We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another week in our Garden Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
2 STORY 3 BEDROOM 3 BATHROOMS SIMPLY STUNNING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 STORY 3 BEDROOM 3 BATHROOMS SIMPLY STUNNING
Longe Family Kitchen Balcony Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
2 STORY 3 BEDROOM 3 BATHROOMS SIMPLY STUNNING
Longe Family Kitchen
Balcony Bedroom
En suite Master bedroom
Longes Fanmikly
Lounge Family
Bathroom For bedrooms #1 & #2
Bedroom 3
Hall way first floor
balcony bedroom
bedroom #2
Legian Beach 5 min walk
Location Map
Pool with nice easy steps
Our Great Staff
Legian Surf Beach
Location Map
Front Facard and Pool
En Suite Bedrooms #1 & #2
Bathroom Ground Floor
En Suite Master Bedroom
Sun Lounges In Spacious Court Yard
Private Pool Laps Up To Front Veranda
Our Great Staff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kingette
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another week in our Garden Paradise”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay with Hidden Garden Villas, and like our other stays we were made to feel like part of the family. The staff are amazing and Fred and Made are the perfect Hosts. I love the change to breakfast in Warung Bule - which means we get to sleep in a bit. Blondie is a great addition to the team - a true entertainer and a favourite with the kids who adored his magic tricks and gecko impressions.

I understand there are going to be some renovations to Villa 1 sometime soon and can only imagine that it will make the stay even more perfect (if that is possible!). The pool and outside areas were truly an oasis and being able to have 'connecting access' with the villa next door where our other travelling companions were staying makes it a fabulous option for big groups travelling together.

I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. Thank-you once again Fred, Made and every member of the staff, you have given us yet another memorable stay :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Hi Faith
from all of us at Hidden Garden from the bottom of or hearts many thanks and yes the renos will be great Fred & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Hi Guys just a big thanks to myou and the family for staying and appreciate the staff praise will let them know Fred & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandy T
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff are awesome”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Now here is a Private Villa in a rather busy place. Everything you need at your fingertips with out the hassle. :) We felt like family

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy & friendly security
Liked least: Oh not sure there was anything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Hi Guys what a great review from all of us at Hidden Garden thanks to you for the comments much warmly received
Many thanks Fred & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn M
Belmont, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I would like to say how fantastic these villas are. From the traditional Balinese style accommodation to the relaxing pool, these villas offer a home away from home. A big thanks to the lovely ladies that cooked us breakfast every morning. Thanks to the security guards that were happy to have a laugh and a chat to us as we entered and left the villas. The villas offer a large family the space needed to stretch out without being on top of one another and the DVD player supplied was just what the kids needed. Having stayed in a resort in Legian before after staying in the Villa, we would never go back.

Thanks Fred, Made and all the wonderful staff at the Hidden Garden Villas for making our stay such a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa for a large family, the staff and the location.
Liked least: Nothing, there was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Hi Guys
thanks for the great review will pass it on to all the crew
thanks Made & Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Safe and Secure in the Hidden Garden”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent 9 nights in Hidden Garden Villa 1. Due to all the bad publicity about crime in Bali, we almost didn't go because I was so worried about safety. About 3 weeks before we were due to leave for Bali I emailed Fred and Made about my concerns. They assured me that, in the 13 years they had been in this business, that they had not had 1 incident. There are 2 guards on duty from 6 pm to 6 am every night and CCTV in the lane where the Villas are located. So off we went, and I've got to say, that I've never felt safer on my 20+ trips to Bali,, than I did this time. Congratulations to Fred and Made on the management of a fine establishment with wonderful staff who do everything they can to make your holiday a memorable one.. You can't beat this place for location either. I booked Hiddent Garden based on the reviews in Trip Advisor. I am now adding my voice to them. I highly recommend this wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location. Great staff. Great security.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Hi Guys
thank you for your great review we are sure that all of us appreciate the comments and the safety aspects as well
many thanks Made,Fred & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony B
Margaret River, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have stayed at hidden garden at least five times over the years and we always come home totally relaxed. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast are always cooked well, fridge is always full, the pool crystal clear. The walk to shops and the beach with all the restaurants in Legian and Seminyak at your door. Safe and cared for the whole time your there. Can't recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, really pleasant
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing