We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a word ‘spoilt’ that’s what we were”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cheryl T
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“In a word ‘spoilt’ that’s what we were”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We spent 12 wonderful nights at Villa Tasku. This was my first experience staying in a villa as I usually stay in hotels and resorts. Besides the great location, with only a short walk to terrific restaurants, fantastic shopping and the beach the best part was the magnificent villa itself.
The villa was secure and private and large enough for everyone to spread out without getting under each other’s feet.
The air conditioned bedrooms were beautiful and spacious and had the most comfortable beds with outdoor ensuites. Tropical gardens and a crystal clear pool, with a relaxing bale area for massages. There was nothing better than returning home after a day’s shopping to relax in this tranquil setting.
The staff, Kumang and Dion could not do enough for us from cooking breakfast, booking massages, arranging transport, laundry, shopping tips and even cooking or sending out for meals for us when we wanted a quiet night in.
In a word ‘spoilt’ that’s what we were.
This villa is a piece of paradise, a home away from home, without the chores and I look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, pool & the service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2012
Thank you Cheryl ffor your wonderful review and we hope we can have you back to Villa Taksu again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcgee80
Launceston, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“serene and relaxing - a piece of paradise”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

When you step in through the gates of Villa Taksu, the madness of Balinese traffic, noise and commercialism instantly goes. This place is a haven of peace and tranquility. It is an amazingly designed villa with heaps of room for all - 4 bedrooms, 4 open air bathrooms, massive living area and kitchen, gorgeous gardens and sensational salt chlorinated pool. We had 7 adults there for 6 days and never felt once like we were treading on each others' toes. In fact, sometimes you had to 'go seek' to share the day beds, pool area or bench top for a game of cards!! This wonderful place comes with Komang and Dion - two very obliging and courteous young men who take care of your every whim and wish. Breakfast is included in the rate and cooked lovingly by Komang - whatever you would like can be catered for (given some time to get the ingredients). The boys were never conspicuous, only when you needed them to be. Fresh towels, beds made up and clean everything without even knowing its going on!!! And it comes with a resident dog called Goldie - what a bonus for us who had to leave our dog behind!!!
It is not easy to find the first time, however, but Joseph did try to give us good directions - guess it just depends on who you have for a taxi driver .....
My lasting thought is walking through the door from the hot and dusty roadside, stepping across the fishpond under the magnolia tree and then into a cool, green space, just dying to get into that pool! I could seriously live there!
Contact Joseph - he rang us the second day to make sure everything was fine for us, and if there was anything he could do to make our stay even more pleasant. You don't get that kind of customer service very often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ambience of the place
Liked least: needed more fresh pool towels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2012
Thank you Jo we are delighted that you all had a great time and enjoyed Villa Taksu we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisheleAl...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing villa, wonderful staff, we found paradise”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Spent 10 nights at Villa Taksu with two girlfirends and had a brilliant time. The Villa was a little slice of paradise far enough away for the hussle and bussle but close enough to the shops, beach and restaurants. The staff Komang and Dion were amazing so helpful, friendly,discreet and nothing was to hard for them. A couple of night we decided to eat in and the boys were to happy to go and get our dinner. The bedrooms were lovely big comfortable beds and the outside bathrooms were just to die for. Goldie the villa guard dog was just the icing on the cake. It was so nice to come back from a day of shopping to find Goldie waiting for you at the front gate. He is so well trained. If you are not into dogs, don't worry you will love them after you meet Goldie. Thanks to Komang and Dion you are both great and made our holiday extra special. Thanks Joe you made it all so perfect. See you next year boys. Goldie will bring u the Smackos.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Staff, Location and Goldie
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2012
Thank you for your kind words I will pass this on to the staff and Goldie of course .we hope to see you all return to Villa Taksu soon
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
110John11...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“one of our best Bali holidays”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Villa Taksu is professionally run from the bookings in Australia from the owner thank you Josef,to the staff at the Villa the service was exceptional thank you Komang and Dion.the Villa was close the eateries of Jalan Legion,Padma,Melasti and Garlic lane only a 5 minute walk .Money exchange was only a three minute walk. The beach a ten minute walk . The Villa is on a no through road and was very quiet ,the local security is based aprox 4 houses up from us so the area is safe.The Villa is large so are the grounds the service is 24 hours ,the villa was exceptionaly clean,and nothing was to much of a problem from any one, we will be returning thanks for every thing guys.
John,Dave,Mark,Jo,Ross,Marie& Ron

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendly,relaxing,and safe srroundings
Liked least: I could not fault this Villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kobi2305
Noosaville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful Villa Experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Just spent 6 nights at Villa Taksu and we had a great time. We normally stay in hotels or resorts when we come to Bali so was a little hesitant to rent a Villa but after staying at Villa Taksu wished we had done this earlier. The Villa was a little slice of paradise right in the middle of Legian. Josef the owner was very helpful and accommodating and we were lucky enough to meet him when we arrived. The staff Komang and Dion were just so helpful, very friendly and discreet (we didn't feel like they were even there). But the most wonderful thing about the Villa was Goldie the beautiful dog. It was so nice to come home to Goldie after a busy day out and was he was always happy to see us and was a great guard dog. The rooms were nice and comfortable, loved the outdoor bathrooms and the breakfast was great. I cant rave enough about Villa Taksu and will definitely come back and stay again. A little tip, make sure you go to Mozarella in Jalan Padma which is just down the road (I think it is the best restaurant in Bali, great food, service, music and atmosphere) talk to the manager Gde and dont forget to say Mr Jason and Jo sent you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2012
Thank you Jo and Jason for your wonderful review ,we look forward to having you stay at Villa Taksu in the future and we will pass on your lovely words to Komang and Dion as well as Goldie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macmedia1...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay, Great Staff”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Just spent 1 week at Taksu Villa as a party of 3 couples and it was just fantastic. The owner Joseph was great, he organised our airport pickup and VIP customs clearance and also followed up to make sure everything was ok. Staff are so helpful and accommodating. Komang and Dion were such a pleasure, they cooked our lovely breakfasts each morning, arranged transport, laundry, massages and meals to the villa, can't speak highly enough of them, really helped to make our holiday that much more special.

The villa is only a very short walk to Legian JL and close to a morning market, you can easily walk to each morning and mix with locals and buy fresh produce, the satay place minutes away was also delicious.

Will be staying here again on our next stay in Bali. Highly recommend the villa for groups or couples just wanted a private setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, Private Pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing