearby (Definitely try ABC Café on Legian Beach!).

We did a lot of day trips and they organised all of our tours for us for the best prices! The staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs and make sure we were happy even when things didn't go as planned.

This place is quite small maybe 10 rooms, so it is quiet and the rooms are nice. The only downfall with the rooms is the toilet and shower were in a windowless room and right next to each other. The guest house is down a bumpy dirt road and isolated from other hotels which can be a bit tricky to find when first getting there. Apart from that everything was fantastic.

Tihana was the friendliest and most helpful person we met in Bali, he gave us lots of suggestions for our day trips and organised everything we needed down to the last detail. We would really like to thank him and congratulate him on his amazing customer service.

If you are looking for somewhere that is cheap and cheerful, with helpful friendly staff this is definitely a great place to stay. They won't add on unexpected extras or try and scam you into anything, they are honest and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff were more than helpful and friendly, although only a small hotel the rooms were clean and tidy and the attention to detail was second to none. As this was our first visit to Bali we wanted to see as much of the island as possible, the staff were very helpful in organising the trips to our preferences. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so much fun!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarknLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 3rd year wedding anniversary in BALI and the Guest House has been the place of stay to remember.

We arrived at the guest house around 12nn and was greeted with SMILES by all of their staff. They let us check-in early (supposed to be 2pm) for us to rest and be ready for the afternoon activities. Room was great and always clean. Food is served every morning either you go to the restaurant or ask them to deliver it to your room. And the BEST thing about the guest house is that you have the PRIVACY you need. Note that they don't allow KIDS (below 12yrs old) to stay the guest house so their guest could RELAX.

Special thanks to TIANA and WAYAN. Tiana helped us plan our tour while Wayan went to work from day off just to accompany us on our last day tour in Bali. You guys have been awesome! Again, thanks for making our stay memorable.

Our Bali tour: Legian Beach, GWK, Padang Padang Beach, Uluwatu Temple, Kuta Beach, Holy Water Temple, Lunch at the Volcano, Luwak Coffee Farm, Jimbaram Sunset Dinner and the SURFING Outlet Stores (which were very CHEAP).

One thing's for sure, 4days of stay in Bali wasn't enough (Feb 24-27, 2013). So we're defenitely planning to come back for a whole week. Next time we will be staying at the VILLAS. :)


Malbert and Michelle Reyes
Singapore/Philippines

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I travelled with one of my best mate. We both were single and so we were just looking for cheap accommodation. We arrived at midnight, on our way to the hotel i was just thinking to myself oh no what have we done.. But from the time we stepped in to the guest house our whole perception changed.. It is a little out of town but nothing a taxi ride cant fix. They have a free shuttle bus to the beach whenever you want to go. Its only $3 max taxi ride to go to legian street where all the night clubs are.

Everyone of their staff were friendly. The rooms were spot on clean and not to forget the comfy bed. I have travelled a fair bit and also stayed in expensive hotels, where they just treat you just as a guest and also just after your money. At Legian Guest House, they treat you like a family and one of their own. We stayed there for ten nights and by the second day we were called by our first names.

Everyone always had a smile and never said no if you asked them something. A special thanks to TIANA who never hesitated to change currency or get us some scotch. Also, a special thanks to Budi,Nancy,Boogie and Wayun who were ready to cook for us whenever we were hungry.
The food was cheap and amazing. If you cant be bothered to go to a hotel and eat and want to try different food, just let the staff know they will go and get it for you. There is not much words can describe. STAY HERE AND EXPERIENCE IT YOURSELF..... One thing for sure, you certainly wont be disappointed..

Thanks again to everyone for making our holiday great and more relaxing...
Also, a big big thank you to my mate BUDI who was a great company and a great guy to spend time with..

WILL SEE YOU AGAIN SOON..

stayed Febraury 2013.

ROOM 105 & 106.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karthick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Me, my fiancé and two of our friends stayed here for two weeks. And I have to say hands down the most amazing place in Bali to stay!!!!

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. Yes it's out of the way but it is oh so peaceful and to be honest after a day of hustle and bustle on the street I loved coming back to a quiet room!! But it's nothing that a $2 taxi ride can't fix! The staff will even arrange to call you a taxi or they will take you personally!!

Every single staff member was polite and friendly. We really felt like one of the family!!
Being such a small hotel, we got to talk to other guests and we are all still in touch! We stayed up with the other guests often, and even after they had moved on to other hotels for the rest of their stay in Bali, they kept coming back to say hi to the staff and have a drink!! That's gotta say something for this place!!

Our rooms were always perfectly clean, fresh clean sheet and bath towels. TV worked, air con was perfect.
Mini bar always got refilled. Bottled water every day. Everything you would pay for and expect in an extravagant hotel, is in this guest house! No need to book elsewhere.

The food is DEVINE! The pineapple jam for breakfast was definitely the best! Yum!!!
Fried noodles and chicken wings are a MUST TRY!!!! They are delicious!!!!!

A huge THANK YOU goes to our friend Ketut Tiani.. You are the most amazing person in the world. You have no idea how much we appreciated everything you did and everything you do for the Legian Guest House. You definitely made our trip even more special. We cannot thank you enough for the most amazing time.

All in all, everyone needs to give this hotel a try. You will regret it deeply if not. This place has the most beautiful staff in the world working for them. They are nothing but gorgeous wonderful angels.

Thank you so much Legian Guest House.

You will definitely be seeing us again in November!!!!

Ashlee and Jeremy - Australia.
Room 103.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshBecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were picked up 2.30am NYE and arrived in the rain. Our rooms were lovely best bed I've slept in, lovely big bathroom with pool outside our door. Breakfast delivered to our room or at the cafe, it was certainly adequate.
Being NYE it was difficult to travel anywhere the hotel suggested staying close by and we ended up in Double Six opp the beach. They have a shuttle that will drop you into Legian or Seminyak.
New Year is horrendous as far as getting around, the roads are choked with traffic and taxis often will not use the meter and ask ridiculous prices.
The staff here were amazing and went out of their way to please us.
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and would highly recommend Legian Guest House.
Only grumble is the pot-holed track leading off the main road to the guest house but that too will be fixed.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is a little GEM !! Set back from Legian beach and a little hard to find !! So what ! Thsi place is set among balinese homes and reresents the best value for money. They staff are amazing and go absolutely out of there way for their guests. Ketut Tiana is an amazing and humble man. We stayed there as we have been to Bali many times before. We went for a wedding so most of the guests stayed on Legian beach at the Kumala Pantai or Jayakarta and boy were they shocked when they saw the quality of our room compared to theirs. I cant say enough for the staff, room quality and food !! Save yaself some coin and stay here. Its not a resort, its a guest house on steroids !!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the delux !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.9 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#26 of 88 in Legian
641 reviews
1.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,438 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 88 in Legian
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 88 in Legian
2,399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Guest House Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Guest House Bali

Address: Jl. Nakula Timur, Banjar Legian Kaja, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range: £10 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legian Guest House Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legian Guest House is located in the relaxed Balinese resort of Legian, famous for its fabulous surfer beaches. The guest house has 13 stylish double rooms, 25 mbps free unlimited WIFI, all charmingly decorated with a mixture of traditional crafts and contemporary amenities. All have private bathroom, queen-size bed, air conditioning, satellite TV,safety deposit box, mini-bar and telephone. There's an outdoor swimming pool, a restaurant serving Balinese specialties, and the guesthouse can provide a motorbike shuttle service to Legian beach. Legian Guest House is ideal for exploring the magnificent surfing beaches on this stretch of coast. It's only a 5-minute drive to the closest Legian beach, a 10-minute drive to Kuta with its golden sands and amazing surf breaks, and an hour to celebrated Padang Padang, which featured in the movie 'Eat, Pray, Love'. While Legian is more relaxed, neighboring Kuta is full of bars, restaurants and clubs. Quiet guest house in a relaxed resort on Bali! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Zenrooms, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Guest House Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Guest House Hotel Legian
Legian Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing