We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Grand Bali Villa”
Review of Grand Bali Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Bali Villa
Ranked #53 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Grand Bali Villa”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My family had a great stay at Grand Bali Villa. The staff was very helpful, the food was good, and the villa is very very comfortable. The open air swimming pool is super awesome, the kids were really having so much fun.

Thanks Grand Bali Villa! We'll see you again next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    15
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Disclaimer: Based on all the other reviews here, we may have just been given the most disappointing villa out of the whole compound.

First letdown, they messed up our flight arrival time and we ended up not getting any airport transfer to the villa. The location was quite out of the way. Most taxi drivers did not know where the villa is located.

We were then greeted by the tiny pool in the villa and there wasn't a bigger pool within the compound. Then we realised, there was no beach nearby either... quite a damper for some of us who were there to chill by the pool/beach and get a tan.

The place was infested with ants, mosquitos (despite the hotel providing insect repellents in all the rooms), centipede, GECKOS (2 really huge resident ones)! Attributing to many sleepless nights, plus on the last night of our stay, there were weird noises coming from the roof and what sounded like chopping of trees outside one of our rooms, in the middle of the night.

Adding on to the discomfort, the water supply was slimey.. we all ended up coming out of the shower not feeling clean at all.

On a more positive note, the hotel staff members were friendly, we had breakfast delivered to our villa daily and housekeeping did do their best to keep this rustic villa clean.

There's definitely room for improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mossil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSV-MGR, Manager at Grand Bali Villa, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your feedback and inputs. We greatly appreciate it.

First of all we apologize for the inconvenience made and for the miss-communication regarding the airport transfer to pick you up at the airport. We are assuring you that this will not happen again.

Regarding the geckos, they are wild animals in Bali and you will see it mostly anywhere. Unfortunatelly, it will be very difficult to catch. As our place is open air villa (not hotel), thus you may find geckos at the garden or outside area.

We always trying to provide the best for our customers and we are always improve our service and facilities for the best comfort of our customer stay.

We hope to see you back and we'll provide the best service from Grand Bali Villa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We went with friends and our villa had two rooms with an open personal lounge,kitchenette and a personal pool that belonged to just our villa. The hotel is a little away from the main area and quite inside in a lane but call cabs are easily available and its just a 10 min (depending on traffic) ride to the main Kuta area. Breakfast is served in your room. Other than that no food (lunch/dinner) is served. But you can order a delivery- which is actually not bad at all. A quite, clean and personal space kind of place. I would highly recommend this, specially if you are travelling with family and if you are not too keen in being in the midst of the hub area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vaish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We are a family of 4 with a 15 year old and 13 year old. We had originally booked and payed at another hotel just up the street and had stayed there for 4 days. We found Grand Bali Villas and moved. As soon as we walked into the villa (3 bedroom) we felt as though our holiday had just started. Amazing service, amazing rooms! There are no pictures that truly do it justice. Quiet enough to feel relaxing after a day down at the beach. Just amazing. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great stay for the last three nights. Accomdation is very comfortable and clean. I thought the location was a bit out of the way, but really it was just a two or three dollar taxi ride to most shops and restaurants. Staff are very friendly and served breakfast in our room each morning. Would happily recommend these villas to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Staff were so friendly and the villas were beautiful! Very clean and comfortable, but agreeing with the other reviews that it was a little out of the action due to the river out the front, but it is only a ADU$2.50 cab ride to seminyak or kuta, or if you're brave enough to hire a scooter, you will be fine! breakfast was average, but eatable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mardzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My family and I stayed at Grand Bali Mulia Villa for 5 days in the middle of Dec 2012. We booked the three bedroom villa and it's has a large bedroom with own bathroom and flat screen tv. The villa itself was very spacious, confortable, clean with lovely pool and very private. The surrounding are very peaceful and beautiful with lots of frangipani trees. The staff are always extremely helpful, polite and nice at all times especially Ms Ayu. Breakfast was serve at our convenient time and they're willing to prepare it according to our preferences. It's worth staying there and feels like home!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosehalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Bali Villas
Beautiful Bali Villas
#50 of 87 in Legian
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anemalou Villas & Spa
Anemalou Villas & Spa
#29 of 82 in Legian
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radiant Jepun Villa
Radiant Jepun Villa
#10 of 82 in Legian
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Surya Mas Villa
Surya Mas Villa
#21 of 82 in Legian
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Naga Maya
Villa Naga Maya
#6 of 82 in Legian
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#229 of 417 in Seminyak
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bali Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bali Villa

Property: Grand Bali Villa
Address: Jl. Kresna No. 88, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bali Mulia Luxury Villas)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Bali Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali has been known as one of the most popular tourist destination. Our property, Grand Bali Villa, is located in Legian-Bali where it has been one of the Bali’s center of attraction, restaurants, night clubs, and shopping area. The balinese traditional villa architecture design of Grand Bali Villa brings you to a comfort and enjoyable vacation in Bali. Each villa has private pool, air conditioned bedrooms, comfortable dining and living area. Enjoy the atmosphere at Grand Bali Villa. With our well trained staff, we are committed to provide an excellent services to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Bali Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mulia Luxury Villas Hotel Legian
Grand Bali Villa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing