We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages
Ranked #42 of 63 Legian B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Rooms are extremely dirty. Towels and linens are also dirty. I had to buy my own towels because the hotel supposedly 'white' towels has become yellowish brown. I dont even dare to wipe my feet with that towel. Never again coming back to this hotel unless they can show that cleanliest i is very important in the hotel industry. The good things is that is near the beach + there are pubs and cafes nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdLing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    22
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
16
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

On arrival the rooms were not up to scratch. Mould on the walls, sheets stained and rooms smelling of cigarettes. The staff were not interested in helping find another room and the deposit paid for 5 rooms was forfeited. A very expensive lesson in booking online through a reputable booking site. Don't book here, you can do much better at any number of the hotels in the area for a slightly higher cost. Baleka and Kusnadi are two recommended hotels in Legian.

Room Tip: Make sure you read up to date reviews about the hotels you are about to book and check out what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Seminyak
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The rooms are old fashioned and stink. The sheets smell and are dirty.
We were suprised by some visitors at night, cockroaches!!!

The staff is not friendly and not willing to accept responsibility for the cockroaches in the room. Their answer was that they could not PLAN when the big insects would appear and therefore they were not accountable for them.

Even an excuse was too hard for the staff. We were not allowed to talk to the manager of the hotel. This hotel should be closed and desinfected before guest get all sorts of deceases from these horrible insects!

We advise not to go to this hotel. We aborted our stay in this hotel and found another CLEAN hotel nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Only there for one night but good location to meet other travelling Australians. Rooms clean but needs updating. Facilities could do with some renovations but adequate for a quick stay. Reasonable value for what you get. New resorts in that area are leaving it for dead.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukiange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast AUS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We (2 older surfers) booked this place as a base to explore from. It was a last minute decision to go on a surf trip so there wasn't much accommodation choice available. It was cheap but you get what you pay for. The hotel is about 50 meters to the beach.

Cons - There is a nightclub directly in front of the hotel that pumps away until dawn. Luckily our room was towards the rear of the place. The nightclub is not part of the hotel. The rooms are very basic but spacious and our room had air con. The place must be due to be pulled down soon as its beyond renovating. Beds were ok and sheets clean. Towels were more like rags. The pool is clean but most of the tiles have fallen off.

Pros - Close to the shops if you like being hasseled to buy stuff. Some very cheap places to eat nearby and some expensive places as well. Staff (only saw 3 of them) friendly enough. I can't imagine a family enjoying it and we wouldnt stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas-Cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancelin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Puri Naga (Home of the dragons) is right on the beach. The rooms we stayed in were classed as "mini-suites" and were 2 large rooms + bathroom (101 & 201 upstairs). Room 101 also can be used for families with a connecting door to the next room (102). These rooms had two AC's, one for each room, minibar/fridge, lounge, TV with only local channels and were very clean and would have been refurbished not so long ago. A bit of noise can be heard from the nightclub out the front, but I had no trouble sleeping. Breakfast is supplied, but from a limited menu at the Goodies Restaurant at the front. Service was fine, pool clean, pool bar but not serviced. Room service available & security boxes.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tangmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#67 of 87 in Legian
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sari Beach
The Sari Beach
#68 of 87 in Legian
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#104 of 146 in Seminyak
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#38 of 87 in Legian
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Naga Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Naga Seaside Cottages

Property: Puri Naga Seaside Cottages
Address: Jl. Arjuna / Double Six 1 | Jl. Arjuna / Double Six 1, Legian 80117, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puri Naga Seaside Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel inspired by the beauty of traditional Balinese culture and oneness with nature, Puri Naga Seaside Cottages is your home away from home. A haven of calm from the hustle and bustle of Double Six Beach, which is just right across our humble hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Puri Naga Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages Hotel Legian
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing