We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legian Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Legian Guest House
Ranked #5 of 57 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived here on arrival at Bali and couldnt have been more welcomed. The room is incredibly clean and spacious, the staff are amazing!! Would recommend to anyone!! Would have stayed the whole trip if we werent moving around the island!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DGardner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    83
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
89
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
co kerry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 3.30am, and was welcomed and shown to our rooms. Rooms very clean and spacious. We got upgraded to the better rooms free of charge, thanks to 'Leonardo de caprio' (as we nicked named him ).He was very helpful all the 2 weeks we stayed there. Wayan the lady who also looked after us was also very helpful. By the end of the holiday I felt part of the family. I would recommend the hotel, the only down side was that we had to get taxis into legian as it was bit too far out to walk. The potholed lane to the hotel was horrendous and the taxis weren't happy to drive down but they did. Overall the place was good value for money, would defo stay there again. missing my new friends already xx

Room Tip: Up grade to the rooms by the pool, gets the sun all morning outside room 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoKerryIrishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very clean and modern utilitarian, very Bali. Beautiful and simple. The driveway is a bit rough and a few chickens about with padi fields nearby which adds to the overall experience. The room very very clean nice white sheets, good supply of toiletries and free bottled water. I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulkingnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

An amazing place to stay , the staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming .The price-quality ration is exceptional . The superior rooms look exceptional , everything is super clean , aircon in all rooms so that after a hard day of walking and visits you go inside a room that has the perfect temperature .
They have a free shuttle to the beach and back in the morning hours but if you need they will gladly take you anywhere else in the surrounding area , mostly for free .
The staff is very friendly and they speak english very well .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This place was so good to stay at they looked after everything they organised all of our activities and we found that it was so cheap through them and they didn't ask for anything in return. Our room was great and the staff had a good knowledge of the English language. There was transport from the hotel to anywhere we wanted to go most of the time it was free but if we wanted to go a great distance away all they asked was for petrol money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magenta1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just amazing. Genuine. So personal and friendly. All the things that are so important to us when travelling.

The BEST thing about Legian is the staff - everyone, particularly Tiana and Wayan, treat you like old friends. Always trying to make you giggle and smile. Always offering to give advice on where to go and what to do in Bali and Lombok and the islands. They also helped us get the best deals around so that we didn't get ripped off.

The rooms are impeccable and clean. The cheaper courtyard rooms are just as well-presented as the poolside rooms (which have verrryyy lovely bathrooms and a bit more space if you fancy spending a bit more). We stayed in other guest houses for similar costs and didn't really get anything anywhere near as clean or well-presented.

We also loved that it's in a quiet unmade road 5 minutes drive (the guys drive you for free or just a small cab fare at night) from the busy beach area. Set amongst picturesque rice fields, very peaceful and calm.

That being said it's very easy to get to know other guests, such a friendly atmosphere!

We'll be back next year,

Adam & Marie

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

It's hard to describe why this place is so amazing! This is by far the best guest house we've ever been too.

At first sight it does not look too good. The entrance road was small and filled with potholes. But as soon as you step in, you will be surprised because you will instantly feel welcomed.

The best thing about this hotel is their outstanding service and staff. Since its rather a small place, their staff will treat you like their family. they are available at all times, eager to help you with anything!

Staffs Tiana and Sukarma were always helpful and made our stay so comfortable. We also got to know more about local food and culture.

Overall, I highly recommend this place. It was exactly what we were looking for. Safe, free wifi, clean, and affordable. The free breakfast was decent too.

-Samuel and Shulynn

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel Sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
1.2 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.9 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#105 of 141 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Guest House

Property: Legian Guest House
Address: Jl. Nakula Timur, Banjar Legian Kaja, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Legian Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legian Guest House is a cheap hotel & accommodation in Kuta Bali with modern minimalist room which a singular opportunity for guests to discover a real Bali with cheap (low budget) accommodation in Bali's premium location of Legian beach, Kuta and it is very suitable for short stay in Bali or long stay guests. Legian Guest House is a cheap hotel & accommodation in Legian Kuta Bali offer 13 rooms with high standard cleanliness and home in Bali atmosphere. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and furnished with garden view & pool view ,it is perfect place to enjoy Bali holiday with long stay vacation. It situated 20 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 10 minutes from Legian & Kuta beach area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotelopia and HostelWorld so you can book your Legian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Guest House Hotel Legian
Legian Guest House Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing