We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stella283...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Villa Taksu is your home away from home. We stayed with 1 Child, 3 teenagers, plus parents and grandparents. This place catered for all ages. It's modern, spacious, clean, everything you want and need whilst away from home. The onsite staff, Komang and Dion, were on call 24/7 and could not do enough to be helpful. Goldie the dog guards the house at night, and is lovely and friendly with all guests, a real softy. A two minute walk to Legian Street. Plus Lusis Warong 100m from the Villa, with meals around $2 each were delicious and fresh. A taxi can take you anywhere from the villa, but the villa itself is in a very quiet street, no traffic noise at all! Everything you've seen and read about this villa is true to word. Its all here. The owner Josef is accommodating and rents out the villa at a great rate. You will NOT be disappointed with this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, Amenities, Pool, Comforts of Home
Liked least: Mozzies!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenpert...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Lovely sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Villa Taksu is located in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle, so you can just retreat back and relax once you close your Villa door. The Villa is clean and spacious. Ideal for a group vacation. The Villa staff were wonderful. Very accomodating at all times were Komang and Dion. Goldie the villa dog is just beautiful as well. It was lovely to get such a warm greeting when we would return from the day's activities. Many thanks to all for such a lovely stay. Can't wait to return in the future. Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The staff and Goldie
Liked least: The mosquitos and bats
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you Karen we are happy to hear that you and your family and friends had a relaxing stay at Villa Taksu and we hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again,I will pass on your regards to komang Dion and goldie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyflo...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Service ever Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was in a group of 5 including 2 teenagers, the Villa is beautiful the beds are so comfy and the place is very well decorated etc the VERY best thing about Villa Taksu is the beautiful staff and the dog! Kormang and Dion are just WONDERFUL absolutely NOTHING is too much bother, they are gracious kind and friendly and so so helpful. They arranged our tours my cooking class they rang to book restaurants any thing and everything! when we wanted to eat in they would go and get dinner for us from a local cafe at we had super delicious Mei Goreng for 20 000rp seriously less than $2 unreal Kormang took me to the local traditional markets ...i just cannot rave on enough about how wonderful they were and goldie the dog is just a gentle lamb so beautiful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
thank you so much for your warm review We are delighted you had a most enjoyable stay with us at Villa Taksu and hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandapand...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treated like Royalty!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a wonderful holiday here with my family in August! Such a great villa with all the facilities! Komang & Dion were amazing and helped out with everything from booking tours and massages at the villa, to ordering in food for us! It was lovely to be greeted by the boys and Goldie the dog after being out for the day! Would definately stay here again! The pool and open air bathrooms were both awesome! Great location on a lovely quiet street, but only 5 minutes walk into Legian. Nothing I could fault! Love, love, loved it! We will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Hi Amanda Thank you so much for your positive review, we look forward to having you and the family back again at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virgo9Per...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our First Time - Definitely Not The Last!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in July at Villa Taksu. Where we arrived at the villa, we were greeted by the ever friendly villa dog, Goldie (whom the kids adopted for the week as their own!) followed by Komang and Dion. Komang and Dion were always available to help us out when needed as they are constantly on the premises 24/7. Although they are there all the time, they were never intrusive.

The villa is well set out with plenty of room for our two families. The upstairs room was perfect for the 3 older kids - two queen size beds and bathroom 'pod'. The stairs leading up to the room are a little steep, so we were hesitant letting the 2 three year olds go up there. They both ended up on mattresses at the foot of our beds (parents).

We had asked for a pool fence to be put up prior to our stay, and I must say that it was the strongest fencing we have ever had at a villa. There was a minor problem with the pool, but this was promptly addressed by Josef (the owner) and fixed by his staff.

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Taksu. Although we have stayed at other villas, this is the first one we will be returning to as we were very impressed. From the initial booking and emails with Josef, to the helpfulness from Komang and Dion, we felt nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you Josef, Komang and Dion (oh, and Goldie) for a lovely, relaxing week. We will see you next year...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2013
Thank you Lisa it was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us at Villa Taksu and we look forward to having you stay with us again anytime
I will pass on your comments to Komang and Dion and off course Goldie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Deliciousy glorious!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Returning to Villa Taksu was again time in paradise!  Location is perfect...so close to everything; restaurants, beach, great shopping but still tucked away from the madding crowd...then back home to dip in the pool...glorious! Komang and Dion completely spoilt us with their amazing service and friendly attention! Rooms are spacious, beds so comfy and outdoor ensuites divine! 
Simply 5 star without the 5 star prices! 

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thanks Kathy and Peter I will pass your comments on to the boys and look fi4ward to seeingvyou again at Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing