We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!!”
Review of Hitana

Hitana
Ranked #8 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Buderim, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Impressive!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stopped at Hitana last night for dinner, we just couldn't walk past without trying this restaurant, it was one of those things we had on our Bali to do list :)

We were promptly seated at a table of our choice, outside, overlooking the beach. Fabulous feel to this restaurant/resort and would love to have been staying here. The staff were amazing, they could not do enough for us, so kind, happy and friendly.

We ordered the surf and turf and it arrived promptly at our table. Great presentation and rather tasty as well. The steak was a little over cooked but every steak I have ever had in Bali has been too. Still tender though and flavourful, as were the yummy veg and mashed potato that was provided. The mushroom sauce, mmmm, not so mushroomy, kind of tasted like spaghetti bol sauce.

Cocktails were 2 for 1, $10 aud for 2 and many were had, again, nice presentation and so very tasty.

We had a wonderful night and would/will return!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeilsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    137
    33
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food. Hopeless service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Food here was great and the view from the balcony relaxing. Mid-priced for the area however the service was almost comical with other tables meals offered to us on several occasions and one table receiving the wrong bill.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We are lucky enough to be staying at Bali Niksoma so Hitana is the restaurant at our hotel. Dined here on our first night. My husband and each had a 3 course meal and a beer each. Total was AU$47.00. Food was great and the menu had great options. Like most places in bali the staff are extremely attentive and friendly. It has a beautiful beach atmosphere and a big bonus is there are no scooters or cars on the st in front as it is blocked off for pedestrians only so is peaceful. Unfortunately the chocolate soufflé is so good I've had one every night since being here though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with fab views”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We walked past this restaurant in the morning and decided it would be perfect for sunset drinks and nibbles. We were so happy with our decision. The 2 for 1 cocktails were very moresish. ... the Mai Tai's in particular. Had some lovely entrees which included prawn salad, smokey salmon and spring rolls. The food was so delicious that we decided to stay and have a full meal here.
We noticed that a few people had gone upstairs and we asked if we could go up there to complete our meal. The staff were quite happy for us to shift and sat us at a table right against the balcony. The sunset over the sea was beautiful.
We decided on steak as we had eaten alot of seafood during the week. Beef Tenderloin Blue and Rib Eye were both tasty and oh so tender.
The chocolate lava cake was amazing.
Thank you Wisnu for looking after us.
This was our last night in Legian and wished we had dined here before but we will definielty be back in December.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StormgirlA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had dinner here tonight. Setting is fabulous and a great view of the sun going down over the beach. 2 4 1 cocktails meant I had more that I should have but hey we are in holidays :) I had the mixed satay and hubby had the snappy, Mixed satay was good but beef was a bit tough, Not your usual satay sauce but still good. Hubby substituted the parsley potato for mash with his snapper and this was done very efficiently. Complimentary chicken wontons were a nice touch. Would have liked to try the chocolate Lava Cake for dessert but too full :(

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allis0n_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing