We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for rooms, location and staff.”
Review of Si Doi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Si Doi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 63 Legian B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Firstly Kadek, the manager of the hotel, was really helpful and kind. I needed to iron a shirt and he borrowed an iron from his mum.
The hotel is really close from a Commonwealth Bank+ ATM (200 m to the left) only $2 fee. Also there is a pretty big supermarket 150 m to the right.
The beach is around a 10 min walk
There is a huge store called Krisna Oleh Oleh where one can buy really cheap balinese clothes and souvenirs. 10 min by taxi.
Always take Blue Bird Taxis (light blue), they have meters and it is a lot more cheap than the blue bali taxis.
The hotel is at a crossroads. The rooms are pretty big and the aircon works prefectly.
Everey day they clean the room and leave two bottles of water.
The breakfast is really good too. Everything is exceptional.
Some times you can hear funny noises when everything is quiet. Water pump, birds on the roof, beeps.
They offer 10℅ discount if you have lunch or dinner in their restaurant, either if you go to their other hotel in Kuta.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rubsamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Si Doi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed in two rooms, the rooms with private balconies are massive, great for families and very comfortable.
The one's on the floor below are good - but not great. It is very clean, maintained very well. The service is excellent. The bathrooms are average, the tub drainage wasn't great and neither was the shower head. Hot water wasn't consistent.
The location is fantastic, bang in the centre of Legian.
The pool is pretty randomly placed there, and not an inviting swim - more of a water feature than anything else.
Breakfast was rather poor - luke warm coffee and rather glum looking eggs.
For the price, you can get similar rooms, but this place was a good stay overall

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AspiringVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for the beach and hustle and bustle of the town. Short walk either way. Rooms are basic but good standard for Bali and the hotel has a nice pool. We paid £16 for a night which is great value for money. Staff are Friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Parnell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Pros:
- service is very friendly. English is not always that great, but they do make an effort
- location is between Legian and Seminyak - easy to access either area
- quiet

Cons:
- Rooms just standard, seen better rooms for similar price
- Pool seems out of place, not really conducive to swim in
- Far from the beach
- Breakfast not so yummy

Would I stay here again?:
- No, would look for a room nearer the beach

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vivwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed there for 7 nights and I can honestly say Si Doi is the one to chose if u stay in Legian..Great location, value for money... Friendly staff, very clean & spacious room, wi-fi works 24/7..
Was only disappointed when staff couldn't return my money owed but instead provided me a taxi to the airport which cost way less of what they owed me..

But overall very nice place, would definetly stay there :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it so convenient to everything and great value for money. The swimming pool was very nice and not many using it so mostly had it to ourselves. The breakfast menu was excellent with great options.

Room Tip: This hotel is handy to everything The beach is in easy walking distance the shops are just outside...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joyce268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights.
The location is great with 24 hour mini mart right opposite.
Plenty of places to eat close by.
Room clean, bed comfortable, pool area spacious and plenty of sun beds.
Wifi works in all areas including the room.
We had room 206 which was a little cramped but fine for 2 nights.
Staff were great and the breakfast is good. Eggs cooked perfectly both days.
Will be coming back for a longer stay in December

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Si Doi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Si Doi Hotel

Address: Legian Street 363, Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range: £11 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Si Doi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Si Doi Legian Hotel is located at the centre of Legian and Kuta street, which is had quite atmosphere and have very easy access to walk arround kuta and legian. This hotel is also close by International hospital, money changer, tatoo shop, shopping area, many different kinds of cahe and restaurant, traditional art market and many more.Sidoi Legian Hotel had very big safe and free car park that can be used for the guest who bring their own car or motorbike. This hotel also had a very nice restaurant that the guest or anyone can visit and had a free WIFI access.If you looking for a nice Budget hotel, with a free and safe car park, quite atmosphere that is located at the centre of Kuta and Legian street, SIDOI is the best choices for you!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Si Doi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Si Doi Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing