We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely a low cost & get more accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Si Doi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Si Doi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 61 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Definitely a low cost & get more accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

How many times have you said to yourself; “I want an affordable luxury for my holiday”? This hotel may not be as good as 5-star hotels, but it is the most worth-spending hotel for its level. The location is very smart. By smart, I mean anything you need is only a few steps away from where you stand. The beach, pubs, nightclubs, shops, fancy and local restaurants, traditional market, and even a 24-hour medical center – they all are accessible to walk in less than 15 minutes. You will not be afraid to miss any of the holiday spirits.

Straight away after I checked in, the staff waltzed me to the separate building to show my room. I was completely hooked when I noticed a cozy swimming pool hidden on a vast land of garden behind the building. And all of the sudden, the sound of traffic and the crowd on the main street of Legian went off. It felt me like I was switching a button to change my surrounding. A minute before everything was super loud, and the next minute everything turned into dead silence. It is amazing how they manage to set up the hotel like this.

I stepped up to the second floor to meet my Superior Room. There was a balcony with chairs facing at the swimming pool and garden. This is a perfect spot to gather around with your friends or loved ones. I could picture myself spending times making light or deep conversation with my friends under the twinkling stars. It is like they created this spot to make people want to spend hours in the balcony before go to bed.

As I opened the door, a living room greeted me complete with comfy sofas. A flat screen cable TV was also available for me to watch interesting and well informative programs. Another door next to the living room was the bedroom. This spacious room and huge bed was awaiting me to end the day.

Each and every facility in the room was completed with amenities that will make you feel cozy and give you the exact “feel like home” experience. Their super speed wifi internet access service was expecting me to stay in touch with jobs or family and friends. Coffee and tea making facilities, a mini fridge to store small day meals and accessible bathroom amenities that will prolong the day’s relaxation and coziness were available all in one room.

Overall, staying at Si Doi Legian Hotel was a smart move for me. It was a wisest decision to save some cash during holiday. The room rate was very affordable, while what I got was beyond my expectation. It was definitely worth another stay!

Room Tip: Try the Superior Room. It has a perfect spot for hanging out with friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sethlestath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    161
    53
    7
    4
See reviews for
69
151
69
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rowville, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

After the hotel I would have stayed at was closed for renovations I booked the Si Doi hotel on line from the time they got my request to the time I checked in they very atentive to questions I had and got back to me with a few hours.I was suprised of the quality of the rooms and how professional the staff were from the reception to housekeepping . nothing was to much trouble for them to help this one of the most enjoyable stays I have had in Bali. and I have been 14 times .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I could not recommend the Sidoi Hotel Legian enough : ) if you are looking for value for your money, clean room, bathrooms, comfortable beds, delightful breakfast included each morning, free WiFi with excellent reception. Friendly and very very helpful staff whom could not do enough to make my stay more pleasant and always welcomed with a friendly smile : ) a lovely new swimming pool which is lovely, clean and quiet : ) I will be back again : )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Sidoi hotel, a great little hotel. Staff second to none very friendly, the Food WOW. Best Nasi Goreng i've had in Bali, the Pizzas, wood fired gems. The rooms are just right, plenty of cupboard space, queen sized bed, air-conditioned, shower over bath perfect. I'll be putting them on my webpage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at Si Doi the first and last night of my 10-day trip to Bali. Location is great if you like craziness of a beach town. It has a backpacker feel because of location but the place is well maintained, safe and clean. Staff is great and there is a lot of them working there. Breakfast is very generous. The pool area is nice to rest for a bit, the water in the pool is kind of greenish and it is not clear what kind of filtration is in place - but this seems to be a common problem in Bali.
So if you want something simple and inexpensive but safe and clean, this is it.

Room Tip: Room 306 is large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacektravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Have just arrived home after staying at this hotel and think it is one of the hidden gems of Bali.
Staff greet you every day by name and treat you like family. The staff speak excellent English. All the rooms are spacious, clean, with big comfortable beds, air conditioning and cable TV. The location is perfect for eating out, shopping and walking to the beach. Sure the pool looks small but with only 22 rooms you never had to worry unlike the bigger hotels where you can't get a pool lounge or are constantly being drenched by people bombing into the pool. Best suited to singles or couples and as a single traveller I felt it was a safe place to stay alone. Breakfasts are generous with a choice of continental, Western or Asian choices and the restaurant prices compare favourably with those around it. The hotel has free WiFi and they are installing more routers as it is still a little difficult in some rooms to stay connected to the internet. The hotel itself is quiet but there is a fair bit of noise from Jl Benesari so if you don't like loud music ask for a room away from the street.It would be an ideal hotel for a long stay and you would be made to feel at home. While you are there check out Dogfoot Clothing next door for really great T Shirts with retro prints. I have stayed in many of the hotels around this area in Bali and think that this is great choice and Didi and the staff will make your stay a really memorable one and you will have saved a lot of money in the process.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to reception would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

i have been staying at this hotel at least 3 times per year since i accidently found it around 5 years ago.
not only is it clean, tidy and have wonderful staff, it is amazingly good value .
the location is absolutely superb (4 min walk to beach) and the hotel is CONSTANTLY making efforts to improve everything.
i cannot speak highly of this gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: obviously the rooms on the street side of the hotel are noisier but they are what i choose and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Si Doi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Si Doi Hotel

Property: Si Doi Hotel
Address: Legian Street 363, Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Si Doi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Doi Legian Hotel is located at the centre of Legian and Kuta street, which is had quite atmosphere and have very easy access to walk arround kuta and legian. This hotel is also close by International hospital, money changer, tatoo shop, shopping area, many different kinds of cahe and restaurant, traditional art market and many more.Sidoi Legian Hotel had very big safe and free car park that can be used for the guest who bring their own car or motorbike. This hotel also had a very nice restaurant that the guest or anyone can visit and had a free WIFI access.If you looking for a nice Budget hotel, with a free and safe car park, quite atmosphere that is located at the centre of Kuta and Legian street, SIDOI is the best choices for you!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Si Doi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Doi Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing