We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legian Guest House Bali
Ranked #8 of 65 Legian B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We were very satisfied with this accomondation . It was very clean and the staff was wonderful - they were so friendly , especially Tiana who was there all the time with a big smile on his face . Thank you for an amazing stay ! Radka & Roman , Czech Republic

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buchticky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

We booked two weeks at the guest house and were very happy with our stay.

The rooms are spacious, light and modern (the bed was huge and v comfy) and kept very clean. Good wifi connection.

Location wise, the guesthouse is back away from legian, seminyak and the beach. No problem at all if you have a scooter or car but probably not the best idea if you like to walk everywhere. We hired a scooter for the whole two weeks via the guest house and absolutely loved zipping about. It was super fast to legian, seminyak and kuta we generally ate in these three locations each night. Our fave restaurants were Eny's, Sang Ria, Marzanos pizza, taco beach grill and an amazing little Greek place down poppies 2 in kuta.

We ventured further on our scooter on trips up to ubud and down to Nusa dua and uluwathu (loved Padang Padang beach). My boyfriend is experienced on a motorbike and I think that is pretty essential if you plan on driving any real distances whilst in bali, traffic is very heavy and whilst the roads are much larger and better maintained than some small islands in Thailand for example, this means increased speeds and number of vehicles so you really need to be a confident driver and keep your wits about you at all times. Definitely wear a helmet! Once you get off the big motorway like roads there are some nice scenic drives.

Wayan, Tiyana and all the rest of the staff were super friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

If you are looking for a cheap, comfortable crash pad to explore bali from - this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We can't give enough praise for this budget guest house. We have traveled round the world & never met such lovely helpful staff. Special thanks go to Tiana & Wayan who constantly went out of their way to organize, plan & care for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Tiana was the friendliest and most helpful person we met in Bali, he gave us lots of suggestions for our day trips and organized everything we needed even though his wife & son were unwell at the time. We would really like to thank him and congratulate him on his amazing customer service.
Beds were so comfortable. Internet connection was good 24/7. The location is a tad out of the way, which we loved. Only 7 minutes in car to the beach & shops. We would recommend this to anybody without a second thought. Only major downside was having to leave.
Thanks for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim4p0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights while on a business trip to Bali. I have been to Bali many times, staying in all levels of accommodation, and Legian Guesthouse was excellent value for money. Staff were very helpful, and friendly, and happy to organise anything requested. my room was extremely clean, and they had thought of everything a guest might need. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere. Internet was available 24/7 and a good connection in the room. The location suited me as it was quiet,and I had my own transport, but it is a bit away from the main tourist strip. I went to the night market for dinner each night, whiich was excellent and very cheap, where the locals eat. All other guests staying seemed to be happy with there stay, and even though the location is not central, transport anywhere was easily arranged. The pool was inviting and also very clean. I would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet affordable clean stay in Legian area,

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are very nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

great rooms all you need comforatable not so great location for an extra $10 you could stay in legian perhaps the legian paradiso so much more worth it for the location and you will save on taxis.This is like being in the outer suburbs of Legian the only good thing I found about the location was the super cheap Warungs up the main road $2 for dinner
Breakfast ordinary

Tv channels were not working when I was there ,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m1n1me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at Legian Guest house on the second part of our Bali trip. It is the first time I have ever planned a trip over the internet and the first time my partner had ever been overseas so we were a little nervous! From the moment we walked in the staff were super friendly and helpful greeting us with a cold face washer and a yummy cold drink. We stayed here for 9 days and even though it was not right next to the beach, there was everything we needed.

There was a complimentary bus to the beach which is very handy since the guest house is about 10 minutes from the beach but to get there you have to go through a massive scary intersection down the road so its easier to drive there. It is right in the middle of Legian and Seminyak with lots of places to eat and shop nearby (Definitely try ABC Café on Legian Beach!).

We did a lot of day trips and they organised all of our tours for us for the best prices! The staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs and make sure we were happy even when things didn't go as planned.

This place is quite small maybe 10 rooms, so it is quiet and the rooms are nice. The only downfall with the rooms is the toilet and shower were in a windowless room and right next to each other. The guest house is down a bumpy dirt road and isolated from other hotels which can be a bit tricky to find when first getting there. Apart from that everything was fantastic.

Tihana was the friendliest and most helpful person we met in Bali, he gave us lots of suggestions for our day trips and organised everything we needed down to the last detail. We would really like to thank him and congratulate him on his amazing customer service.

If you are looking for somewhere that is cheap and cheerful, with helpful friendly staff this is definitely a great place to stay. They won't add on unexpected extras or try and scam you into anything, they are honest and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff were more than helpful and friendly, although only a small hotel the rooms were clean and tidy and the attention to detail was second to none. As this was our first visit to Bali we wanted to see as much of the island as possible, the staff were very helpful in organising the trips to our preferences. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so much fun!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarknLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
1.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#64 of 87 in Legian
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#111 of 148 in Seminyak
385 reviews
1.2 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 87 in Legian
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Guest House Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Guest House Bali

Address: Jl. Nakula Timur, Banjar Legian Kaja, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range: £9 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legian Guest House Bali 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legian Guest House is located in the relaxed Balinese resort of Legian, famous for its fabulous surfer beaches. The guest house has 13 stylish double rooms, 25 mbps free unlimited WIFI, all charmingly decorated with a mixture of traditional crafts and contemporary amenities. All have private bathroom, queen-size bed, air conditioning, satellite TV,safety deposit box, mini-bar and telephone. There's an outdoor swimming pool, a restaurant serving Balinese specialties, and the guesthouse can provide a motorbike shuttle service to Legian beach. Legian Guest House is ideal for exploring the magnificent surfing beaches on this stretch of coast. It's only a 5-minute drive to the closest Legian beach, a 10-minute drive to Kuta with its golden sands and amazing surf breaks, and an hour to celebrated Padang Padang, which featured in the movie 'Eat, Pray, Love'. While Legian is more relaxed, neighboring Kuta is full of bars, restaurants and clubs. Quiet guest house in a relaxed resort on Bali! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Zenrooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Guest House Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Guest House Hotel Legian
Legian Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing