We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“money stolen of safety box in the fron office”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages
Ranked #41 of 58 Legian B&B and Inns
buenos aires
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“money stolen of safety box in the fron office”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We spent almost 2 weeks in this hotel. When we checked-out we realized that money (200USD and 20 Euros) had been stolen from the safety box in the front office. We complain with the staff but it was useless. Didn't care at all. We had a flight, so we had to go. We send a few e-mails with the manager (i think it was) and the only answer was "sorry". A horrible experience.

Room Tip: not safety - not recomended at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank victorialynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
16
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family and i stayed here for 17 nights from the 18th April. The hotel is in a good location and near good places to eat and across the road from the beach. We had 2 rooms which were interconnecting, and they are both large. The room security could be a bit better as doors did not lock to well. The staff were all friendly and helpful.The rooms were old but for what you pay it is good value. The place is quiet and the pool is large and relaxing as it never got busy, as there are only 30 rooms.I would stay again and recommend to people who want a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hughm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Beautiful hotel in a great location with natural scene. The shower was probably one of the best I have experienced, the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Excellent value for money. If you want to find value hotel i think this is best recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We chose this place for the location (2 min to the beach) and the cheap price.
I'm sure the hotel had its glorious days in the past, but now it just looks a little run down.
But then again, you really get what you pay for. Clean room, functioning aircon, basics.
If you're ok with a simple yet clean place, this will be good for you, but anyone looking for luxury or a romantic hotel, try to look for something else.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

great place to stay... my experience they support service in 24 hour. they really care about us.. we can ask a lot of thing about BALI or how to manage cheapest accomodation to travel around BALI...and the room was good, sleeep well in there.. Really pleased with the manager...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dewi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This hotel has a really good view of legian beach. It is in the epcentral of legian activity. Legian beach has many night life place to visit with great quality. Around this area we couldnt find any other place like purinaga hotel. It is cheap but it has fine bedroom and it also has good service. Especially in the front Desk office, there is a grandMa who always smile everytime i saw her. I suggest you to take a picture with her.. Good jb purinaga

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel with my boyfriend (Room 102).
The lady owner is very nice and all of the staffs are super helpful.
They cleaned the room everyday.

There are a lot of awful reviews about this hotel, but I believe in the 90's this was a very good hotel. It's still nice tho.. even that they may not be as sophisticated as the Sing Ken Ken Hotel next door..

They don't provide breakfast, but try walking to the beach every morning and get yourself a set of balinese mixed rice for breakfast.. Trust me it's good..

The other good thing is, it's within walking distance to Cocoon and La Plancha, and the Deck, and the Seminyak beach of course..

Worth the price..

I prefer this hotel to other minimalist hotels which has no window and supersmall rooms..

Room Tip: Room 102 and the room next to it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dydiarifien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#70 of 84 in Legian
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#32 of 251 in Kuta
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Villa Kunang Kunang
Villa Kunang Kunang
#239 of 526 in Ubud
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umadasa Seminyak
Umadasa Seminyak
#13 of 105 in Seminyak
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sejuk Suites
Sejuk Suites
#54 of 79 in Legian
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Naga Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Naga Seaside Cottages

Property: Puri Naga Seaside Cottages
Address: Jl. Arjuna / Double Six 1 | Jl. Arjuna / Double Six 1, Legian 80117, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puri Naga Seaside Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel inspired by the beauty of traditional Balinese culture and oneness with nature, Puri Naga Seaside Cottages is your home away from home. A haven of calm from the hustle and bustle of Double Six Beach, which is just right across our humble hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Puri Naga Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages Hotel Legian
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing