We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but BIG”
Review of Si Doi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Si Doi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 63 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“small but BIG”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Sidoi hotel, a great little hotel. Staff second to none very friendly, the Food WOW. Best Nasi Goreng i've had in Bali, the Pizzas, wood fired gems. The rooms are just right, plenty of cupboard space, queen sized bed, air-conditioned, shower over bath perfect. I'll be putting them on my webpage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    168
    54
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
159
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at Si Doi the first and last night of my 10-day trip to Bali. Location is great if you like craziness of a beach town. It has a backpacker feel because of location but the place is well maintained, safe and clean. Staff is great and there is a lot of them working there. Breakfast is very generous. The pool area is nice to rest for a bit, the water in the pool is kind of greenish and it is not clear what kind of filtration is in place - but this seems to be a common problem in Bali.
So if you want something simple and inexpensive but safe and clean, this is it.

Room Tip: Room 306 is large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacektravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Have just arrived home after staying at this hotel and think it is one of the hidden gems of Bali.
Staff greet you every day by name and treat you like family. The staff speak excellent English. All the rooms are spacious, clean, with big comfortable beds, air conditioning and cable TV. The location is perfect for eating out, shopping and walking to the beach. Sure the pool looks small but with only 22 rooms you never had to worry unlike the bigger hotels where you can't get a pool lounge or are constantly being drenched by people bombing into the pool. Best suited to singles or couples and as a single traveller I felt it was a safe place to stay alone. Breakfasts are generous with a choice of continental, Western or Asian choices and the restaurant prices compare favourably with those around it. The hotel has free WiFi and they are installing more routers as it is still a little difficult in some rooms to stay connected to the internet. The hotel itself is quiet but there is a fair bit of noise from Jl Benesari so if you don't like loud music ask for a room away from the street.It would be an ideal hotel for a long stay and you would be made to feel at home. While you are there check out Dogfoot Clothing next door for really great T Shirts with retro prints. I have stayed in many of the hotels around this area in Bali and think that this is great choice and Didi and the staff will make your stay a really memorable one and you will have saved a lot of money in the process.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to reception would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

i have been staying at this hotel at least 3 times per year since i accidently found it around 5 years ago.
not only is it clean, tidy and have wonderful staff, it is amazingly good value .
the location is absolutely superb (4 min walk to beach) and the hotel is CONSTANTLY making efforts to improve everything.
i cannot speak highly of this gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: obviously the rooms on the street side of the hotel are noisier but they are what i choose and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I have book this hotel for 4 weeks afther read the reviews. Well im really happy about this site. We have found the best hotel in Bali. Nothing is to much for the staff, the are so friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and so cheap how the can do it for this price. The have now cable tv in the rooms also nice.

Just walk out this hotel and you found shops, massage, restaurants, and much more.

The restaurant in the hotel is also good and cheap.

We really come back to this hotel next time i give this hotel and staff a 9.

I only hope next tine the will accept all credit cards.

Rene

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stay here many times for one month or longer. The price is great and the service or food are very very good.

The rooms are clean en the have a good bed.

So i see book this hotel, i promise you like it.

Peter from Holland

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Best place in Kuta Bali. Clean, comfortable & still cheap. Nice staff & family.‎
"More than 80% of tourism income in Bali goes to foreign investors" Bali Times.
But I found one of the last Indonesian owned hotels in Kuta.
It's a very nice, very clean and still very cheap place, close to the legendary Kuta beach and everything else.
It has western standards, a perfect service and a beautiful courtyard with a swimming pool, a hindhu temple and white frangipani flowers everywhere. After sunrise there's a perfect view from the roof to the volcanoes of Bali. Included are a bombastic delicious breakfast, free wifi, aircon or fan, hot water, polite staff.
The owning family makes you feel like you're at home, so I stayed for three weeks. This is a perfect place. And i've tried many places in Kuta before with the worst experiences, you don't want to know about. So stay in Sidoi, Benasari Street, Kuta! I'll be back in June!!!
http://www.sidoibali.com/

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rheingaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.4 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 86 in Legian
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Si Doi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Si Doi Hotel

Property: Si Doi Hotel
Address: Legian Street 363, Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Si Doi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Doi Legian Hotel is located at the centre of Legian and Kuta street, which is had quite atmosphere and have very easy access to walk arround kuta and legian. This hotel is also close by International hospital, money changer, tatoo shop, shopping area, many different kinds of cahe and restaurant, traditional art market and many more.Sidoi Legian Hotel had very big safe and free car park that can be used for the guest who bring their own car or motorbike. This hotel also had a very nice restaurant that the guest or anyone can visit and had a free WIFI access.If you looking for a nice Budget hotel, with a free and safe car park, quite atmosphere that is located at the centre of Kuta and Legian street, SIDOI is the best choices for you!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Si Doi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Doi Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing