We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good budget hotel in an ideal location @ Legian Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages
Ranked #44 of 61 Legian B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very good budget hotel in an ideal location @ Legian Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Located on the corner of Double Six & Jl. Arjuna the Puri Naga offers an ideal, clean, budget stay. Just a few steps out of the main entrance are a variety of excellent places to eat, Mini Marts, transport options & ATM's and last but not least the beach. The spacious grounds are well maintained and offer quiet relaxing options. The rooms are large and all have 2 beds (no single bed options). The staff is very accommodating & will arrange transport on request The poolside is quite large & pleasant for a budget accommodation. The water is warm but very clean & a nice change from the beach. An excellent choice for a family on a budget as well as couples or solo travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room for very best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wck409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
16
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff when arrived. Room was old fashioned but acceptable. Small bit damp and bathroom had mossies but they supplied me with a spray. More than some other Bali hotels have. Very good location. Pool quite small but nice. Overall if on a budget it's ideal. If u can afford to spend even 10 more go for something more up market.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Lollyconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great location just infront of the beach. Can get pretty much anything you need, from day to night life.
Most affordable beachfront hotel in Bali.
Love the old balinese style cottage feelings. Garden was well maintained which made it very quiet and peaceful.
Huge n comfy rooms. Friendly staffs.

Despite all the mixed comments from others, I had an overall good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tjandrawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Puri Naga has a great location right across the street from Double Six Beach (but no view in case you were wondering). The garden is well-maintained and very quiet - it helps that there are two large buildings on either side of the site, blocking noise. You might hear a bit of noise very late at night, but nothing serious. We had 2 very large connecting rooms for 2 adults and 2 kids, stayed for 4 nights. Yes, the hotel does have an "80s feel" to it and the rooms are dated, BUT....for the price.....amazing location, super beach, good restaurants steps away, good surfing (especially for the kids), not a bad deal at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaeldeJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Decided to stay here despite mixed reviews. Only 4n short trip to Bali. Great location right across from the beach. The towels could do with replacing and everything was old, but functional and very clean. Only drawback for me is that the pool is warm. There are a lot of hotels (including big hotels like Padma) who have warm pools and I am not a fan. It was boiling hot in Bali and I wanted to jump into cool water, but it was more like a luke warm bath. I know people who prefer that, but it is not for me. The rooms are really big and the air con works like a charm. Most of the facilities of the big hotels - mini bar, TV with a couple of satellite channels, shower over bath, ensuite, large room, private terrace or balcony, sun lounges by the pool - they had 8 sun lounges and they were never all taken. I probably will try another budget hotel b/c of the warm pool thing, but if they changed the temperature to make it cooler water, I would make this my go-to budget Bali hotel. Location is between Cocoon and O-CE-N Outrigger at the end of Jl Double Six/Jl Arjuna. Didn't have any security issues - door locked with key - trick is to bolt one side shut, then lock the other side. Keep valuable clothes or items locked in your suitcase - I say this for any hotel and any trip away. I did not have any security issues here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Procidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We spent almost 2 weeks in this hotel. When we checked-out we realized that money (200USD and 20 Euros) had been stolen from the safety box in the front office. We complain with the staff but it was useless. Didn't care at all. We had a flight, so we had to go. We send a few e-mails with the manager (i think it was) and the only answer was "sorry". A horrible experience.

Room Tip: not safety - not recomended at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank victorialynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family and i stayed here for 17 nights from the 18th April. The hotel is in a good location and near good places to eat and across the road from the beach. We had 2 rooms which were interconnecting, and they are both large. The room security could be a bit better as doors did not lock to well. The staff were all friendly and helpful.The rooms were old but for what you pay it is good value. The place is quiet and the pool is large and relaxing as it never got busy, as there are only 30 rooms.I would stay again and recommend to people who want a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hughm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#70 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#32 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Villa Kunang Kunang
Villa Kunang Kunang
#240 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umadasa Seminyak
Umadasa Seminyak
#13 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Naga Seaside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Naga Seaside Cottages

Property: Puri Naga Seaside Cottages
Address: Jl. Arjuna / Double Six 1 | Jl. Arjuna / Double Six 1, Legian 80117, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Puri Naga Seaside Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel inspired by the beauty of traditional Balinese culture and oneness with nature, Puri Naga Seaside Cottages is your home away from home. A haven of calm from the hustle and bustle of Double Six Beach, which is just right across our humble hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Puri Naga Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages Hotel Legian
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing