We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Safe and Secure in the Hidden Garden”
other travellers have booked this property
2 STORY 3 BEDROOM 3 BATHROOMS SIMPLY STUNNING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 STORY 3 BEDROOM 3 BATHROOMS SIMPLY STUNNING
Longe Family Kitchen Balcony Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
2 STORY 3 BEDROOM 3 BATHROOMS SIMPLY STUNNING
Longe Family Kitchen
Balcony Bedroom
En suite Master bedroom
Longes Fanmikly
Lounge Family
Bathroom For bedrooms #1 & #2
Bedroom 3
Hall way first floor
balcony bedroom
bedroom #2
Legian Beach 5 min walk
Location Map
Pool with nice easy steps
Our Great Staff
Legian Surf Beach
Location Map
Front Facard and Pool
En Suite Bedrooms #1 & #2
Bathroom Ground Floor
En Suite Master Bedroom
Sun Lounges In Spacious Court Yard
Private Pool Laps Up To Front Veranda
Our Great Staff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna K
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Safe and Secure in the Hidden Garden”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent 9 nights in Hidden Garden Villa 1. Due to all the bad publicity about crime in Bali, we almost didn't go because I was so worried about safety. About 3 weeks before we were due to leave for Bali I emailed Fred and Made about my concerns. They assured me that, in the 13 years they had been in this business, that they had not had 1 incident. There are 2 guards on duty from 6 pm to 6 am every night and CCTV in the lane where the Villas are located. So off we went, and I've got to say, that I've never felt safer on my 20+ trips to Bali,, than I did this time. Congratulations to Fred and Made on the management of a fine establishment with wonderful staff who do everything they can to make your holiday a memorable one.. You can't beat this place for location either. I booked Hiddent Garden based on the reviews in Trip Advisor. I am now adding my voice to them. I highly recommend this wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location. Great staff. Great security.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Hi Guys
thank you for your great review we are sure that all of us appreciate the comments and the safety aspects as well
many thanks Made,Fred & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony B
Margaret River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed at hidden garden at least five times over the years and we always come home totally relaxed. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast are always cooked well, fridge is always full, the pool crystal clear. The walk to shops and the beach with all the restaurants in Legian and Seminyak at your door. Safe and cared for the whole time your there. Can't recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, really pleasant
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
81GaryS81
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic place for young family.”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Convenient location, was great place to call home for 12 days, everything you need was there, full kitchen, cooked breakfasts every morning at your nominated time, very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble, plenty of space for kids to play and with the 24 hour security at your gate makes you feel secure and safe,the staff greetings to the kids every day made them feel very welcome, was a pleasure to stay there and would not hesitate to go back, thanks to Fred and Made was an absolute pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff and our own privacy.
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the entrance North NSW
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Hi Linda
thanks for the great review its so pleasing when we hear this from out guests that actually take time to let us know how we are doing thanks from all of us at Hidden Garden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ranaebck
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home! Loved It!”
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Fred & Made you offer a great service with your Villas !

Friendliest staff, and great location we couldn't have asked for better.

The kids loved the pool and the 'homeliness' of Villa No 1.
It has an ambiance of its own, and you really feel welcomed.

We will definitely stay in this Villa again another time!

Thank you to all your staff :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, from the Villa to VIP pick up, Cooked Breakfast, Location, Staff!
Liked least: Leaving it to go to Villa No 6!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huvens
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, pool, garden and staff!”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Love this place!
We stayed at villa #1 for 2 weeks in September and absolutely loved it!
We stayed here with our 2 year old girl and 74 year old dad and it was perfect for the young and the not so young. The house is gorgeous, but most of all the garden with the pool is amazing, we stayed in most of the time as it was so relaxing staying around the house. The staff are wonderful and my 2 year old was so fond of each one of them. They make a beautiful breakfast in your villa each morning with yummy fresh juice and fruit. You feel very secure as there is friendly security staff staying outside of your door in the alleyway day and night. There are great restaurants in the area and the best coffee in Bali is only a few minutes walk.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2012
Thanks from all of us for your wonderful praise
Made , Fred & all staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing