We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place near everything”
Review of Si Doi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Si Doi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 62 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice place near everything”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent one night in this hotel which was really nice near everything you would need during your stay(shop, restaurants, small supermarket,ATM...) The staff was really helpful. They kept our luggage after checking out to let us make some last shopping. the breakfast is awesome and full of energy for the day. We've got eggs, sausage, bacon, toasts, jam and butter, hot tea and a juice. It looks like a lunch than a breakfast. The room was really clean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    163
    53
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
154
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wonderful staff. Very helpful during all the stay. They always make sure everything is perfect. Nice rooms for low cost. We were even updated to a deluxe room without a charge because the other room that we booked wasn't available for our second night in Bali. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ely225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

For the price I paid, the room was great. service was great. Friendliest people working there. Everyone greets you with a smile, even the gardener. Amazing woodfire pizza. Everyone should try it! definitely coming back in a few months!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gohzyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We really liked our stay. Staff was very friendly and helped us with a lot of things. Called arround, booked a tour,.. Anything,.. just ask them! Great location! We stayed at the beginning and ending of out trip. Not so far from aeroport.

Room Tip: first floor less noise! Second, bigger rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for 9 nights in June here with daughter and her friend. Staff were amazingly friendly, Didi, and his family on Reception, nothing was too much trouble. Got discount after arrival for length of stay !

The rooms were Huge.. Bed was great (very important to me) Great night sleep in a cool air conditioned room... Bathroom was basic, and clean as were the whole room each day.... The Garden and Pool area, were a quiet sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of Jl Legian... Pool was a good size and plenty of sunbeds for moving around the gardens....

There was 3 choices of breakfast menu.... I always had the Scambled Eggs, Bacon, Mushrooms and sausage, side serve toast, juice and coffee... All made fresh and was delicious !

Location was FANTASTIC.... as you walked out you could get a taxi either way up or down Jl Legian due to the taxis turning either way off Jl Patih Jelantik.....

I really can not praise this hotel enough... Everything about it was terrific for the budget price you pay !

Well done SI DOI Hotel.. !!!..... Will definately be back :)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 205 and it was great , balcony out front !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qt2boot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for a night at the beginning & end of our trip. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfy. The aircon works well. The shower is hot. The staff are great, very nice & helpful. The location is convenient with lots of food & massage places within a short walk.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Si Doi Hotel was a very nice place in Legian to stay for a few days after our tour around Bali. Very clean and spacy room. Very friendly staff, always ready to help and inform.
Si duo has a nice restaurant with a very good breakfast. A lovely quiet garden with a nice pool.
We certainly want to go back to this place.

Room Tip: Ask a quiet room as the location in the center can be noisy in the late evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#27 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Si Doi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Si Doi Hotel

Property: Si Doi Hotel
Address: Legian Street 363, Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Si Doi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Doi Legian Hotel is located at the centre of Legian and Kuta street, which is had quite atmosphere and have very easy access to walk arround kuta and legian. This hotel is also close by International hospital, money changer, tatoo shop, shopping area, many different kinds of cahe and restaurant, traditional art market and many more.Sidoi Legian Hotel had very big safe and free car park that can be used for the guest who bring their own car or motorbike. This hotel also had a very nice restaurant that the guest or anyone can visit and had a free WIFI access.If you looking for a nice Budget hotel, with a free and safe car park, quite atmosphere that is located at the centre of Kuta and Legian street, SIDOI is the best choices for you!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Si Doi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Doi Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing